2018 Escape

Consumer Reviews

2018 Ford Escape

$23,940 - $33,490  MSRP Range
2018 Ford Escape

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

352 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Ford Escape?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 352 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by Sanford from Mentor, Ohio on Thu Dec 14 2017

Love the Cinnamon Glaze color, i purchased the SE model it has all I need tho I would have liked lit and heated mirrors, but other than that it's a very sweet ride in my budget range.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bought one and liked it so much we bought another!

by Carterplanning from Reva, VA on Mon Mar 26 2018

The Ford Escape is incredibly smooth, comfortable, sharp and sized right. Sync is a better and more complete driver-assist package than that offered by any other vehicle in its class. My wife bought a Titanium Escape in December. I liked it so much that I purchased a second one, identically equipped, within three months. The adaptive cruise control is a life saver in conjested highway traffic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far, great!

by newcar2018 from Chalfont, Pa on Fri Dec 29 2017

My car was totaled and i test drove and looked at almost 10 different cars multiple times. This was the last I test drove and I’ve loved it ever since

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride

by Mikshe07 from Hopkins on Wed Jun 20 2018

We recently purchased a new 2018 escape! My parents are in 77 and 81! Both had issues getting in and out of our last car which was a fusion! I loved it but.. they both get in and out even in the back seats with no issues what so ever! Thank you Ford!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

You will LOVE this car!

by Fordfan4 from New Prague, MN on Mon Apr 16 2018

I purchased the Titanium -- this is my 4th Ford Escape. The features are ENDLESS and I LOVE this car. You don't find most of these features on high end vehicles!! Panoramic sunroof, heated steering wheel and front buckets, park assist, large rear camera, lane control-- just to name a few.....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Little SUV

by Don and Janet from Olympia, WA on Sat Jan 13 2018

We needed a vehicle that we could count on in all weather types and this fits the bill. It has the Eco Boost and gets up and moves when you need it to. The interior is extremely comfortable with adjustments for just about everything. Looking forward to many miles in this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car ever!!!

by scoobymama12 from milltown, NJ on Tue Apr 10 2018

the car meets all my needs. excellent leg room, head room, comfort, gas economy, and performance. I am a ford girl, and having always driven ford I have yet to be disappointed. Taurus, freestyle, explorer, expedition, you name it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow SUV EASY to get in

by Cindy from Kinston NC on Mon Aug 27 2018

Allows us to travel in comfort. Heated leather seats. Amazing safety features. 4 cylinder with so much modern technology 30 mpg and has the horsepower of the old muscle cars

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Style & Comfort

by Danny from Oklahoma City, OK on Thu Jun 14 2018

Ford Escape and its stylish interior makes the ride more comfortable than usual. It has great visibility and leg room, the Sync3 system is easy to use and very intuitive. Power is descent in the Titanium trim in addition to more high tech apps and driver assistant aids.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Bang for your Buck

by Drew from Erie on Mon Apr 09 2018

Purchased a technology package with his vehicle and couldn't be happier. You get great amenities also found in luxury vehicles for a fraction of the price. Rides smooth, great comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 36