2020 Edge

Consumer Reviews

2020 Ford Edge

$31,100 - $43,265  MSRP Range
2020 Ford Edge

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

95 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Ford Edge?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 95 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Wow - performance, versatility and quality

by Edge ST from Denver on Mon Dec 30 2019

Absolutely perfect vehicle for us - the Edge ST AWD. The reviews (videos) don’t do it justice. Should not compare an Edge ST to the Focus ST, etc. Its a whole different animal. Nicely done Ford. We’re super pleased with the Edge ST - performance, versatility and quality.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful design exterior and interior!

by Meha from Artesia, CA on Fri Dec 20 2019

Love everything about this vehicle I highly recommend this one and suggest paying a bit extra for the hard add on's they are convenient and for safety!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I own!

by Babs71frogs from Evansville, IN on Sat Mar 07 2020

This car met all of my expectations...from roominess to having everything I wanted in a car. It has the new front end camera, new stereo and of course my favorite, the vista roof!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second new Edge I’ve owned

by Lucille from Hyde Park NY on Wed Jun 03 2020

The color is amazing, Rapid Red. The seats are the most comfortable I’ve ever had in any car. Love the sunroof, remote start, navigation , car has everything !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lots of room, stylish & comfortable

by Jess from Pensacola on Wed Mar 11 2020

So far everything’s been great, the car has tons of features and drives well. I like the panoramic sunroof, keyless lock and unlock abilities and the height of the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Ford Edge

by Doc from Mansfield, Texas on Sun Jun 07 2020

My first Edge was a 2010 model. It was so very good that I am giving it to my 16 year old granddaughter. I know she will be safe in the car and I know it will continue to be very reliable. I replaced a month ago it with a 2020 Edge-same model, same color. So far, it has continued along the same route I have come to expect from this great Ford vehicle. It is delivering good gas mileage, predictable handling and really nice looks. Very Happy!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car.

by wheeler dealer from ocala fl on Thu Aug 20 2020

man oh man this car is terrific. beautiful ride very comfortable, the seats have a great soft feel to them and it handles like a dream, no road noise inside the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Wayne from West Columbia, SC on Wed Mar 04 2020

Comfortable ride, Only complaint is wind noise in drivers window. Third Edge I have owned, all have this problem. Pleased with gas mileage. Smaller engine still under trial.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I like the space.

by Classi from Irving on Sun Nov 01 2020

I needed leg room at 6'2 and this Edge provided it. I love the seat fabric and my husband loves the power. He even commented that he likes driving MY car. He normally dislikes my vehicle's power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT RUNNING ALL BELLS AND WHISTLES

by TRAVIS from South Pittsburg on Thu Sep 17 2020

COULDN'T ASK FOR SUV TO DO ANYTHING ELSE HAS IT ALL GREAT GAS MILEAGE VERY ROOMY GREAT FOR KIDS MAKES A GREAT RETIREMENT VEHICLE FOR ANYONE LOOKING TO BUY VEHICLE

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10