2018 Expedition

Consumer Reviews

2018 Ford Expedition

$51,790 - $76,175  MSRP Range
2018 Ford Expedition

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

25 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Ford Expedition?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

They did it right this year

by Dave from Salt Lake City, Utah on Tue Jun 12 2018

This car is awesome. We ended up with the Max Platinum and don?t regret it. It is an expensive car, but it is the only suv in this class that will pull my heavy boat safely. The attention to detail inside and out make this a wonderful car. It has decent gas mileage and a thoughtful design. Great turn radius, and a peppy engine (400 horse in the platinum). The adaptive cruise is great and will even come to a complete stop and resume the cruise with the push of a button. It truly is the best in class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great suv

by SueM from pittsburgh on Mon Apr 23 2018

From the 2017 to the 2018 many upgrades in the new model. 2018 well worth it the extra money. Had a Yukon and like the expedition more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

7 months strong

by Dlcorbett from Dover on Thu Jul 26 2018

Ltd std wheelbase 301 pkg. Ordered the car in july of 17, Got my car in january, 2 road trips and 10k miles later, still going strong. Power and comfort for days but fuel economy and range when you need. From road trips to cargo duty, its done every job without miasing a beat. Next time i will be getting a plat model or one with the ccd, as great as the ride is on the base suspenders, we tested the plat model and was withput a doubt the best riding suv on the model. Cpl niggles here and there to keep it from being perfect but still 95% perfection.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

it is my 3rd Expedition, love it

by grandma taxie driver from Bartow, FL on Wed May 16 2018

I love the new features such as blind spot lights on the mirrors, and the room in the back seat, and they easy buttons for putting the back seat down for hauling. I also love all the USV plugs, especially in the back for all the kids. It is so comfortable and I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite car of all time!

by Expedition Lover from Inverness, FL on Fri Jun 29 2018

This is the premier vehicle for every need. Comfortable to commute in, fun to drive, room for the family...it even has cup holders and USB ports for everyone! It?s a looker too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Vehicle

by Whitfield from High Springs on Tue Jun 05 2018

The new Expedition is great. It has much more room than any of its competitors and the quality craftsmanship is hands down better thannany other vehicles we test drove.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am very happy with this car

by Kack from Golconda,Ill. on Fri Jul 27 2018

This car should meet all our needs for travel and comfort for all persons in the vehicle . There is plenty of legroom for all.I am very happy with this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is our third Expedition.

by NiceHarley from Glen Rose on Fri May 11 2018

We have had a 2018 Expedition since January of this year. It is our third Expedition and it is the best one of all. Many major improvements have been made, especially the interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm a fan

by LMH Kansas from Kansas on Tue May 29 2018

So far , so good. I don't have any negative thoughts about this car yet. it has met all my expectations thus far. This expedition rides comfortably and doesn't drive like a large SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by Ford fan from Springfield, IL on Fri Mar 30 2018

Still getting used to it but hands down the best Expedition and vehicle I've ever owned. Can't wait until it's broke in and I can really put some miles on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2018 Ford Expedition

The verdict:

Big, bold and fully updated, the Expedition has the goods to take the sales crown away from the Chevrolet Tahoe.

Versus the competition:

It may not have a V-8, but you won't miss the two extra cylinders; it has plenty of power and more usable space and useful technology than any other SUV in the class.

Just as minivans replaced the family station wagon in the 1980s, so too did big SUVs vanquish those vans in the 1990s. Since then, however, the Great Recession and occasional gas price shocks have returned the largest SUVs to their original role in the market: expensive vehicles bought by people who need big, multi-passenger vehicles that can tow a lot of weight. The segment leaders are the Chevrolet Tahoe and its longer sibling, the Suburban, and it isn't hard to figure out why: Their main competitor, the Ford Expedition, hadn't seen a major update in almost a decade. Now all that has changed. Behold the behemoth: an all-new 2018 Ford Expedition that aims to knock the Chevy off its top-truck... Read More