2019 Flex

Consumer Reviews

2019 Ford Flex

$19,184 - $30,652  MSRP Range
2019 Ford Flex

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

44 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Ford Flex?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 44 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best cars I ever owned

by dncctl from Wausau WI on Thu Nov 22 2018

This is my fifth Ford Flex. It is one of the most comfortable cars I have ever owned. Talk about room, it seats 7 people and still has room for luggage. Good gas mileage for such a large car. It isn’ the fastest car on the market but you don’t buy it for speed. I take it to Florida (1,600) miles one way, and it is very comfortable. The rumor is that this is the last year Ford is making it. Don’t know what I will get next.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

38 out of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hidden jewel!!! Best car ever!

by Tarag from Texas on Sat Apr 27 2019

Amazing seating!! Amazing technology!! Smooth ride! People are missing out on not getting a Flex!! You won’t be disappointed! We ended up with a 2018 Ford Flex found on Cars.com

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value for the money spent.

by OllieMc from Marietta, Ms on Tue Sep 03 2019

We traded in a 2011 flex we bought new with 177,000 miles never went ro dealership for any work except for normal service. I have 9 grandkids and you can't beat it for the inside room and traveling in it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Flex I've owned.

by Tom H from Branchburg, N.J. on Tue Nov 19 2019

My first Flex was great, smooth ride, great space, very conformable on road trips. I kept it for 8 years and 165000 miles, now my son is driving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Flex

by maryjen from Jackson, NJ on Sat Dec 21 2019

This is the second Flex that I have owned. I just, last week, purchased a new 2019 Ford Flex. This is a terrific vehicle, very roomy with plenty of cargo space and has a 365 engine with great pick up. It has all of the features and options that are necessary today for a safe and comfortable driving experience. Ford - wake up and start production of the Flex again. You missed the boat on doing better marketing to get the word out to the consumer about the pleasure of owning a Flex!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most luxurious vehicle I have ever owned

by Air Force Vet from Auburn on Thu Sep 05 2019

outstanding interior room.fantastic comfort,pleasure to driveand ride in.overall fantastic vehicle.Probably last vehicle I will buy in my lifetime,If I purchase a new vehicle in the future it wii be from Sound Ford,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Flex so much had to have another!

by Cowdogmom from Allentown PA on Fri Nov 22 2019

Had to have the another one from the last year of production so turned in lease early. Got a great deal on a Limited which has a bit more bells and whistles than my SEL. These are perfect vehicles for people with dogs that travel. Easily fits two crates behind back seats but can fit four crates with all seats folded down. Nice cruiser as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A TRUE sleeper and great alternative to an SUV!!

by David L. from Oceanside, NY on Mon Sep 16 2019

Comfort, style, performance and just plain coolness all wrapped in an otherwise unconventional "station wagon on steroids!!" The EcoBoost V6 is a bullet and the interior and it's features are glorious and plentiful. All in all, just a funky yet versatile crossover-ish road warrior with plenty of power and great looks!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looks Good with Extreme Comfort

by dannytm22 from Orlando, FL on Fri Feb 14 2020

I've always liked the looks, but had absolutely no idea of the posh comfort inside. The finishing touches are high end, and they make you so comfortable that you'll want to spend more time in your car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the flex I have two of them

by Judy flower queen from Dowagiac Michian on Thu Apr 09 2020

This car is great on trips so quiet and roomy. We enjoy all the seating that we have and plenty of room for our suit cases

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5