2017 Expedition EL

Consumer Reviews
2017 Ford Expedition EL

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

25 Reviews
2017 Ford Expedition EL
5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Best Full Size SVU at a Price Most Can Afford

by Aemgst1109 from Phoenix AZ on July 31, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised with the 2017 Ford Expedition EL XLT. I have never been a Ford fan based on family experience with them over the years. My wife and I were set on Chevy Tahoe or a GMC Yukon Denali. We looked at several and just couldn't rationalize paying the 40k plus price for a vehicle that was 3-5 years old with 40-50k+ miles. The interiors were dated and plain. Huge difference in electronics between 2013 to 2017. We found this pre owned 2017 Ford Expedition EL XLT for an amazing deal. 15k miles, tons of new technology and 22" rims. The interior of the Ford is clean and roomy. Much better quality materials than what I always had perceived and experienced from Ford. It was basically the Lincoln Navigator without all of the luxury add ons. The engine is probably the best thing about this vehicle. It's a 3.5L. V6 twin turbo that in everyday driving in the city gets 19 miles to a gallon. Very impressed with the acceleration and towing for a V6 engine hauling a big vehicle. I went from no way a FORD, out of the equation, to loving this vehicle and feeling like I have over paid and overlooked Ford for years. Game changer!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Ford Expedition EL

by Gfamvacation from Niles , Michigan on September 6, 2017

Very comfortable for traveling, lots of cab space for passengers. Large fuel tank very good mileage ( 18 / 21 ).Heated & AC seats front & 2nd row . Great turning radius. Overall great vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Ford I have owned in a long time.

by Arkansas Girl from LEBANON, IN on March 13, 2018

The car is easy to drive it is very comfortable and has plenty of leg room in each row of seats. It has USB Ports so I can charge my phone and a tablet .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 5 out of 5 stars

Nice Expedition EL

by PabloG from Wilton , CT on March 31, 2018

This car is great for people with large families. Is spacious and powerful and looks good. It has luxurious interiors and has a lot of amenities. The engine is powerful and the car runs smoothly. Great car for the money!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good!

by DudeMan from KC, MO on March 5, 2018

We needed more room for incoming twins and this is exactly what we needed. It is a larger framed vehicle without it feeling like a "boat"!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The size we need and good economy

by TX_FFEMT from Andrews, TX on January 23, 2018

We needed a larger vehicle with a growing family. The EL provides that and does so with rather good economy thanks to the ecoboost engine. The interior styling is nice and even the wife enjoy the looks of the vehicle overall. One thing is it's hard to adjust the seats with the door closed. The controls are hard to reach because of the door arm rests.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It?s my family?s needs

by Jp from Sibley illinois on February 6, 2018

It?s a great car for my large family of six it takes us everywhere we need to go from soccer to baseball always reliable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV, plenty of space and power to tow!!

by ChrisH1972 from Havre De Grace, MD on February 2, 2018

Lots of space, great looking and power to tow along with all the luxury . We have a large family and like to tow the travel trailer on family vacations. Does it all and comfort too

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good choice in the large SUV market

by kmag63 on October 25, 2017

Have owned the 2017 Expedition EL Platinum for 6 months now and couldn't be happier with it. The size of the vehicle doesn't intimidate me at all and in fact it is very easy to drive. It has fantastic utility and when you need the extra space it has it. I do wish it has hands free opening lift gate like my last vehicle and other little goodies but those are minor annoyances. Inside the leather interior is VERY nice and extremely comfortable. My wife didn't like it at first but has grown to love the Expedition also. Also, the price was very reasonable especially after I priced the GM competitors which were much more expensive and frankly not as roomy inside. Would highly recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great family vehicle.

by BDJ48 from Boston on November 5, 2017

The SUV has been great. Plenty of room and very comfortable. Very reliable too. The kids love the SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3