2017 Expedition

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford Expedition

#9 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$20,846 - $68,200  MSRP Range
2017 Ford Expedition

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

39 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford Expedition?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Very nice long trip rental

by RogerB from Orlando, FL on Mon Aug 21 2017

I rented a 2017 Ford Expedition for a two week, 5000+ mile trip across the country and back. The vehicle was very comfortable for my family of 5 with luggage. It was a smooth and comfortable ride. Despite a black vehicle with black cloth interior, the vehicle was surprisingly not like getting into an oven each time we stopped in Arizona or Texas. I think the strong air conditioning helped in that department. The vents were quite adjustable (rotated and flipped) and the rear ceiling vents kept my kids in back comfortable. The large gas tank would get me 550-570 miles, so that was great driving across wide open areas with fewer stations. Negatives: the dash a/c vents has a wide (1cm) chrome bezel sometimes would reflect the sun in my eyes. There was also some wind noise coming from front passenger door frame/window; maybe just a gasket issue. I could be wrong, but this vehicle did not seem to have crash avoidance sensing that the Tahoe has.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford Expedition Limited

by ExpeditionFan from Kansas City on Wed Mar 07 2018

This is the 3rd Expedition we have owned ( 2001 Eddie Bauer, 2013 Limited, and our current and most recent 2017 Expedition Limited). My wife thought she was ready for something different but couldn't bring herself to give up the safety, comfort, and amenities she's become accustomed to. To get the same with other vehicles is much more expensive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

reliable

by Arch from New Jersey on Sun Mar 04 2018

best car for sure, real-estate, construction, commuting, etc. I would recomend this truck for all people who use their vehicle for work, or have kids.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Expedition King Ranch

by Starling L & D from Auburndale, FL on Tue Nov 14 2017

We recently purchased an Expedition King Ranch, we are more than happy with it! It handles like a car, but has the towing capability and space of a truck! The leather interior is absolutely beautiful! Heated and cooled seats, passenger and rear temp controls make it a comfortable ride for all passengers!! I would recommend this vehicle to all my friends and family!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by Musicman from Christiana, Tn on Sat Jan 27 2018

I am extremely satisfied with this vehicle. It very roomy, stylish, and performs excellent. Wish I could afford two.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Ecoboost is a great engine!!

by Rhed on Thu Jul 27 2017

Great vehicle. More power than expected in a 6 cylinder engine. Wish I would have gone with the EL for more room in the back to carry things.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quite and comfortable ride.

by Boo from Addieville, Illinois on Wed Sep 06 2017

I had a 2014 expedition limited. I loved the feeling of safety in a large vehicle. My wife was on her way home from work when she was hit near head on by a Cadillac Escalade.. our expedition was totaled and my wife walked away with only a few bruises. I bought a brand new expedition back. The end!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Expedition

by Stinger313 from Jupiter, FL on Tue Jan 09 2018

This is our 3rd Expedition and we love this on better than all the other combined..Good going Ford!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle exceeds our expectations

by Frank from Katy, Tx on Fri Oct 06 2017

We have now had this Expedition for one week and continue to marvel at the comfort/drive-ability of this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful SUV fast response on the throttle

by Vic from Clarksville on Thu Jul 20 2017

I have owned fords for 30 years, they are very reliable extremely dependable. This expedition is the limited edition and it has more feters that I need but having the second row heated bucket seats is what sold me to continue purchasing Ford Expedition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4