2020 Durango

Consumer Reviews

$30,795 - $62,995  MSRP Range
2020 Dodge Durango

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

36 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Dodge Durango?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Exactly What I Wanted

by V-Netza from BAKERSFIELD, CA on Thu Nov 28 2019

This is my second Durango. My 2020 Durango R/T is except for the carbon fiber upgrades, is a fully loaded vehicle. Love driving it. It is powerful and beautiful. My only complaint is that there is so much technology that the learning curve is slower. Most of the bells and whistles I may never use,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Older platform, but still a great buy!

by FiremanRob from Fuquay Varina, NC on Mon May 04 2020

I could not touch a used Ford Explorer for what I bought a brand new 2020 Dodge Durango GT Plus AWD V6. It handles as well as our Explorer did, has more room, we did sacrifice a little power from the V6, but it was negligible. Over all we are very happy with the SUV!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My grandchildren call it “ bad xxx”

by KT Grammy from Elwood IN on Mon Dec 09 2019

This is my third Durango, and I couldn’t imagine getting anything else. Room for multiple passengers is very important for family trips. Visiting during the drive is important.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Still Breaking It In, but I LOVE IT!

by Dan-Bixby Knolls from Long Beach, CA on Thu Apr 23 2020

This is my 3rd Durango and my second R/T and I love it. The new hood and front clip definitely add to the aggressive look and the engine delivers! I'm still breaking it in but I love the way it drives and looks! So many options to customize the settings and I'm really glad I bought it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweetest Surpriss Ever

by Mike CGA from Waterford, CT on Sun Jan 12 2020

Love everything about it. It was certainly a surprise to drive. It ended our long search for the best all around fit we were looking for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable. Love this vehicle.

by Ketchem09 from DeMotte, IN on Thu Apr 16 2020

Love the 3 rows of seating for my family. Awd is nice reassurance. The V-6 gets decent gas mileage and had plenty of power. The seats and layout are very comfortable. This is by far the nicest vehicle I have owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle

by Lady Shep from Agawam MA on Mon Jun 01 2020

I wasn't ready to be done with my Dodge Durango. I loved the features and the comfort for a Mom with young children. My 2014 Durango had many miles on it and was starting to need more maintenance, so I upgraded to the 2020! I already know all the features plus they added some new technology, and I couldn't be happier. If you love Jeep Grand cherokee but need more room this is the suv for you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2020 Dodge Durango

by Kcole from Hallettsville tx on Tue Apr 21 2020

Love the exterior and interior. It has everything that I want inside and more. Has plenty of room also. Would highly recommend this vehicle for any family and needs plenty of room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Durango

by JP Durango from Burlington ky on Tue Nov 05 2019

Great car with good power and comfort. I have a trailer and it pulls it great and can haul the family anywhere with the all wheel drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle for the price

by Jason from Rome on Sat May 02 2020

I traded in my 2019 cherokee for the Durango due to spacious room and sporty, yet luxurious design. I gave 4 stars for the performance b/c i bought the V6 and not the Hemi. The V6 is still peppy at low speeds and provided plenty of power. The interior and exterior are amazingly designed and my wife loves it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4