2008 F-450

Consumer Reviews
2008 Ford F-450

Change Vehicle
4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

28 Reviews
2008 Ford F-450
4.1 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

by Toolz from Illinois on February 11, 2015

Bought this '08 Lariet new in July of '07, and it's been a great truck. Deleted the Cat, DPF, and EGR early on, and can get 22 mpg if I drive it easy. Most weekends in the summer I tow a 40' gooseneck with a loaded weight of 28,000 lbs. 79,000 trouble free miles so far. Only one trip to the shop for a minor oil leak under warranty. Couldn't ask for better service from this truck. Power, comfort, and reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice truck

by jet from Texas on September 30, 2014

I've just had the truck for about a month. Bought used with 113,000 miles. Not sure yet what the previous owner may have done to it. Or not. Very nice looking rig, King Ranch. Truck can haul anything. I think the ride is great for a truck. If you want to fall asleep drive a car. King Ranch seats make ride nice. If you want great mileage look at a F-350. I get between 10 and 12 mpg. The problem is I like driving it so much I end up using extra diesel. You find yourself going places in your truck just to drive it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A tractor in a truck body!

by Heavy hauler from Monroe, La on February 20, 2012

So I've had this truck for 2 months now using it on my farm to haul heavy equipment and hay on a 36' spread axle gooseneck. The truck is impressive pulling and mileage loaded is about 9mpg, 12mpg empty highway. This is of course with the 4.33 gears in the rear end. Interior creature comfort on the lariat model is more than sufficient for extended periods hauling and the integrated trailer braking system is a big plus. For a truck of this caliber I would definitely recommend 4x4 and the only quality issue I have found on the F450 line is the radiators are prone to leaking so check yours thoroughly before buying. Cost for a new one is $700 not including labor and this is why I gave the truck 4 out of 5 stars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The BEST!!! :D

by Bub from Benton, KY on February 23, 2007

the most comfortable ride I've found, and thats good for me because I have back problems... The most power in a comfortable riding truck..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2008 f450 Lariat package

by Lee from Black Hawk, SD on April 29, 2018

Has a lot of pulling power. Don't even know you have a trailer on. I pull a heavy living quarters trailer. Very clean. Very comfortable and easy to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous and Hard Working Super Duty Truck

by AHorseor2 from Odessa, FL on September 26, 2017

This truck has been wonderful. Ford has handled all if it's care, and taken great care of us. We loved this truck so much, we bought a brand new F450. It has been a super worker and reliable vehicle. Unfortunately, we have to sell it as we can't have two F450 trucks. This one has been upgraded in MANY MANY MANY ways, and has many more years of hard work to do.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great for towing

by BobRCV from San Jose, IL on April 30, 2018

This was an awesome truck for pulling. The ride was what you’d expect out of a heavy duty truck unloaded. The only problem I had was the twin turbo motor had trouble keeping a turbo. Something to think about because mine were under warranty, they are pricey.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

a true monster

by LITTLE LAMB from az north on June 10, 2012

the shift in/out of 4*4 is strange and other than that ,it is a+ and stoped keeping track of the times i hear "NICE TRUCK" and may be that not a comercial use it is still under the class and not all ford shops are set up to service this rig (lift restictions) i can and do only use it for daily driver and was purchesed to tote a 28lb mt bike and 66 lb germanshepard on week-ends +++++ not recomended as personal unless one can give the funding to not have it working for them IT'S NOT A TRUCK IT'S A RIG AND GETS THE RESPECT AS ONE

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Dealer mechanic has driven more than I have

by Notsofun4. from Hemet, CALIFORNIA on March 30, 2018

I think I am buying a Ram Dually. Filter problems , dually shakes above 70 mph. It does meet my needs, but I'm losing money taking it to the shop week in week out. From November 2017 to March 2018 will be 4 times already in the shop. The dealer has had it for 6 weeks . I make my money hauling my equipment not paying for the service... What to do ??

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford tough to handle anything

by steve from Long Beach on January 20, 2018

Truck will tow anything up to 24 thousand pounds it handles great with or without the load great truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2008 Ford F-450