2018 Expedition

Consumer Reviews
2018 Ford Expedition

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

8 Reviews
2018 Ford Expedition
5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice SUV

by NiceHarley from Glen Rose on February 19, 2018

This is our 3rd Expedition and is by far above and beyond the other two. The 2018 has some major design changes and is a very good looking truck. As usual interior is very nice. We always buy the XLT model because neither of us like leather. The power seats in the back are great for getting the third row seat out of the way to have more space to haul things. We were fair and looked at GMC & Chevrolet but there simply was no comparison to the Expedition. One very satisfied owner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 5 out of 5 stars

future owner

by Jacob from Midwest on January 26, 2018

I experienced this vehicle fully at the 2018 NAIAS. Exterior styling is subjective but the car itself is a vast improvement over the prior generation. Almost identical inside to the ergonomic and luxurious f150 (lariat trims and above). Tech and safety features are above and beyond any competitor, soft-touch materials are abundant everywhere with supremely comfortable seats even in the XLT trim. Recent ecoboosts have proven to be a very reliable engine with best power and torque in the class. Interior legroom in 2nd and 3rd row is also class leading. Cannot wait to pick one of these up in a few years once they drop to (let's face it) half their original price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great suv

by SueM from pittsburgh on April 23, 2018

From the 2017 to the 2018 many upgrades in the new model. 2018 well worth it the extra money. Had a Yukon and like the expedition more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

it is my 3rd Expedition, love it

by grandma taxie driver from Bartow, FL on May 16, 2018

I love the new features such as blind spot lights on the mirrors, and the room in the back seat, and they easy buttons for putting the back seat down for hauling. I also love all the USV plugs, especially in the back for all the kids. It is so comfortable and I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle from Heaven

by Chad Thomas from Houston Texas on November 12, 2017

This car meets all my needs and provides me with a lot of amenities that a man could only dream of having.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is our third Expedition.

by NiceHarley from Glen Rose on May 11, 2018

We have had a 2018 Expedition since January of this year. It is our third Expedition and it is the best one of all. Many major improvements have been made, especially the interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by Ford fan from Springfield, IL on March 30, 2018

Still getting used to it but hands down the best Expedition and vehicle I've ever owned. Can't wait until it's broke in and I can really put some miles on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 5 out of 5 stars

i had a 02 dodg durango that i love and and hate

by madhater865 from new york on January 2, 2018

I never like the ford expedition until now they really stepped their game up its about time the style has changed for the best I can finally say that they're finally up there with some new big s u v and out of all the big s u v the third row is one of best one for big family's if you want to drive and style and have a lot of lag room for friends and family I would go for the Ford Expedition. This would be my next vehicle one day lol

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 2018 Ford Expedition