2018 Charger

Consumer Reviews

2018 Dodge Charger

#1 Most Popular Sedan
$14,279 - $47,359  MSRP Range
2018 Dodge Charger

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

197 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Dodge Charger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 197 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Just an overall amazing car.

by Trumuscle18 from Philadelphia, Pa on Fri Nov 24 2017

This 2018 Charger R/T 392 is hands down the best bang for your buck you can buy. If you are looking for style and performance this car will just blow your mind. Dodge has hit a home run on the Chargers this is my fourth one and I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Charger

by Vicky B from Hatfield, Pa on Wed Feb 28 2018

We love the charger, its fun and fast but also has all wheel drive so it handles snow like a champ and has 4 doors so easy to get our kiddo in her car seat. We love it so much we just leased our second one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Dad car

by Scatlock on Mon Aug 06 2018

If you're a father with a need for speed and need for car seats, this is the car for you. Beautiful, well made vehicle and with the option I chose with the scatpack model, plenty of "hurry up" to take advantage of. Extremely satisfied with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best "Bang for the buck" car I have ever owned

by Donny B "392" from Tampa, FL on Tue Nov 07 2017

This car, offered from FCA, had the exact options, safety features, drivetrain, colors that I wanted. So far the performance and value are second to none. Most of all I enjoy the performance and the collision avoidance safety feature.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Charger r/t

by Travlinram from Chicago and Southern California on Fri Sep 14 2018

Bought a 2018 Charger r/t plus with active exhaust and sports track. This is my second Charger 5.7. The last a 2006. The engine is bullitt proof. Got the Octane Red. The car handles great . Needed 4 doors. And buy the way the extra two doors don’t slow the car down. Car gets alot of looks and compliments and it looks live an American car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable car i owned didnt give me no problems

by Jaime Rubio from Pomona CA on Sun May 13 2018

It has plenty of room in the back runs great it would take me from point A to point B it never gave me no mechanical problems

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Car!!!

by Taaffe on Fri Jun 22 2018

It has alot of legroom, alot of power. A great car to buy. At night lights up the road. Very smooth and quiet inside while driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best handling car i have every owned

by medicine Man from Harrison Ar on Sat Feb 10 2018

I love it. RT Scat pack 392 big brakes, collision control & lane change warning, interior comfort is outstanding.I am 77 yr's old and have owned XKE 64, 2 corvettes, Avanti 64. none of them compare to this car. I could drive it all day. compared to this Charger both Corvettes 65,97 were Pick up trucks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pure Adrenaline

by Auto Expert from Meridian, Idaho on Thu Jan 24 2019

I purchased a new, 2018 Dodge Charger Daytona loaded with Alpine stereo, Navigation, Alcantra leather, etc. This model of Charger is an exceptional purchase and a tempered performance car that is comfortable, safe, FAST and a pure joy to drive. This is a 12 second car that is a great family car, cruiser, superior handling car that is a privilege to own. I'm not partial to a Hellcat (extreme) nor an R/T or SRT - So the Daytona is a perfect blend of all models.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Dodge Charger SXT Plus Blacktop.

by JohnDoe from New York, NY on Wed Jan 30 2019

I've been owning this car for a bit more than a year now. First and foremost - the looks. I picked the Octane Red because the way it looked awesome from every angle. With Octane Red + Blacktop package, this vehicle is quite a gem and eye-catcher. Yes, it's only V6 and 292 horsepowers, but thanks to ZF 8-speed, its fast enough in the city, and makes all the right noises at certain RPM range. Sport suspension fits with the character of the vehicle. It's roomy and can fit 5 adults. Rear legroom is exceptional thanks to its 120'' wheelbase. This is a large car that is right home on the highway, doing 30+mpg. Only once had it failed me, because of failed ETC that was fixed under warranty. Overall - a great family car that in spite of the aging platform can keep you happy. Well done, FCA.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20