2016 Expedition

Consumer Reviews
2016 Ford Expedition

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

13 Reviews
2016 Ford Expedition
5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Vehicle

by Dennis B. from Eastvale, Ca. on May 27, 2017

My family and I traded in a 14 year old 2003 Eddie Bauer Expedition which had 218,000 miles on it, for a 2016 Limited (w/ 35,000 miles). We were extremely hesitant because we loved our 2003, but frankly, we started to be concerned about long road trips and runs to the River (towing our boat) multiple times a summer. All I can say is we made the right decision. I cannot believe the power of the twin turbo v6 over the v8, WOW. Where do I start: The overall handling, pick-up, steering, etc., is all incredible. I was a little taken aback by the plastic air vents, which could have been made a lot nicer (our 03 had better quality vents), but that's my only gripe. If you are on the fence, do it. Ford really hit it out of the park with this vehicle, you will not be disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best driving SUV I have ever had!

by Ajlemmo from Erie, pa on May 11, 2017

love it, comfortable, smooth ride, and lots of get up and go! I feel very safe in this ride and love all the options it has

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Just Purchased

by CS from jacksboro, TX on June 15, 2017

I recently traded up from the Explorer because I needed more room. The only thing I do not LOVE, is the cargo space is tiny, in comparison to my explorer. It is very nice, and roomy. I have 6 children, two of which are teenager boys close to 6ft tall, they fit in the back seat nicely and have enough space to breath. LOVE LOVE LOVE this vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best SUV

by firechicken44 from Bay Village, Oh. on July 7, 2017

I am impressed. Great power, handling, ride and steering are awesome. The dash and controls are confusing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable and easy to use with kids

by egtay from austin, texas on August 10, 2017

this car is very efficient. it is very very easy to put down seats to get to the third row. 10/10 would recommend!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great versatile vehicle-does it all!

by Brody from Meridian, ID on September 9, 2017

Plenty of capability, comfort, reliability and security for long road trips, towing, and outdoor activities. Amazing power, fuel economy and maneuverability for such a large vehicle. Comfort, convenience and safety features make driving a pleasure! Even fits in the garage. Certified Pre-Owned program has great benefits.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Low Mileage

by Chris M from Long Island NY on February 13, 2018

Single Owner-Purchased New. Immaculate Condition In and Out. Well Maintained/ Serviced Regularly. Low Mileage Commuter Vehicle. Excellent in Inclement Weather. Never used to Tow or Plow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by donna b from fletcher, oh on October 25, 2017

Love the room and seating capacity in the vehicle and the V-6 Ecoboost feature. Great SUV for traveling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bought it!

by CS from jacksboro, TX on September 18, 2017

Love this vehicle! Test drove it on Friday, and bought it on Saturday. Very Spacious and confortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing vehicle

by Eac5141 on August 18, 2017

It is a perfect SUV. It has enough room for the whole family! It also does not feel like your driving a large SUV with it's amazing pick up. I test drive everything from the suburban to the pathfinder, none of them compared to the expedition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2016 Ford Expedition