2017 Expedition

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford Expedition

$18,620 - $40,900  MSRP Range
2017 Ford Expedition

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

71 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford Expedition?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 71 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Very nice long trip rental

by RogerB from Orlando, FL on Mon Aug 21 2017

I rented a 2017 Ford Expedition for a two week, 5000+ mile trip across the country and back. The vehicle was very comfortable for my family of 5 with luggage. It was a smooth and comfortable ride. Despite a black vehicle with black cloth interior, the vehicle was surprisingly not like getting into an oven each time we stopped in Arizona or Texas. I think the strong air conditioning helped in that department. The vents were quite adjustable (rotated and flipped) and the rear ceiling vents kept my kids in back comfortable. The large gas tank would get me 550-570 miles, so that was great driving across wide open areas with fewer stations. Negatives: the dash a/c vents has a wide (1cm) chrome bezel sometimes would reflect the sun in my eyes. There was also some wind noise coming from front passenger door frame/window; maybe just a gasket issue. I could be wrong, but this vehicle did not seem to have crash avoidance sensing that the Tahoe has.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by Musicman from Christiana, Tn on Sat Jan 27 2018

I am extremely satisfied with this vehicle. It very roomy, stylish, and performs excellent. Wish I could afford two.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quite and comfortable ride.

by Boo from Addieville, Illinois on Wed Sep 06 2017

I had a 2014 expedition limited. I loved the feeling of safety in a large vehicle. My wife was on her way home from work when she was hit near head on by a Cadillac Escalade.. our expedition was totaled and my wife walked away with only a few bruises. I bought a brand new expedition back. The end!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

reliable

by Arch from New Jersey on Sun Mar 04 2018

best car for sure, real-estate, construction, commuting, etc. I would recomend this truck for all people who use their vehicle for work, or have kids.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Drives smooth like a luxury car

by Sarah.Tonin from Tacoma, WA on Mon Aug 13 2018

I am impressed with the leg and head room for adults in the 2nd and 3rd row. Its not crowded at all. It drives smooth and corners amazingly well. I have always owned sedans and crossovers but this big boy was able to turn into a driveway no problem that has always taken me 1 to 2 reverse and forward adjustments. Drives smoother than my Cadillac. The 2nd row seats are easy to fold down and put back up. The trunk has no net or hooks for a net so groceries WILL fall out if you don't open the rear window first to push back what is against the hatch. All in all it has plenty of space, is extremely comfortable from every seat, drives amazingly smooth and has a LOT of power! I love my expedition!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Ford product

by Family Vehicle from Huntsville, Texas on Wed Dec 27 2017

We have had other fords for the last ten years, last one was a Ford Escape Titanium, loved it, Wife wand another vehicle with third row seating. The Ford Explorer LTD 2017. Had all the belles and whistles you could want. Everything is what one expects from a top model vehicle. The third row seating is perfect lots of leg room our 8 year old grand daughter loves it and will only site there. It's so easy for her to hit a button and the second row seat pops forward and allows her to enter the vehicle by her self. One great improvement is on the automatic lift gate operation with the foot, they have that down to an art works grate while holding packages in your hands and hand free. If compared to other vehicles in its class we think it runs along the top 2 models on the market.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Ecoboost is a great engine!!

by Rhed on Thu Jul 27 2017

Great vehicle. More power than expected in a 6 cylinder engine. Wish I would have gone with the EL for more room in the back to carry things.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice rig and a great value

by Mike from Portland, Or on Fri Nov 16 2018

I was set on a Yukon but this had all the features I was looking for plus more towing capacity. The ecoboost engine is quite powerful and gas mileage and acceleration are better than I expected.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I have ever owned

by Mike R. from Buffalo Grove, IL on Sat Mar 17 2018

This vehicle far exceeded my expectations in features, comfort, and quality. The only drawback is gas mileage, but knew that before I bought it. I am willing to give up a few miles per gallon for all of the other amenities and cargo capacity it provides, especially since most large SUVs don't offer much better gas mileage than the Expedition at the moment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Expedition

by Stinger313 from Jupiter, FL on Tue Jan 09 2018

This is our 3rd Expedition and we love this on better than all the other combined..Good going Ford!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8