2018 Escape

Consumer Reviews

2018 Ford Escape

$23,940 - $33,490  MSRP Range
2018 Ford Escape

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

305 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 Ford Escape?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 305 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by Sanford from Mentor, Ohio on Thu Dec 14 2017

Love the Cinnamon Glaze color, i purchased the SE model it has all I need tho I would have liked lit and heated mirrors, but other than that it's a very sweet ride in my budget range.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever had

by Threnk from Pitman on Fri Dec 08 2017

This car is perfect for me! Very comfortable, and smooth ride. Love all the car does, self park, heated seats and steering wheel, moon roof, back up camera, plus sensors all around the vehicle. Also has remote start and you can download an app that you can either start car, lock or unlock vehicle. You can pay your bill on app. And if you forgot where you parked you can go to your app and tells you where your car is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Escape

by Very satisfied customer from Garrison, ND on Sat Feb 10 2018

I love the way it drives. The automatic dimming of the headlights makes my trips less stressful. Lane assist gently corrects me back to the correct lane. My car actually braked for me on the highway when another driver slammed on his breaks because he missed his turn. I never thought I would like leather seats but the heated seats heat up fast to keep you cozy in -15? temps.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice little suv. 4wd and good on gas.

by mac from nj on Fri Dec 08 2017

Nice roomy carfor the money. Good gas mileage 4wd makes great transportation in the rain snow and great weather.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice little suv. 4wd and good on gas.

by mac from nj on Thu Dec 07 2017

Nice roomy carfor the money. Good gas mileage 4wd makes great transportation in the rain snow and great weather.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am so happy with my new Escape.

by LindaS from Oklahoma City, OK on Mon Oct 30 2017

My new Escape has all the features I was looking for. It is a comfortable size for my to drive. I like the size of the cargo deck. I love the "White Sand" color.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far, great!

by newcar2018 from Chalfont, Pa on Fri Dec 29 2017

My car was totaled and i test drove and looked at almost 10 different cars multiple times. This was the last I test drove and I’ve loved it ever since

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy Escape

by formertruckguy87 from Dallas Tx on Fri May 25 2018

I purchased this Escape a few days ago. I traded in my beloved F-150 because I reached a life event to where I needed my car payment to go down about half of what I was paying on the truck. My family has had Ford's all my life so their was no question in what I wanted when trading down. Their are plenty of small SUV's that are popular in the market but I wanted to stay true to my brand. My parents own an older Escape that has been the best car so that is why I chose the smallest SUV I could think of owning for years to come. An Escape! Only have had it a few days but so far here are some things that I have learned that may be helpful. I purchased the SE model with the 200A package meaning i.e. 8 inch touch screen. If you get the regular SE without the touch screen you cannot start the vehicle from your phone. If you get the 200A package with the touch screen... you can! Going from a 5.0L V8 in my truck to a 1.5L turbo is night and day. It gets the job done however, I wouldn't plan on winning any drag races in it haha. If you want something with more torque spring for the optional bigger motor... the 2.0L. Second, apple car play is a cool feature I just wish you could access it through bluetooth... in order for it to work you have to plug in the phone through USB. Overall I am very happy with my purchase and the incentives were awesome! They got me right where I wanted to be payment wise. Overall if you are looking for a small SUV the Escape is one to look at! Such a good looking SUV!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bought one and liked it so much we bought another!

by Carterplanning from Reva, VA on Mon Mar 26 2018

The Ford Escape is incredibly smooth, comfortable, sharp and sized right. Sync is a better and more complete driver-assist package than that offered by any other vehicle in its class. My wife bought a Titanium Escape in December. I liked it so much that I purchased a second one, identically equipped, within three months. The adaptive cruise control is a life saver in conjested highway traffic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride

by Mikshe07 from Hopkins on Wed Jun 20 2018

We recently purchased a new 2018 escape! My parents are in 77 and 81! Both had issues getting in and out of our last car which was a fusion! I loved it but.. they both get in and out even in the back seats with no issues what so ever! Thank you Ford!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 31