NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Journey

Consumer Reviews

2016 Dodge Journey

$10,353 - $21,465  MSRP Range
2016 Dodge Journey

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

124 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Dodge Journey?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 124 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Journey

by JSRECTOR from Knob Noster MO on Tue Apr 04 2017

Purchased a 2016 dodge journey and its everything my family needs, it has power, they are stylish, they even have a 3rd row seat. that folds flat when we do not need it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by trumpet fan from il. on Wed Apr 19 2017

Great vehicle. Fun to drive.Very comfortable on long trips.Has more than enough power for passing ,also gets very good gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it. Lots of room. Nice power.

by Mark from on Sun Apr 16 2017

Surprised with all the amenities. Remote start. Flex fuel with V6 and leather. Seats almost go flat so hauling things that are 9ft long is no problem. The passenger front seat folds forward. Lots of little cubby holes. I like it so far.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money

by Tylerfegan from Lousna on Tue Apr 04 2017

We have had 3 journeys and have been happy with all of them. Very comfortable and lots of power with the V6 model. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a good deal. They are a good bang for your buck. The only complaint is that they could use a redesign. Have had the exact same interior and exterior since 2011

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Affordable family car

by Ultimus Prime from Pflugeville, TX on Thu Aug 03 2017

This car gives me the space I need for my family at a price that's not to steep. Extra row is pretty small so its almost useless. Good storage space in back. I have two car seats in the back and its kind of a tight fit so wish it was a little more roomier inside.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought used

by farris8807 from Wichita, Ks on Fri Jan 25 2019

This car is perfect for our family of 6. I wasn’t ready for the minivan life but needed more room. It has a Sports feel with plenty of setting. The seats provide comfort and durability. The drive is smooth and quiet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Our first Dodge and and not too shabby!

by CubsFanInTheATL from Rockmart, GA on Thu Aug 15 2019

The '16 Dodge Journey Crossroad is our first from the Chrysler folks. We're pleased so far. We traded up from a bulky clunky Kia Sedona that my wife never liked anyway and she truly likes the Journey. Some paint bubbles (which I understand is a Dodge thing) but otherwise we're good with our purchase and I'd buy another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Comfortable ride with lots of room for family

by Chrisse P from Tigard, OR on Thu May 04 2017

I really liked driving this specific car when I rented vehicles as a traveling RN so I decided to buy one. I dislike the dealership I purchased from but love the car. Its perfect for a moderate size family or a road trip with friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great overall family vehicle for a great price!

by bubbasouth1969 from Hebron, KY on Thu May 18 2017

I needed a new family vehicle and those can be quite expensive. I looked into a minivan at first but they were out of my price range. The Journey is an excellent compromise. It's pretty much a crossover between a minivan and a station wagon. It has plenty of room for what we need it for and is comfortable. It gets us from point A to point B on a daily basis as well as being the vehicle we need for the occasional road trip/vacation. It only has a 4 cylinder engine so it won't have the pep of a minivan but the great gas mileage more than makes up for that!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Journey Crossroad Plus!

by Jothamk from Winnipeg, MB on Thu Jun 01 2017

Purchased a Journey a month ago and it is exactly what I was looking for. The Crossroad Plus trim level has many of the features I love including nav, backup camera, sunroof, Alpine premium sound system, 19" alloy rims, blackout grill and lights, leather, and more. So happy with how it drives and handles. Plenty of cargo space and the extra 3rd row of seating if we need it. No regrets so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13