2018 Expedition

Consumer Reviews
2018 Ford Expedition

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

20 Reviews
2018 Ford Expedition
5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice SUV

by NiceHarley from Glen Rose on February 19, 2018

This is our 3rd Expedition and is by far above and beyond the other two. The 2018 has some major design changes and is a very good looking truck. As usual interior is very nice. We always buy the XLT model because neither of us like leather. The power seats in the back are great for getting the third row seat out of the way to have more space to haul things. We were fair and looked at GMC & Chevrolet but there simply was no comparison to the Expedition. One very satisfied owner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

They did it right this year

by Dave from Salt Lake City, Utah on June 12, 2018

This car is awesome. We ended up with the Max Platinum and don?t regret it. It is an expensive car, but it is the only suv in this class that will pull my heavy boat safely. The attention to detail inside and out make this a wonderful car. It has decent gas mileage and a thoughtful design. Great turn radius, and a peppy engine (400 horse in the platinum). The adaptive cruise is great and will even come to a complete stop and resume the cruise with the push of a button. It truly is the best in class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great suv

by SueM from pittsburgh on April 23, 2018

From the 2017 to the 2018 many upgrades in the new model. 2018 well worth it the extra money. Had a Yukon and like the expedition more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

it is my 3rd Expedition, love it

by grandma taxie driver from Bartow, FL on May 16, 2018

I love the new features such as blind spot lights on the mirrors, and the room in the back seat, and they easy buttons for putting the back seat down for hauling. I also love all the USV plugs, especially in the back for all the kids. It is so comfortable and I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm a fan

by LMH Kansas from Kansas on May 29, 2018

So far , so good. I don't have any negative thoughts about this car yet. it has met all my expectations thus far. This expedition rides comfortably and doesn't drive like a large SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Vehicle

by Whitfield from High Springs on June 5, 2018

The new Expedition is great. It has much more room than any of its competitors and the quality craftsmanship is hands down better thannany other vehicles we test drove.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

7 months strong

by Dlcorbett from Dover on July 26, 2018

Ltd std wheelbase 301 pkg. Ordered the car in july of 17, Got my car in january, 2 road trips and 10k miles later, still going strong. Power and comfort for days but fuel economy and range when you need. From road trips to cargo duty, its done every job without miasing a beat. Next time i will be getting a plat model or one with the ccd, as great as the ride is on the base suspenders, we tested the plat model and was withput a doubt the best riding suv on the model. Cpl niggles here and there to keep it from being perfect but still 95% perfection.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am very happy with this car

by Kack from Golconda,Ill. on July 27, 2018

This car should meet all our needs for travel and comfort for all persons in the vehicle . There is plenty of legroom for all.I am very happy with this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle from Heaven

by Chad Thomas from Houston Texas on November 12, 2017

This car meets all my needs and provides me with a lot of amenities that a man could only dream of having.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

future owner

by Jacob from Midwest on January 26, 2018

I experienced this vehicle fully at the 2018 NAIAS. Exterior styling is subjective but the car itself is a vast improvement over the prior generation. Almost identical inside to the ergonomic and luxurious f150 (lariat trims and above). Tech and safety features are above and beyond any competitor, soft-touch materials are abundant everywhere with supremely comfortable seats even in the XLT trim. Recent ecoboosts have proven to be a very reliable engine with best power and torque in the class. Interior legroom in 2nd and 3rd row is also class leading. Cannot wait to pick one of these up in a few years once they drop to (let's face it) half their original price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2018 Ford Expedition