NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2012 F-250

Consumer Reviews

2012 Ford F-250

$10,177 - $40,529  MSRP Range
2012 Ford F-250

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

44 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Ford F-250?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 44 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Balance

by Parker from Western North Carolina on Wed Nov 27 2013

I have owned a 2012 F-250 Lariat 4x4 crew for exactly 2 months this weekend. I needed something with comfort and reliability for everyday use as well as something stout enough to do some serious towing. I put about 1000 miles per week on my trucks, using them to tow a tool trailer about 10k up and down the east coast during the week, but also need something that's an easy and comfortable daily driver for sales calls or for just running into town for groceries. That's alot to ask from a truck as far as variety, but this truck does it all perfectly well for me. Gets great mileage from the diesel (my last ford did not), looks great, works hard and has an interior that would make an Audi a bit jealous. My ONLY negative comment is the price....it's hard to part with that much cash for just one vehicle. Looked hard at the new Ram 2500, and although I think the Ram would tow maybe even better than my Ford, it was not really a nimble truck to drive in town even though they are about the same size. The Ford felt much lighter on it's feet and like it would make a better multi use vehicle like I was looking for. Hope this review helps.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

44 out of 44 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

what a truck!!!!!!!!!

by fussy ole man from charleston, sc on Wed May 23 2012

after 40+ years of buying various vehicles from chevy suburbans 4x4's to ford wagons, volvos and vw's, this 2012 F-250 lariat crew cab/4x4 diesel is by far one of the best vehicles i have ever owned. Fit and finish are supurb and the ride is great--very quiet ( a ton of sound dampening material) and not squeak or rattle one. It has 400hp, tons of torque and good fuel milage (21-22hwy & 18city) & and 17mpg pulling a 6000lb trailer at 65mph hwy speed all for a truck weighing 350lbs shy of 8000lbs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Truck

by Nearjet from Mississippi on Tue Mar 20 2012

Great pulling power, smooth, great ride. Excellent fuel mileage 21 hwy, 16.5 city. The only downside are the emissions systems, they are EPA mandated and if anything in the system malfunctions or you run out of DEF fluid the truck will go into limp (restricted to 50mph) mode and eventually idle only. Leave it to the government to take a fantastic truck and ruin it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful! !

by Diesel Rocks!! from on Thu Aug 22 2013

This truck is beyond amazing. It is really a true beauty all the way around. I can't even begin to tell you how this has changed my life and outlook on pick up trucks. Power, comfort and the beauty is just awesome. You can use it as a work vehicle and take it to church the next day I love it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Had it for a while....still love it!

by Power stroke from Louisiana on Sat Apr 28 2018

I bought my 2012 F250 XLT 4x4 about 4 years ago. I wanted a ram 2500 diesel but it didn’t work out and I ended up with the f250. I’ve oened it now for 4 years and I must say, it’s the best vehicle I’ve ever owned. I pull a 7k lb trailer around daily and a 6k lb camper occasionally and it does it flawlessly. Now with 125k miles on her, she’s still running great with no problems, and hopefully last me at least another 200k miles!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It is a real work horse.

by Tow Master from Montgomery Texas on Mon Jul 09 2018

6.7 diesel is strong and quiet. Good ride. 19 to 21 mpg and 10 to 12 while towing. Pulls 38 ft. RV tongue pull with ease. 184000 miles and going strong.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Pickup Around

by Pete from New Underwood, SD on Fri Sep 06 2013

My 2012 F-250 Lariat Crew-cab, 6.7 Diesel is the greatest. The cab rivals my new Camry for quiet, performance is amazing and the ride quality is beyond anything you might expect or even dream of from a large pickup, extremely comfortable. Highway fuel economy is about 10% short of what Consumer Reports indicates (17.5 vs 21), but hey, it's a big outfit and still beats my 2004 Tahoe. I haven't towed anything yet, but doubt I'll be able to tell anything is back there. If you're looking for a pickup to pull a trailer, look no further. This baby is what you want.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The truck we needed

by Donothin from Broken Arrow on Thu Jun 22 2017

This truck will satisfy all of our pulling needs. Won't hesitate going anywhere and look to get a lot .more use out of our 5th wheel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect truck for my needs

by Tara R from Cincinnati, OH on Wed Aug 21 2019

This is the perfect truck for my needs. Tows my trailer like a champ and gets much better mileage than my 2014 Tundra. Interior is roomy and comfortable!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a work horse!

by MattB from Atlanta, GA on Sun Jan 07 2018

This truck is everything I need so far. Its payload and hauling capacity are really what make the 6.7L worth the money. Don't expect to have every creature comfort on the base models, and don't expect it to ride smooth like a Cadillac. Its a TRUCK!! Use it like a truck and you'll be happy too.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5