2017 Flex

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford Flex

$20,121 - $57,168  MSRP Range
2017 Ford Flex

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

35 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford Flex?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 35 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Silver Fkex

by Flexing from Munford, Tennessee on Wed Aug 16 2017

This is a great vehicle! I bought this vehicle for my wife, but I also drive it some. Im 6'2 280 and have PLENTY of room. We bought the flex for the third row seating and the ample room it has. We have two kids and plan on having another, so we were looking for something with more room that doesn't break the bank. The flex is a smooth riding vehicle. I just wish it had a little bigger motor, but I guess I'd lose my great gas mileage. If you're out looking for a SUV or just something bigger, go test drive the Ford Flex and you'll be surprised how much you'll like it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love my flex

by Mstoelton from Lakeland Florida on Fri Jul 14 2017

This car definitely met our needs. We have five people in our family not including animals and there is plenty of room. We take lots of trip and there is so much room for suitcases and coolers. It is very comfortable for those long rides as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most stylish vehicle

by FlexLover4Life from Groveport OH on Thu Jun 29 2017

Can not brag enough about this jem of a vehicle. Easy to navigate, all the vehicle controls at your fingertips, and the leg room.... From the drivers seat, backseat and 3rd row seating, no more drawing straws on who sits where. USB ports easily accessible from dash board to hatch will keep everyone happy. It's a lot of vehicle but it drives like a comfortable sedan. Road trips here we come!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solidly Built and it looks great too!

by MaxJ from Sun City Center, Fl on Thu May 18 2017

The car just reeks of leg and head room! Best riding car we've owned. Safety features abound and so does the electronics!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My dream car

by Jkelly from Toronto, on on Sun Jun 25 2017

This car is great for big families, or people who travel a lot. All 7 seats have ample leg room, for people 6 feet or under. The cargo area is enormous when the third row of seating is down. Big enough for my extra large dog crate to fit in the back fully assembled. Handling is great on the vehicle and the gas milage is average to good considering the size of the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I want one

by Momof5 from Columbus, GA on Sun Oct 15 2017

This vehicle was rented for us for a week when our van was totaled. It was very comfortable. The seat assignment was awesome as we both are different heights. With just the push of a button the seat would change settings to the other person. The Bluetooth was nice it worked on both our phones and the sound system playing the apps from the phone was awesome. Couldn't tell it was not the radio.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Flex!

by Nana Flex from Indianapolis IN on Tue Jul 10 2018

I am a newly retired grandmother with 4 grandchildren ages 9 to 19 years of age. My Ford Flex Limited AWD is the perfect size to fit my family in. The kids love it when we get together. They love piling in to go bowling or to see a movie or out for a meal somewhere. My Flex handles and rides well and is very comfortable, no matter what seat you are sitting in. My Flex is a 3 row vehicle with both the 2nd and 3rd rows able to fold down individually or together to create a nice cargo area, when needed. The most important thing to me about my Flex is the safety on the road. The all wheel drive keeps the car more stable on the slippery roads in the winter, the side curtain air bags can make a huge difference if involved in a collision, and the gas mileage is exceptional! Some would probably make the gas mileage first, but safety has always been a critical deciding factor for me. Safe enough for the grandchildren!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle

by Corey from Frostburg, MD on Mon May 29 2017

Love it!!!! I am glad I purchased this vehicle. It has the most room in any vehicle that I've owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Roomiest car I have owned

by DavidD from Superior, WI on Sat Jul 08 2017

The Flex is by far the roomiest car I have ever owned. Plenty of room for the family. The technology built into it amazes me - almost like driving a starship as I have said to friends and relatives.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by Rick from Lakeland, fl on Sat May 20 2017

This is the best road car I have ever owned. Lot of room for people and stuff. It might not be the prettiest but it looks great to me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4