2020 Expedition

Consumer Reviews

2020 Ford Expedition

$40,375 - $80,430  MSRP Range
2020 Ford Expedition

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

20 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Ford Expedition?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Purchased 48 hour ago.

by CJW from Enterprise, AL on Thu Aug 27 2020

Liked all of the features offered in Expedition XLT. Drove 280 miles home from Atlanta. Smooth ride, quiet, comfortable, just really impressed with this car. Rapid Red exterior is so classy. Rides like a high luxury car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not my first Ford purchase but first Expedition

by Jimmy O from Hartford WI on Fri May 29 2020

Switching from a lifelong truck owner to an SUV. I wish I would’ve went from the F-150 sooner as the ride is just as nice and the power is as well. Better late than never!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love, love this truck

by Bethanie from Orange County CA on Mon Jun 08 2020

I switched from my Tahoe to an Expedition- smart choice. Great ride - safe and spacious for my family. Good change - I am glad I made it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride and plenty of power

by Chaz 77 from St Charles Mo on Sun Oct 11 2020

This vehicle has a great ride. It has plenty of power for the highway and the ten speed transmission shifts like a dream. The heated and cooled leather seats are really comfortable. It is a pleasure to drive and very quiet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Unreliable 2020 Limited MAX Expedition

by WhiteSocks from Chicago, IL on Fri Feb 26 2021

Started off with leaks inside vehicle and behind dash due to moon roof drain issue. A burning smell from engine and periodic error message that states Drive Control Fault have also been present since purchase. It's only 5 months old with under 4,000 miles. In shop again all week waiting on dealer to discuss with Ford Engineering. Miss my 2007 Expy. It never gave me this amount of trouble.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just what we wanted in an SUV!

by TimBuck from Clarksville, AR on Tue Jul 07 2020

The features are great! Enhanced back up camera and alarms w/360, the heated/cooled seated, Auto folding mirrors, Turbo 5.0l engine! The auto fold seats are pretty cool. It has it all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far I love it.

by Bs1215 from Chattanooga, TN on Mon Oct 05 2020

I have only had my Expedition XLT for a week but I love it. With the 202a package you so many upgrades and the price with the rebates is very competitive to other brands. Would definitely recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Have owned it for 3 days now and love it

by KW from wichita kansas on Mon Sep 28 2020

Very comfortable and seems to be easy getting in and out of. Very stylish and compfortable . The heated and cooled seats are awesome. Have always driven thanes before but I think this one will change or minds

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent choice of Med-Lg SUV

by BK from Dublin,OH on Tue Sep 15 2020

Advanced components & electronics compared to other manufacturers w/ same size vehicle make the Ford Expedition an excellent choice. Very spacious and comfortable. Ride is quiet & smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So many features and amazing ride!

by IslandMom from Bokeelia, FL on Sun Sep 20 2020

This is the nicest vehicles I have ever owned. Even the limited trim is stacked with bells and whistles. It rides like a dream and is much more roomy than my 2016 expedition was. I’m a Ford buyer for life!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2020 Ford Expedition

The verdict:

Big, bold and fully updated, the Expedition has the goods to take the sales crown away from the Chevrolet Tahoe.

 

Versus the competition:

It may not have a V-8, but you won’t miss the two extra cylinders; it has plenty of power and more usable space and useful technology than any other SUV in the class.

 

Just as minivans replaced the family station wagon in the 1980s, so too did big SUVs vanquish those vans in the 1990s. Since then, however, the Great Recession and occasional gas price shocks have returned the largest SUVs to their original role in the market: expensive vehicles bought by people who need big, multi-passenger vehicles that can tow a lot of weight. The segment leaders are the Chevrolet Tahoe and its longer sibling, the Suburban, and it isn’t hard to figure out why: Their main competitor, the Ford Expedition, hadn’t seen a major update in almost a decade.

Now all that has changed. Behold the behemoth: an all-new 2018 Ford Expedition that aims to knock the Chevy off its top-truck... Read More