2016 F-250

Consumer Reviews
2016 Ford F-250

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

37 Reviews
2016 Ford F-250
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Ford F-250 6.7

by Brenross4 from on April 23, 2017

Very powerful with the 6.7 diesel while being quiet and comfortable ride. Will tow anything you put behind it. Love all the space of the crew cab.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Power to Spare- Fuel Mileage down the drain

by Teamcrestliner from Random Lake, Wisconsin on July 13, 2017

This is my 3rd Ford Diesel- Power and torque keep increasing however fuel mileage keeps dropping. This 6.7L model that requires DEF (Diesel Exhaust Fluid) kills my mpg's. When the system goes into it's cleaning mode (which a message indicates) my fuel mileage drops to between 8-10 mpg's for approximately 15-20 minutes. Imagine that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome power

by bob from Prescott, az on March 18, 2018

Bought a used 2016 6.7 F-250 xlt with 26K miles. Had the 2001 7.3 diesel. The power in this 6 speed automatic is unreal. Towing the 9000 lb trailer up 6% grade in 4th or 5th gear, and engine is hardly working. Integrated brakes, and exhaust brake along with tow mode and rarely used the brakes down hill of the same grade. Replaced the 26 gal fuel with a 50 gal. Very quiet compared to the old diesels and quieter than the new Rams. MPG sole overall is 15-17. Towing is 10-12. You have to keep your foot out of it or the MPG drops like a rock.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Shs4101 from on April 21, 2017

Great truck reliable heavy duty. Decent on mileage considering the size and towing capabilities of this truck

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

F250 does its job, but some aspects disappoint

by grampa maverick from NE Wisconsin on April 12, 2017

The power and towing are really impressive. I moved up from a F150 to gain more chassis for towing. Disappointed, the fuel economy is shockingly poor, not a fluke, I have had 2 2016s, one F250XL standard cab, one F350XLT crew cab, both with gas 6.2L V8. The back and forth to work type driving is 11 MPG. If I'm on ther highway empty I can break 13.5 MPG. I havent checked mileage when I am towing because I would expect it to be not so good. Over 12,000 miles on each of them now, never been back to the dealer. I like both these trucks and would buy another. The crew cab rides considerably better with the longer wheelbase.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Another Ford TRUCK

by Jack from Irvine pa. on December 12, 2016

I have been driving ford trucks for five decades BUT whats up with a 24 gal fuel tank on a heavy duty truck with tow package and ability to pull a 23'000 lb trailer......Don't they think we are going to tow anything. Better Idea people ---how far do you think I will get between fuel stations hauling my 15000 trailer behind my almost 10'000 lb truck????

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Disappointed with the towing performance

by George D from Limerick, Me 04048 on July 22, 2017

I bought this 250 used with 21000 miles. I took it to Canada for our first camping trip and was very disappointed with the transmission constant shifting and the fuel consumption , 9 MPG. Don,t know if the engine needs to be tuned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

EWD1313

by ewd1313 from Middlebury on April 19, 2017

Very happy with my new F250 . Thanks SHAKERS . I have owned ford trucks all my life and will always own a ford truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford 250, whats not to like.

by Retired from Dickinson, ND on March 28, 2017

250's are awesome, my last new 250 was a 1977, all time favorite pickup. Now I get to experience a new 250 to see if it is as cool as my 1977 was.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I truly feel safe and truck has great comfort and

by Simon from San Antonio on April 14, 2017

Great Truck and most reliable truck to tow a 2 ton trailer without any problems. Also, the features the truck have are great !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4