2013 Dart

Consumer Reviews

2013 Dodge Dart

$5,370 - $13,698  MSRP Range
2013 Dodge Dart

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

195 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2013 Dodge Dart?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 195 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2013 Dart SE

by Cstoker from Black River Falls, Wi on Mon Mar 11 2013

People say that this car seems to be underpowered and yes i can understand that when i went from my 2001 Chrysler Sebring Lxi with the 3.0 v6, which was not stock and pumped out 387 ponnies at 4700 rpms, yes it may seem a bit underpowered, my point is if u down gradeing in hp dont bag on this car, it has enough to get it there fast if neeeded, and it is in the COMPACT car class it does not have a monster 572 Chevy under the hood, this car corners like a dream, has enough power to impress me design is sweet inside and out, and get the MPG that makes me say WHAT when i hear it, congrats Dodge u succeded with this one in my mind dont listen to all the stuff I would recomend this car to anyone who hates the boredom of driveing grandma cars and wants something that can be fun, price is very reasonable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My daughter is alive because we bought her a dart!

by Gennyhuck from Wellsboro pa on Sat Dec 09 2017

My daughter was recently hit head-on and to make a long story short when the Erie Insurance Company showed up to the evaluate the damage... It was totaled... They showed me where the dart did everything it was manufactured to do to save her life. It crumpled where it was supposed to to take the shock from her it did every single thing it was designed to do to save a life. Needless to say I bought her the same exact car with the insurance money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Car is reliable and runs great.

by NLomeli94 from Old Bridge, NJ on Thu Mar 09 2017

My dodge dart 2013 2.0L is a great car. It is extremely reliable. I have only 1 dislike with this car and I think the struts that Dodge uses in these cars are way to stiff so those stiff struts and coil overs will directly result in a tough and somewhat bumpy ride at times. Other than that I love the car. Gets great gas mileage and the ladies compliment my car quite often.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best. Compact. Ever.

by Dart Lover from New Hampshire on Sun Jan 13 2013

I don't think it would be possible for me to like my dart more than I do. Test drove several competitors and nothing was nearly as sharp looking or fun to drive. First long highway trip averaged 42MPG! I love the voice commands and being able to stream pandora from my phone with bluetooth. Just an all around pleasure to own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best fit I have ever had

by on the go from Lewiston, Mi on Sat Sep 21 2013

took thiscar for a test ride and was impressed by the comfort and style. love the tilt steering,and the ease of seat adjustments. no nonsense dash with easy to read instrument panel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun little car

by Pilot MDW from Silver Spring, MD on Tue Dec 25 2012

It's a very stylish car with all the latest techy gadgets. It's not a performance car but a very nice a sporty looking family car. It's still fun to drive once you get it on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New 2013 Dodge Dart Limited

by Mushy25 from Minneapolis, MN on Wed Oct 23 2013

Finally got my new Dodge Dart and it's been great so far. Took awhile to find the exact Dart I was looking for but my local dealer came through. The car is faultless and runs as good as expected. The interior features are amazing and a pleasure to operate. I have the Limited with the 1.4Ltr Turbo and a 6 speed manual. I have driven it 1000 miles so far and average 32mpg. A fun car to drive that can really drive hard if you want, or can be driven like a little 4 cylinder if you prefer. The electronics in the car are amazing with everything a touch away or a simple voice command to get what you want out of it. The car is well built and very comfortable. I would highly recommend the car to any driver.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well Made Dart

by Lemon from Payson, Az on Sun Jan 06 2013

After closely inspecting my new Dart SXT, I am amzed at the initial quality. There are small grase-pen marks everywhere which indicate someone took the time to inspect and mark the part. The body and interior are flawless. The engine behaves as the manual and verbal information instructed and the turbo adds a strong component. The Dual Dry Clutch is very interesting: one can barely feel the shifts except at start in low. The fuel economy is even better than rated when using Premium fuel. I have registered 38 - 45 mpg in varied terrain. The seating takes some getting used to in that the ingress/egress space is limited by the door/dashboard. I found it easier when the seat is moved full backward. All in all I am very pleased with the Dart and have no complaints.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy with my Dart

by Michaelj from Sacramento, CA on Mon Feb 17 2014

Got the car in August 2013 love the style, the performance is great, handles very well on tight turns, especially in the mountains, have had no issues, so far very pleased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Small car big power

by Teen driver from IL on Thu Aug 29 2013

I just got this car but it so far I am really impressed. It has a lot of pick up for a 4 cylinder. The styling is really great.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20

Our Take on the 2013 Dodge Dart

Editor's note: This review was originally written in April 2012 but was updated in March 2013 after the evaluation of production versions of the 2013 Dodge Dart.

The 2013 Dodge Dart is a good car, a solid entrant in the compact-sedan segment, but powertrain shortcomings keep it from being a great car.

There's been a gaping hole in the Dodge lineup: the lack of a compact sedan since the Neon departed after the 2005 model year. The Neon's successor, the Caliber hatchback, was never a suitable replacement, but now Dodge finally has one in the 2013 Dart. A sedan with Alfa Romeo origins and a name from the '60s, the Dart is the first Chrysler Group product based on a platform from owner Fiat (Alfa Romeo... Read More