2018 Charger

Consumer Reviews

2018 Dodge Charger

#3 Most Popular Sedan
$28,995 - $66,295  MSRP Range
2018 Dodge Charger

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

114 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Dodge Charger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 114 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Just an overall amazing car.

by Trumuscle18 from Philadelphia, Pa on Fri Nov 24 2017

This 2018 Charger R/T 392 is hands down the best bang for your buck you can buy. If you are looking for style and performance this car will just blow your mind. Dodge has hit a home run on the Chargers this is my fourth one and I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

This is my third one.

by waynem22 from Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada on Mon Nov 13 2017

Meets all my expectations and more. Only annoying aspect is the eight speed transmission. It downshifts is hard not smooth. I realize downshifting occurs the more gears you have but I thought it would be smoother.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Charger

by Vicky B from Hatfield, Pa on Wed Feb 28 2018

We love the charger, its fun and fast but also has all wheel drive so it handles snow like a champ and has 4 doors so easy to get our kiddo in her car seat. We love it so much we just leased our second one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I have ever owned

by Richard from Katy, TX on Tue Mar 27 2018

I love this car. I had been researching and test driving 2018 Mustangs since they started rolling out last October 2nd, 2017. I was teed up to finally get one this past Monday. It had everything I wanted minus the Shaker Pro Audio. Premium, Automatic, GT Performance Pack 1, Active Valve Exhaust, MagneRide, 401A package with 12" digital cluster, then, I test drove a Charger, ut oh, then I test drove a second Charger, Scat Pack, fully loaded two days before I was going to finalize a deal on the Mustang. Done, I finished the deal on the Charger on my birthday, last Saturday the 24th of March. This car is so enjoyable to drive "everyday". I absolutely love it. If it will only be reliable, time will tell. Highly recommended.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned

by Nic from Delran, NJ on Mon Feb 26 2018

I currently have a 2018 destroyer grey charger scat pack with the dynamics package and it's the best car I've ever drove. All around performance and comfort is fantastic

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Dad car

by Scatlock on Mon Aug 06 2018

If you're a father with a need for speed and need for car seats, this is the car for you. Beautiful, well made vehicle and with the option I chose with the scatpack model, plenty of "hurry up" to take advantage of. Extremely satisfied with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable car i owned didnt give me no problems

by Jaime Rubio from Pomona CA on Sun May 13 2018

It has plenty of room in the back runs great it would take me from point A to point B it never gave me no mechanical problems

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Hoops from PLAINFIELD, IL on Tue Mar 06 2018

I love the design and special options. Good power on stopping. Lots of tech and safety options. Keyless entry and driving. Smooth ride and handling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Dodge Chargers!

by Sherry P from Norfolk, NE on Sat Nov 04 2017

This is the third Charger I have owned and I love the car! The car is very reliable and I have had no problems with any of the Chargers I have. Excited that this one is AWD and a great price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Victorialogan from Fort Lauderdale, Florida on Thu Dec 28 2017

I purchased this car yesterday. It?s masculine and sexy with enough room for a 6?6? guy. Not crazy about the fuel economy but the look and feel of the car makes up for it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12