2016 F-250

Consumer Reviews

2016 Ford F-250

$19,490 - $57,018  MSRP Range
2016 Ford F-250

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

65 Reviews
85% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Ford F-250?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 65 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Ford F-250 6.7

by Brenross4 from on Sun Apr 23 2017

Very powerful with the 6.7 diesel while being quiet and comfortable ride. Will tow anything you put behind it. Love all the space of the crew cab.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Power to Spare- Fuel Mileage down the drain

by Teamcrestliner from Random Lake, Wisconsin on Thu Jul 13 2017

This is my 3rd Ford Diesel- Power and torque keep increasing however fuel mileage keeps dropping. This 6.7L model that requires DEF (Diesel Exhaust Fluid) kills my mpg's. When the system goes into it's cleaning mode (which a message indicates) my fuel mileage drops to between 8-10 mpg's for approximately 15-20 minutes. Imagine that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest riding truck I’ve ever driven

by Racerdude from Antioch, il on Thu Mar 08 2018

Plenty of power and towing capability, but still a great ride even when not towing. Fuel mileage isn’t bad for all the power. I’m getting just over 17 mpg.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this truck

by Allen from Lavon on Wed May 22 2019

This is a great truck very powerful lots of room does great on fuel very comfortable has great features and lots of style I absolutely love this truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It runs great and is beautiful

by Barb from Lakeland, Florida on Mon Mar 19 2018

I love everything about it. It is fully loaded and a very comfortable ride. I purchased the F-250 Platinum and it has everything and more for a very enjoyable ride. The towing capacity is amazing and smooth. Beautiful truck from bumper to bumper.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love truck except for the death wobble

by BigD from GLADWIN MI on Tue Jun 30 2020

I have owned my 2016 F250 for 3 years, with only 2 issues till recently. The upper oil pan developed a leak after the warranty expired. It cost me over $1,000 to have repaired, then the cold side intercooler pipe exploded, another $300 for aftermarket one. Now for the 2nd time in 2 years I have the dreaded death wobble? Last year the dealer replaced the tie rod ends and torque bar ball joint and it went away, now it's back. I religiously service my truck only at the dealership. I've always been a Ford man but starting to reconsider that choice.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Bought to use as a plow truck.

by MainR from Readfield, Maine on Fri Dec 14 2018

So far so good. A few issues with some warning lights but I have them all off except the airbag light. Just came on randomly.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great upgrade from my 2001 F150

by JLove from Ambler,Pa on Fri Jul 07 2017

The extended Cab is roomie and the xl package with power equipment upgrade was a great value, I love the 4x4 electronic switching with self locking hubs. I would not recommend buying the ford factory bedliner because it doesn't fit properly spend the money after market. Gas mileage wasn't much worse then the F150 I previously owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid Beauty

by garman from Illinois River, IL on Sat May 26 2018

It's still new to me but so far, so good. I bought it used but very clean with only 9000 miles on it. Quite a step up in quality and comfort from my '06 F250. I expected better gas mileage, just 13.8 over the last few hundred miles. Love the styling except for maybe that grill.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome power

by bob from Prescott, az on Sun Mar 18 2018

Bought a used 2016 6.7 F-250 xlt with 26K miles. Had the 2001 7.3 diesel. The power in this 6 speed automatic is unreal. Towing the 9000 lb trailer up 6% grade in 4th or 5th gear, and engine is hardly working. Integrated brakes, and exhaust brake along with tow mode and rarely used the brakes down hill of the same grade. Replaced the 26 gal fuel with a 50 gal. Very quiet compared to the old diesels and quieter than the new Rams. MPG sole overall is 15-17. Towing is 10-12. You have to keep your foot out of it or the MPG drops like a rock.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7