2014 Expedition

Consumer Reviews

2014 Ford Expedition

2014 Ford Expedition

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

15 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Ford Expedition?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2014 Ford Expedition

by Mike from Butler, PA on Tue May 27 2014

The 2014 Ford Expedition is a very nice and reliable car. I would recommend this car to anyone who would want an excellent, spacious car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Big SUV

by 1danking from Lees Summit, MO on Tue Dec 16 2014

I like the ford expedition however it is a little hard to get in and out of as it is pretty high from the ground I wonder how long the automatic running bords will operate before problems

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Feeling Dominant behind steering wheels

by Ziad from Kurdistan Region of Iraq on Thu May 08 2014

Extra safe driving specially for family members and kids. It's an utility vehicle that I can drive in all circumstances no matter it's raining, snowing or in sand with safety and high performance, it could condition with any type of road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2014 Ford Expedition

by Corp0001 from Sandwich, MA on Sat Apr 01 2017

If you're looking for a traditional body on frame full-size SUV, this is the model. The last year before Ford switched to a V6. Looking forward to running this vehicle for many years!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great luxury from a full size suv

by Quinna from Nanticoke, PA on Sun Feb 25 2018

This suv is loaded with all the options I need. I love the convenience of the power fold third row seats. It has all the power of a truck with the comfort and handling of a car. It is surprisingly quiet for its size as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by CS on Thu Jul 06 2017

I recently purchased an Expedition, I love it! It is very roomy, looks nice and does not have any blind spots that I have found.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Ford could better design 2014 and under Expedition

by Jimmy from Roanoke VA on Tue Jan 09 2018

I traded a 2012 Ford Explorer for a 2014 Ford Expedition . Kinda CRAZY the explorer had far more features and options than the newer expedition. I wanted and bigger engine and room that the expedition provides, and overall happy with my purchase. Buy a 2015 or newer expedition to get standard options in Limited edition models that expolore already provides for several years, like push button start and touch screen navigation. =)

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

price

by Fred from monticello iowa 52310 on Sun May 22 2016

Cars.com was $2000. higher than dealers asking price. Don't no whose fault is was.The low price led me to dealer 170 miles away. We got together on price. I purchased the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great comfort

by Jon_Bear from Cameron, MO on Mon Jun 11 2018

This is the King Ranch edition and the 6th SUV I've owned and without a doubt the most comfortable, best riding one yet.. It's got more bells and whistles than any others..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Value

by Ski4Fun from on Fri Sep 01 2017

I like the towing capability, the interior layout,the heated and COOLED front seats, separate rear heat & A/C controls, and the numerical car entry. I'm disappointed that the leather is wearing and cracking a bit.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2