2003 F-150

Consumer Reviews
2003 Ford F-150

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

62 Reviews
2003 Ford F-150
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 62 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2003 step side 5.4

by Ford lover from Wisconsin on April 3, 2013

I owned a a dodge before this truck and a chevy, the dodge was garbadge stuck a lot of money into it and the chevy we blew up carrying a bob cat up a hill. (2006 Duramax 105,000) we hated the truck anyway but this truck 2003 5.4 f150 best truck ever. So comfortable, could go cross country in it. For how powerful the truck is and big I still get 16-17. This truck never downshifts going up hill. Bought with 75,000 miles have 180,000 miles all pulling. No money into it. love the truck. Never get stuck in 2 wheel drive either. Great truck, never go back

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

47 out of 47 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST VEHICLE IHAVE EVER OWNED!!!

by fx4nut from MARION INDIANA on September 8, 2010

BOUGHT IT USED WITH 16K MILES ON IT. IT NEVER FAILED ME. CHANGED JOBS WENT TO A DODGE DEALERSHIP FOR A SHORT PERIOD AND TRADED IT. BIGGEST CAR MISTAKE OF MY LIFE!!!! EVERY TIME MY WIFE AND I SEE ONE, SHE REMINDS ME OD THE MISTAKE I MADE

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable truck I've owned

by truck lover from Kingsville, Texas on May 26, 2011

Bought my F-150 supercrew King Ranch pickup new and have only replaced a battery, 4 tires and changed spark plugs at 100,000 miles. it now has 106,000 miles and still looks in real good condition.change oil every 3000 miles and filter.I do everything myself to make sure it is done right.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional Comfort and Class

by My Three Trucks from Memphis, TN on February 13, 2007

I now own a 2007 and my 2003 was a better truck, period. More comfortable, better riding and handling. I miss my 2003.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Pickup

by SonofaFordman from Nebraska on March 2, 2015

I bought my Lairait FX4 Supercrew leather and loaded with 151,000 two years ago at a great price... now 178,000. No problems except the horn. It works all week and hunts and hauls all weekend. The gas mileage is not great but its not a sub-compact... its a truck and has great power, room and versitility. It drives and rides nice and looks good with agressive mud tires and a toolbox. I got stuck once in a pretty deep mud hole...but i pulled my friend's Chevy out of the same mud hold later. Overall very pleased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very dependable vehicle

by Deere guy from TN on October 25, 2011

I purchased the 2003 F150 FX4 in July and the truck has been everything I knew it would be. I have owned about 5 Ford trucks before and none have ever let me down. All vehicles require maintenance and the occasional repair, but I ahve never been left stranded.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck so far...

by Truck Commuter from South Central Tennessee on February 8, 2009

I bought by 2003 Super Crew Cab new and I have put over 120,000 miles on it with no issues. It is very comfortable and has great visibility. I tow a trailer periodically and the excellent handling is welcome. If I have any complaint, it would be that the brakes are a liitle bit lacking compared to some other vehicles that I drive. This truck replaced a 1998 Ford King Cab, and I'm sure my next vehicle will be a Ford truck as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by WEBonneville from Butler Pa on March 27, 2008

I bought this truck off my grandfather and it had only 9,000 miles on it. I loved this truck and used it when ever i could. We used the truck to haul for the local Marching band every friday night during the fall. One thing that i am not happy about is the gas millage. Even when I would only drive on the highway and set the cruse i would still only get about 14.7 miles to the gallon. I slid on some black ice 3 weeks ago and totaled the truck. all that could be saved was the bed and 3 of the rims. the thing is I walked away and didn't even go to the hospital. This truck is very safe and is a great truck. I would love to buy another one but with gas over $3.00 a gallon and still in college it will have to wait.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

100 miles aday

by jimjim from DOVER DELAWARE on March 1, 2011

I GOT THE 150 XLT NEW . I DRIVE ONE HUNDER MILES ADAY . I NOW HAVE 185.000 ON IT I HAVE GHANGE THE OIL EVERY 5.000 MILES 17.5 MPG DRIVEING AT 70MPH THE ONLY THING THAT I HAVE PUT IN TO THIS TRUCK IS ONE COIL PACK SPARK PLUGS ONE BELT AND TIRES .IWILL BUY A NEW ONE MAYBE NEXT YEAR.AND IT WILL BE A F150

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Pickup

by NHRA Fan from Newport News VA on January 30, 2007

Our "luxury" vehicle for trips -- plenty of room and sits like a recliner at home for comfort. Gas mileage in city is not the best but we bought it for the size (4 doors) and ability to carry home improvement/gardening equipment in the bed of the truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Our Expert Review: 2003 Ford F-150