Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 Expedition EL

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford Expedition EL

$21,220 - $72,344  MSRP Range
2017 Ford Expedition EL

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

39 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford Expedition EL?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Best Full Size SVU at a Price Most Can Afford

by Aemgst1109 from Phoenix AZ on Mon Jul 31 2017

I was pleasantly surprised with the 2017 Ford Expedition EL XLT. I have never been a Ford fan based on family experience with them over the years. My wife and I were set on Chevy Tahoe or a GMC Yukon Denali. We looked at several and just couldn't rationalize paying the 40k plus price for a vehicle that was 3-5 years old with 40-50k+ miles. The interiors were dated and plain. Huge difference in electronics between 2013 to 2017. We found this pre owned 2017 Ford Expedition EL XLT for an amazing deal. 15k miles, tons of new technology and 22" rims. The interior of the Ford is clean and roomy. Much better quality materials than what I always had perceived and experienced from Ford. It was basically the Lincoln Navigator without all of the luxury add ons. The engine is probably the best thing about this vehicle. It's a 3.5L. V6 twin turbo that in everyday driving in the city gets 19 miles to a gallon. Very impressed with the acceleration and towing for a V6 engine hauling a big vehicle. I went from no way a FORD, out of the equation, to loving this vehicle and feeling like I have over paid and overlooked Ford for years. Game changer!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Ford Expedition EL

by Gfamvacation from Niles , Michigan on Wed Sep 06 2017

Very comfortable for traveling, lots of cab space for passengers. Large fuel tank very good mileage ( 18 / 21 ).Heated & AC seats front & 2nd row . Great turning radius. Overall great vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Expedition EL

by PabloG from Wilton , CT on Sat Mar 31 2018

This car is great for people with large families. Is spacious and powerful and looks good. It has luxurious interiors and has a lot of amenities. The engine is powerful and the car runs smoothly. Great car for the money!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV, plenty of space and power to tow!!

by ChrisH1972 from Havre De Grace, MD on Fri Feb 02 2018

Lots of space, great looking and power to tow along with all the luxury . We have a large family and like to tow the travel trailer on family vacations. Does it all and comfort too

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice truck

by MikeG from Yakima, Wa on Thu Jun 21 2018

I?ve had this truck for about a month. It runs and drives great. It tows my 5,000 pound R.V. Like it wasn?t even there. More than enough cargo room.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The size we need and good economy

by TX_FFEMT from Andrews, TX on Tue Jan 23 2018

We needed a larger vehicle with a growing family. The EL provides that and does so with rather good economy thanks to the ecoboost engine. The interior styling is nice and even the wife enjoy the looks of the vehicle overall. One thing is it's hard to adjust the seats with the door closed. The controls are hard to reach because of the door arm rests.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It?s my family?s needs

by Jp from Sibley illinois on Tue Feb 06 2018

It?s a great car for my large family of six it takes us everywhere we need to go from soccer to baseball always reliable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good!

by DudeMan from KC, MO on Mon Mar 05 2018

We needed more room for incoming twins and this is exactly what we needed. It is a larger framed vehicle without it feeling like a "boat"!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Ford I have owned in a long time.

by Arkansas Girl from LEBANON, IN on Tue Mar 13 2018

The car is easy to drive it is very comfortable and has plenty of leg room in each row of seats. It has USB Ports so I can charge my phone and a tablet .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle so far!

by Mike M from COOKEVILLE on Thu Aug 02 2018

We test drive other vehicles in this category (suburban) and we're just not impressed. For the money you get a whole lot more from Ford and a much nicer ride. I'm a Chevy guy and this Ford is pretty awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4