2017 Durango

Consumer Reviews
2017 Dodge Durango

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

92 Reviews
2017 Dodge Durango
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 92 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

It's my FIFTH Durango

by tgirl from North Stonington, CT on May 8, 2017

I love the Durango. I first got this vehicle when we started our family. This vehicle has grown with us and now we have teenagers. This is the third style of the Durango I owned. This one is my favorite. I don't know how it is possible to be driving an SUV in a carpool and still feel like you are driving a racy sports car. The steering is tight, the handling is superb. The interior is luxurious and has all the bells and whistles. This model even has Beats by Dre speaker system (which my kids think is awesome!) This Durango has a backup camera and sensors, but unlike my 2014, this one STOPS itself when it detects something you might hit (my dogs are always running behind me backing up and the vehicle will stop if I don't see them). The interior is sleek and stylish, the touchscreen controls have so many options. Love the heated seats and steering in cold New England winters. The Durango has grown from just an SUV for large families and cargo - it adds style, so the 'mom car' doesn't feel like the 'mom car'. I love this car - even when I no longer have kids to cart around, I might just be married to the Durango forever...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Durango R/T

by RLBallJr from Clemmons, NC on April 3, 2017

If you've got a ton of kids like me but you also love Hemi muscle, get the Durango R/T. I love it and with the blacktop package it looks amazing. That hemi is a beautiful sound :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm in love with my Durango

by Albert from LOS ANGELES, CA on May 7, 2017

I changed the Toyota highlander for my Durango Citadel. I never felt so pleasant about a car like I do with my Durango. I will never buy a Japanese car again! My Durango has all I need in a SUV gas mileage is not the great but I don't care, this SUV satisfies my needs and no complaints about. European and American cars are the most comfortable cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

In Love with my Durango!

by Adri12 from Westbury, NY on February 20, 2017

I absolutely love my 2017 Durango! Best choice I have ever made. Enough space for everything and then some. We always have road trips and space is very essential for us! I wish I would of bought this SUV sooner!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by Theolayas from Corona, ny on March 15, 2017

We replaced our '14 Explorer with the Durango. What a difference already! The ride is so much smoother and the upgrades are terrific!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Pam from Heber on May 13, 2017

This is the third Durango I have purchased, comfortable and dependable. Also love working with the Heber dealership

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Upgrade!

by jztvalent from Lakewood, OH on April 25, 2017

The 2017 model has many upgraded standard features. Dodge took into account years of feedback on the Durango. Is a dream to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Durango R/T - My 3yro says it means Race Truck

by SignalWarrant from Charlotte, NC on January 29, 2018

Durango R/T - If you want a family car, that is part muscle car and part truck, then this is the vehicle for you. The wife said we needed 3rd row seating for the 3rd kid we have on the way, but I wanted something fast and aggressive. Now we have a Durango R/T and I couldn't be happier with the purchase. This is my wifes vehicle, mine is a Ford Raptor, and I have to admit, I love driving it, it certainly has more flat out road speed than my Raptor does, plus it is all wheel drive. The inside is very roomy and comfortable, it has a nice selection of creature comforts and keeps the family happy. The only downside I would say is that if you drive it in sport mode you will get about 14.5 mpg, possibly lower.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Durango

by Amagalous from Frederick, Maryland on January 30, 2018

The SUV lacks power with the 3.6L V6. It feels a touch anemic. Also the auto off function is just plain aggravating. You roll up to a stop sign, and as you start to take off, you get a big lurch as the engine turns back on. Really ANNOYING. And you cannot permanently disable it, so you have to remember to turn it off every time you start the vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Durango the option

by Keni from on January 27, 2018

I didn't want a Tahoe. 12mpg? I didn't want a pilot no room. I also needed a serious hauler. Durango fit the bill perfectly. The 6 cylinder was even good enough for hauling if the 8 was too much money. The mpg was even better, just stay out of it, no drag racing. It's solid, powerful and reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10