2020 EcoSport

Consumer Reviews

2020 Ford EcoSport

$19,995 - $27,715  MSRP Range
2020 Ford EcoSport

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

30 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Ford EcoSport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

A bit overpriced

by AlexN on Thu Jan 23 2020

I like the way the car drives, but expected a bit more mpg efficiency and pricing is high with leasing very high for the size of the car, and not much back end storage

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful

by Ashliegh from Irving, Texas on Thu Mar 05 2020

It’s almost a sporty little SUV! I love it from the exterior to the interior. All of the features inside the vehicles are great! I’m so happy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Big feel for a small vehicle

by Tammy in Myrtle Beach from Myrtle Beach on Thu Jul 30 2020

It was time for an upgrade and the EcoSport felt like the right move. It is small yet feels very spacious. Great on gas and lots of wonderful features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First SUV that I have owned.

by Karen from Fort White FL on Mon Jun 29 2020

The SUV is roomy, quiet and comfortable. I am satisfied with the size of it, and satisfied with the features - backup camera is large and has navigation as well. Looking forward to many years of owning this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful first car after college graduation

by Love my 1st car from kittery, me on Thu Jul 16 2020

This car is so fabulous, Much better than my mother's Kia Soul. And she paid so much more! The tech part is great, I love the orange color, it has a sunroof and so much more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not whimpy

by Ben from Oakridge, Oregon on Fri Apr 03 2020

Awesome little zippy car. Handles well. Corners well! Nice trim levels for the money. Just bought it so can't supply maintenance info. Happy I bought it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

easy to enter and exit for an old geezer like me

by B. W. Philpot from seabrook on Thu Oct 01 2020

Fun to drive and fun to ride (for my dog). I like the Ford navigation features. I guess the only thing I'm a little uncomfortable with is the lack of a spare tire, which seems to be the coming thing these days. It's nice to be able to keep an eye on my tire pressures with the tire pressure monitoring .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Joyce Z from Cheektowaga on Fri Jul 24 2020

I’ve only owned it 4 days but I love driving an SUV again. It is much more roomy than I thought it would be. Couldn’t be happier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everyone who sees it thinks it cute.

by Ms. LORRIE from Cleveland on Mon Mar 02 2020

It is the size I was looking for. Has a sporty look, not a boxy, square look. Everything at your fingertips. Controls, radio, heat, phone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sharpe looking Compact 4wd SUV; fun to drive

by YoungatHeart from Springfield, MA on Wed Aug 19 2020

Exactly what I was looking for in a second vehicle,small SUV, 4wd with some pep. This vehicle fit the bill. Plus good looking with top of the line safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3