2007 Durango

Consumer Reviews

2007 Dodge Durango

$2,962 - $10,198  MSRP Range
2007 Dodge Durango

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

23 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2007 Dodge Durango?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2007 Durango SLT

by GreyW from South Carolina on Thu Apr 01 2010

Drove several Mid Size SUV's, couldn't find one that offered as much value for the money. Great in the snow, very quiet on the highway. I wish it got a little better gas mileage, but I'll take the trade off in value and reliability I got with this rig.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love this truck

by Marge from Wilkes-Barre, PA on Mon Jan 10 2011

I purchased this truck about a week before having my second child. Traded in a Jeep Liberty that I loved. This car changed that feeling in just one day! Very sharp, lots of room, never hesitate on packing when going on a trip...even take the dog! It is a great, reliable truck. Only con I have is gas mileage, but all in all best purchase I've made!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best

by Lovely truck from Detroit,mi on Tue Dec 18 2012

Love love love my durango more than any vehicle I've ever owned!drive one, you will feel the same way and the leather holds up way better than Yukon or tahoes

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love this truck

by Former Nitro owner from Mayfiled Village, OH. on Tue Sep 15 2009

Traded in a Dodge Nitro for the Durango Limited. It was a demo and came with 8900 miles. The Hemi is great, good power, nice accelaeration. Drives and rides like a Cadillac. The interior is nice but could use an upgrade. Stereo is very nice and the DVD player is great when the kids are in the car,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Durango

by 2X Durango owner from New Mexico on Thu Nov 29 2007

I replaced my 'old' model Durango with the new. Better gas milage( same 4.7L engine), more comfort, more room, better design all around. I think the handling could be a little better though. A wider stance perhaps. Tires or width.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

DURANGO

by Jake the car kid from Milwaukee, Wi on Thu Mar 29 2012

i got a 2007 dodge durango, i bought it new and i love driving it! I admit it died on me just once but it still kept going as long as it could. The comfort and sound system for me is good and i feel safe being in an awesome SUV! I love this SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great all around SUV

by FamilyFishin from Wisconsin on Tue Feb 17 2015

When shopping for a used SUV, we compared everything that had three rows and could tow. (4wd of course) All in all, we found the Durango to be the best value compared to the Suburban family, Expedition, Nissans, ect. We were able to get a lot more truck for the money that can easily do everything we needed in an SUV. Transport everyone, tow the boat, and great for road trips! We purchased a used Limited with the 5.7L HEMI and were very surprised at the available power. The Limited really is a smart luxury suv option, with leather heated seats, power liftgate, heated mirrors, adjustable pedals, sat radio and so much more. Yeah, the gas MPG isnt the greatest, but you know that going into anything that is 4wd and this size.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

'07 Durango Limited 4x4 Flex Fuel V8

by Skosnas from TN on Mon May 05 2008

I previously owned a 2001 Durango before traction control became a standard feature. I trade cars every 2 1/2 - 3 years and came back to the Durango after driving the other contenders in the line up of mid size and full size suvs. I have fallen in love all over again with my Durango! It performs when you need it to and captures attention. I opted for everything that came with the Limited package and then a few extras. My kids have plenty of room and I love the headphones for the DVD system that allow me to still listen to the satellite radio in the front. There are only 2 things I would change about it... put the hooks to hang coats, dry cleaning, etc. in the 3rd row and a couple of more AC adaptor outlets as well as standard lighter outlets.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Durango

by Durango from chicago, I'll on Sat Jan 11 2014

I Love Love Love my durango .....it has everything for me and the family....very roomy with all the comforts of home...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I loved this vehicle!

by naterbug80 from Calhoun, Louisiana on Tue Jul 25 2017

I loved my dodge Durango, it had a lot of great features, heated seats, steering wheel controls, front and rear air, easy push button on remote and internally to raise AND close the back hatch. the seats all folded flat for a large storage space. the console had two layers for different size items or easy to reach items. the only downfall was the tires were expensive due to the unusual size but other than that I miss my Durango so much!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3