2001 Crown Victoria

Consumer Reviews

2001 Ford Crown Victoria

$828 - $6,520  MSRP Range
2001 Ford Crown Victoria

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2001 Ford Crown Victoria?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

CROWN VIC INTERCEPTOR

by LUCY from Minnesota on Tue Aug 08 2006

Best darn used vehicles I ever bought. This car had about 85000 on it when bought. Now has 165000 and I change oil regularly and fill up the gas tank over and over again. Very smooth ride and safe feeling to drive. I have put new tires on once and replaced the front brakes and rotors (only about $95 in parts). This is the second used Crown Vic squad car I have owned and I will buy another one when this one reaches about 200,000 miles. No wonder the police and taxi companies buy these cars as they are made to last.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Last of the classics

by Vic from Uxbridge, MA on Fri Oct 25 2013

I bought my 2001 Crown Vic in July 2013 with only 50,000 miles on it. This is an amazing car for the money. The 4.6 Liter V8 has plenty of power but gets ridiculously great gas mileage for a 2 ton car. The interior comfort is great, there are no electronic frills to go wrong, has full instrumentation and everything is easy to see, read, and use. This is the way cars used to be and for some of us Old Schoolers, its a blessing. Rear wheel drive, incredibly reliable, and so easy to drive. It literally reminds me of the old Impalas, Galaxies, etc of the late 60's and early 70's. And talk about easy to work on, just like they used to be. I never for a minute thought I would own and drive a Vic, but when it came time to buy a new used car, I did my research as I always do and my dealership had an emerald green 01. After reading countless consumer reviews and ratings of this car and how current owners raved about their older Crown Vics, I couldn't ignore what was painfully obvious. That these cars can go hundreds of thousands of miles with little maintenance and high reliability. I'm so glad I did that research and followed through with the results, have not once regretted buying this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable Police Car

by P71 Interceptor from Pompano Beach on Mon Dec 17 2012

I enjoy this vehicle! Its fast enough and air conditioning blows very cold! Ford built a tough vehicle that was made to last! Deeply sadden that they decided not to rebuild the vehicle with a better power plant and better interior features for law enforcement. Vehicle has plenty work space just lack of power and the weight of the sedan couldve been lessoned. I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

You can't go wrong with a P71

by HiredGeek from Delaware on Sat Nov 29 2008

I bought my 2001 Crown Victoria Police Interceptor with less than 90,000 miles on it... at that age, it has more life left in it than most NEW cars. Big, precise, fast and roomy... inexpensive to repair (you can buy a brand new Ford engine AND transmission for less than $5000)... if you appreciate big American iron, and want a used car worth keeping for many years, a Crown Victoria is a great choice. Best bet: Buy a genuine Police Interceptor, identified by the model designation P71 in the VIN. CVPI's come with the best combination of durability and performance options, including some that are ONLY found on police models.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable, rides great and peppy

by Ole Smokey from Somerset> Ky on Tue Jul 26 2011

Milage 18 - 23 Mint shape. very clean No dents, like new and a one in 1000 car! Drives beautifully !!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car.

by David 300z from Houma on Sat Jul 08 2017

This car drives nice. Feels strong like a big SUV Very old school like simple on the inside..Very decent on the power which makes it fun to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Crown Victoria

by Billnue88 from Boaz, KY on Tue Jul 03 2018

Great vehicle for the value. A great work for or first car for budget minded individuals. Ton of these available from the police force now available as great commuter vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I have ever owned

by Ray from Norwalk, Iowa on Sat Apr 29 2017

This car is very Reliable, Dependable and road safe, its too bad they dont make these cars anymore, This car has never been abused or used as a Police Car and I hate to get rid of it but I dont need two vehicle now.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1