2010 Dakota

Consumer Reviews

2010 Dodge Dakota

$7,689 - $20,761  MSRP Range
2010 Dodge Dakota

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

12 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Dodge Dakota?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Trucker from Pittsburgh, PA on Thu Jan 31 2013

Gas mileage not a plus, but if I wanted a Prius I would have bought it. Ride is smoother than my Kia Optima was. Interior roomy and comfortable but shifter on the column gets in the way of the climate control and radio. That is the only change I would make. V-6 enough power for me. Exterior very sharp.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2010 Dakota looks better than it performs.

by IT Guy from Maryland on Tue Nov 08 2011

6 cyl doesn't compare to my 02 Dakota with an 8. The fluctuation in the cruise control is a lot more than the old Dakota, probably due to the smaller engine. And the glove box is just to small to hold much of anything.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good solid truck.

by Active retiree from Greensboro, NC on Fri Oct 04 2013

Haven't had the truck long enough to comment on reliability. Gas mileage isn't the greatest. It has what I need and doesn't have what I wouldn't use so I'm pretty satisfied.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So far, so good

by TRUCKY from Tampabay on Wed Jan 09 2013

The truck has been everything I expected to be. Nice ride, has plenty of power, and not bad on gas around town.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great all-around ride.

by GJordan from Nampa, ID on Mon May 22 2017

Multi-use vehicle: my ride to work every day. Weekend project warrior truck. Very comfortable travel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A truck I would like to own.

by Truck fan from Pittsford, MI on Mon Sep 18 2017

Very roomy and comfortable for a mid-size pick-up. The v8 gives plenty of power and the 4x4 was quite responsive. Excellent truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable for purpose needed for.

by Camaroman from Tonawanda on Thu Sep 14 2017

This truck meet all my needs at the time. Now I have grand kids to take to different School functions and there is not enough room in the truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best of them all

by camping from crescent city, ca on Wed Nov 01 2017

always liked the dodge, runs great, hauls a lot, comfortable for the long ride, pulled a small 5th wheel all over the country, no trouble, good on gas, plenty of room for all our stuff & dog

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super Truck

by Bob D. from tricities, Wa. on Thu Jun 03 2010

This is the only real mid sized pickup available. Ford, Chev. and all the import trucks are much smaller compared to the Dakota. It is bigger, more powerful and the best looking over the rest. Fuel mileage is good. The truck is comfortable and quite especially on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I've owned 2 Dakota's. Great trucks!

by Dmixer from ORRINGTON on Tue Sep 26 2017

Solid truck with plenty of power and heft. Dependable and always came through no matter what I asked of it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2