Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2008 F-450

Consumer Reviews

2008 Ford F-450

$16,047 - $36,407  MSRP Range
2008 Ford F-450

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

29 Reviews
76% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Ford F-450?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

by Toolz from Illinois on Wed Feb 11 2015

Bought this '08 Lariet new in July of '07, and it's been a great truck. Deleted the Cat, DPF, and EGR early on, and can get 22 mpg if I drive it easy. Most weekends in the summer I tow a 40' gooseneck with a loaded weight of 28,000 lbs. 79,000 trouble free miles so far. Only one trip to the shop for a minor oil leak under warranty. Couldn't ask for better service from this truck. Power, comfort, and reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A tractor in a truck body!

by Heavy hauler from Monroe, La on Mon Feb 20 2012

So I've had this truck for 2 months now using it on my farm to haul heavy equipment and hay on a 36' spread axle gooseneck. The truck is impressive pulling and mileage loaded is about 9mpg, 12mpg empty highway. This is of course with the 4.33 gears in the rear end. Interior creature comfort on the lariat model is more than sufficient for extended periods hauling and the integrated trailer braking system is a big plus. For a truck of this caliber I would definitely recommend 4x4 and the only quality issue I have found on the F450 line is the radiators are prone to leaking so check yours thoroughly before buying. Cost for a new one is $700 not including labor and this is why I gave the truck 4 out of 5 stars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice truck

by jet from Texas on Tue Sep 30 2014

I've just had the truck for about a month. Bought used with 113,000 miles. Not sure yet what the previous owner may have done to it. Or not. Very nice looking rig, King Ranch. Truck can haul anything. I think the ride is great for a truck. If you want to fall asleep drive a car. King Ranch seats make ride nice. If you want great mileage look at a F-350. I get between 10 and 12 mpg. The problem is I like driving it so much I end up using extra diesel. You find yourself going places in your truck just to drive it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The BEST!!! :D

by Bub from Benton, KY on Fri Feb 23 2007

the most comfortable ride I've found, and thats good for me because I have back problems... The most power in a comfortable riding truck..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2008 f450 Lariat package

by Lee from Black Hawk, SD on Sun Apr 29 2018

Has a lot of pulling power. Don't even know you have a trailer on. I pull a heavy living quarters trailer. Very clean. Very comfortable and easy to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous and Hard Working Super Duty Truck

by AHorseor2 from Odessa, FL on Tue Sep 26 2017

This truck has been wonderful. Ford has handled all if it's care, and taken great care of us. We loved this truck so much, we bought a brand new F450. It has been a super worker and reliable vehicle. Unfortunately, we have to sell it as we can't have two F450 trucks. This one has been upgraded in MANY MANY MANY ways, and has many more years of hard work to do.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great for towing

by BobRCV from San Jose, IL on Mon Apr 30 2018

This was an awesome truck for pulling. The ride was what you’d expect out of a heavy duty truck unloaded. The only problem I had was the twin turbo motor had trouble keeping a turbo. Something to think about because mine were under warranty, they are pricey.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

a true monster

by LITTLE LAMB from az north on Sun Jun 10 2012

the shift in/out of 4*4 is strange and other than that ,it is a+ and stoped keeping track of the times i hear "NICE TRUCK" and may be that not a comercial use it is still under the class and not all ford shops are set up to service this rig (lift restictions) i can and do only use it for daily driver and was purchesed to tote a 28lb mt bike and 66 lb germanshepard on week-ends +++++ not recomended as personal unless one can give the funding to not have it working for them IT'S NOT A TRUCK IT'S A RIG AND GETS THE RESPECT AS ONE

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford tough to handle anything

by steve from Long Beach on Sat Jan 20 2018

Truck will tow anything up to 24 thousand pounds it handles great with or without the load great truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Power house truck.

by Jack from Blountville Tn on Sun Apr 01 2018

This truck meets all my pulling needs. It has a great braking system and is comfortable to drive. It gets fair fuel mileage for its size.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2008 Ford F-450


I got the call. You know, the call. When someone asks you to help move stuff with your truck. If you own a pickup, sooner or later you always get the call. But this wasn't the usual, "I need help moving," or, "Can you help me take some junk to the dump?" This was a desperate plea from the most beautiful woman I've ever seen asking me to help save Bambi.

See, my wife took the lead coordinating volunteers to build a new feed garden at the California Wildlife Center (CWC) near Los Angeles. The noble folks at the CWC selflessly give their time and skills 365-days a year to rescue and rehabilitate injured animals for release back into the wild. And my kids and their classmates were in on this too because this... Read More