1995 F-150

Consumer Reviews
1995 Ford F-150

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

29 Reviews
4.3 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck!

by 95F150CK1 from WPB, FL on March 1, 2010

I have put 214,000 miles on my truck over 15 years and the only major repair I have EVER had to do to it was the transmission. Still looks great, drives great, does everything GREAT! I am selling it and upgrading to an 04' but the 04' will have a lot to live up to after how well my 95' has treated me over the last 15 years! Cannot say enough about this truck! :D

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck ever built

by redlightning93 from mobile, alabama on August 17, 2010

I have owned several of these '92 - '96 F150's and they are really built "Ford Tough". You can't beat them for style, handling and reliability. I am driving a '92 now that has 223k miles and it is as strong as ever. They are basic, simple and easy to work on transportation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great work truck

by lscrx from North Augusta, SC on February 3, 2016

Almost a year ago I bought a 1995 F-150 XL 2WD automatic with the 302 V8 from a government auction. The truck had been maintained every 5k miles for 195,000 miles before they sold it to me. Interior: Very utilitarian (XL is the base model), but it has AC and an AM/FM radio... so who am I to complain? Mine did not originally come equipped with a tachometer, but I scored a cluster from the PullaPart for about $30... and it was plug-and-play. The door handles are notorious for breaking off of the door panel. I fixed my broken passenger side by adding a piece of slotted steel from a popular home improvement store, and bolting the door handle to it... much better! If your plastic handle is breaking, you can buy metal ones on Amazon for less than $20. Mine has the rubber floor and vinyl seats, so it's easy to keep clean with a garden hose :-P The fuel tank selector switch is another common failure, because the plastic that holds the switch to the dash cracks over time, and then you're left with a switch dangling within the dash. I used JB Weld to fix a couple fender washers to the rear of my cluster, giving the switch a much more secure mounting point. Exterior: Love the look of this truck! Last of the old body style, very classic which (I think) has aged much better than the 1997+ trucks. The tailgate on mine was VERY hard to open when I bought it, but it was a simple (10 minute) job to open the service panel and lubricate the hinge behind the handle. Now it opens like a brand new truck! Engine/Transmission: My truck is equipped with the 302 (5.0 liter) V8 and a 4-speed automatic, I think they provide an excellent balance of power and fuel economy (for a full-sized truck). I average 14-18mpg around town, and it has enough power to haul 1500lbs of wood in the bed with ease. When I first drove the truck, there was a nasty shudder in the transmission when shifting... I was afraid I was going to have to pay for a $2,000 transmission job for a $1500 truck! But a 2oz tube of Dr. Tranny Instant Shudder Fix from Amazon took care of the problem for about $6!!! The stuff really worked, don't know what's in it, but I would recommend it for sure... it's been several thousand miles since I added it and the shudder hasn't reappeared. Overall: Great truck! I mostly use it to haul trash, but I like taking it out for a spin sometimes just hear the V8 growl.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

F-150 is the greatest

by norcalgal from modesto, ca on August 6, 2012

I have owned F150 trucks for over 20 years and they are the most dependable and well made so that they don't fall apart after 100,000 miles. They will save your life too in a bad wreck. Ford F-150 trucks are number one in my opinion.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

'95 F150!

by NegroLips from OK on September 28, 2011

I'm 16 and inherited this vehicle from my father. It's very reliable. He owned it for 15 years before I started driving it. It's got 270k miles on it and runs like new almost. Routine maintenance and a fuel pump are the only replacements I know we've ever had to do on the truck. It's comfortable on the inside. The bench is soft and spacious as long as you don't try to cram too many people in the cab.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Ford F150 Majestic

by Professor from Fargo on December 6, 2008

I got this vehicle as a used beater truck and I couldn't be happier. The seats are extremely comfy and the engine purrs like a cat. The back end slips around on the snow if I don't have weight in the bed.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best used truck I've ever purchased!

by Wilden1 from Littleton, CO. on February 23, 2017

I commute close to 600 miles a week for work. Usually with the truck loaded with tools & work supplies. Never any worries about winter snow and cold or summer heat, truck starts every time. Highway or Off road it's easy to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love this truck

by blue and white from lowgap n.c. on January 26, 2015

I have a 1995 ford f150 4x4 that is blue and white. It is a very nice truck inside and out. I balt it used and im only the second ouner.I have had the truck for 7 years and it being 20 years old and 133,xxx miles I'm having to put a little money in it such as pluge, wires, gaskits,ex. Every thing was from 1995 and time has just take it toll on some things as with anything. But over all a great truck. The 4x4 will do whatever u would like to go. A little lack in power with the 302 but it a 6,000 plus pound 4x4 truck. Not made for racing all thou if u put it to the floor like I have once or twice she move prity quick. I have had many vhicels over the years and this truck Over all is a great truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1995 Ford F150 2WD eddie bauer edition

by Eddie from Tacoma on April 12, 2016

I am the second owner of this 1995 f150 Eddie Bauer edition. It has always been garaged and never hauled or towed anything. It has 84,000 original miles on it and other then general maintenance no other repairs or modification have been made. Eve the paint is in excellent condition even in the bed - not a scratch can be found. Drives well, looks great - no complaints.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

95 F150

by G Cub from Rowlett, TX on August 2, 2006

This straight 6 is powerful and economical with the 5 speed trans. The engine really purrs. Love the three tool boxes. Excellent work truck.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 1995 Ford F-150