2010 Dakota

Consumer Reviews
2010 Dodge Dakota

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

12 Reviews
2010 Dodge Dakota
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Trucker from Pittsburgh, PA on January 31, 2013

Gas mileage not a plus, but if I wanted a Prius I would have bought it. Ride is smoother than my Kia Optima was. Interior roomy and comfortable but shifter on the column gets in the way of the climate control and radio. That is the only change I would make. V-6 enough power for me. Exterior very sharp.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2010 Dakota looks better than it performs.

by IT Guy from Maryland on November 8, 2011

6 cyl doesn't compare to my 02 Dakota with an 8. The fluctuation in the cruise control is a lot more than the old Dakota, probably due to the smaller engine. And the glove box is just to small to hold much of anything.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good solid truck.

by Active retiree from Greensboro, NC on October 4, 2013

Haven't had the truck long enough to comment on reliability. Gas mileage isn't the greatest. It has what I need and doesn't have what I wouldn't use so I'm pretty satisfied.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So far, so good

by TRUCKY from Tampabay on January 9, 2013

The truck has been everything I expected to be. Nice ride, has plenty of power, and not bad on gas around town.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great all-around ride.

by GJordan from Nampa, ID on May 22, 2017

Multi-use vehicle: my ride to work every day. Weekend project warrior truck. Very comfortable travel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A truck I would like to own.

by Truck fan from Pittsford, MI on September 18, 2017

Very roomy and comfortable for a mid-size pick-up. The v8 gives plenty of power and the 4x4 was quite responsive. Excellent truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable for purpose needed for.

by Camaroman from Tonawanda on September 14, 2017

This truck meet all my needs at the time. Now I have grand kids to take to different School functions and there is not enough room in the truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best of them all

by camping from crescent city, ca on November 1, 2017

always liked the dodge, runs great, hauls a lot, comfortable for the long ride, pulled a small 5th wheel all over the country, no trouble, good on gas, plenty of room for all our stuff & dog

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super Truck

by Bob D. from tricities, Wa. on June 3, 2010

This is the only real mid sized pickup available. Ford, Chev. and all the import trucks are much smaller compared to the Dakota. It is bigger, more powerful and the best looking over the rest. Fuel mileage is good. The truck is comfortable and quite especially on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I've owned 2 Dakota's. Great trucks!

by Dmixer from ORRINGTON on September 26, 2017

Solid truck with plenty of power and heft. Dependable and always came through no matter what I asked of it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2