2006 Viper

Consumer Reviews

2006 Dodge Viper

$36,239 - $71,483  MSRP Range
2006 Dodge Viper

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

9 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Dodge Viper?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great sports car

by Car lover Charlie from California on Mon May 27 2013

Great looks,head turner ,definitely not for long trips, great Sunday driver,cockpit cramped but seats are comfortable,pedals are a bit close for guys like me with big feet,have to be aware of hot areas surrounding exhaust,especially if calf area is bare,overall a fun car for driving once in a while if you can afford one

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dodge viper

by Cowboynewt from Grand Rapids Michigan on Thu Jul 06 2017

Beautiful vehicle very fast better than your Corvette it gets better looks than a Corvette and you'll get a lot of money when you trade it in

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WOW!!! WOW!!!!!! WOW!!!!!!!!!

by V10 FAN from Miami, FL on Tue Nov 05 2013

It's a V10, what else to say? Sounds WONDERFUL and eats vetts for breakfast! It's amazing how QUICK this car will get up to speed!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dodge viper

by Cowboynewt from Grand Rapids Michigan on Thu Jul 06 2017

This car is the best for the money excellent supercar more powerful than a Corvette and faster than most Ferraris

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2006 Viper - only the strong of heart need apply

by Very Happy Customer from San Francisco bay area on Thu Jan 21 2010

This is one fun car to drive. All the power and speed anyone could want. The steering is very tight and the handling is that of a race car. Only a couple of down falls: Not a good fit for someone 6'2" or bigger - if you are short, no problem (I'm 6'4" & my eyes line up to the very top of the windshield). Really should come a with a traction computer as few of us have had race car training. All the rest are all positive. I love this car and enjoy every minute I'm in it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by VIPER FANATIC from CANADA on Tue Nov 21 2006

This car has a V-10!! A V-10 THIS CAAR IS OUTRAGOUS ........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a very fast car

by Viper from Greenville,NC on Thu May 15 2008

This car is HOTT!! I love the way it looks every morning when i wake up i open the door and look at it. The price Is extremely good because the car is very fast and very sporty. i love it. It is one of my favorite cars. i recommend it to everyone that loves fast cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car ever!!!!!

by Ashipoo from West Virginia,WV on Wed Sep 20 2006

This dodge viper is the best. Its a convertable,red,2006 model it is the hottest car ever. It goes really fast. The best thing to do is to get one I love mine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"Simply amazing, sleek, powerful, beautiful car"

by ilovevipers from Miami on Sun Apr 06 2008

My 2006 Dodge Viper is nothing short of amazing, I wouldn't give it away for anything. It has a V10 engine, A V10! Does this car get a lot of looks? Absolutely! everywhere I go heads are turning, the V10 engine in this Viper is absolutely incredible I have never owned a vehicle with so much power and sleekness and the same time. This is an amazing, beautiful car and is among the elite with the other supercars.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2006 Dodge Viper


Driving a Dodge Viper on regular streets, behind its rockin' 510-horsepower V-10, is like walking a mountain lion on a leash. The brute power is contained, the muscular force reined in. The beast can only amble, using maybe a tenth of its prowess to negotiate its surroundings. Unless, of course, it decides to turn on its trainer. No, the Viper never turned on me, although I occasionally let it roar. In the real world, with real traffic and police officers, it's hard to allow more than a short burst from the booming exhaust pipes. So it with great anticipation that I brought a 2006 Viper SRT10 convertible down to Firebird International Raceway in Chandler for a romping run on the track. A big plus:... Read More