2003 Ford Focus
1-10 of 52 reviews
Test drive review

Nice , car ,excellent, condition

by on September 18, 2017

Test driven, the car was priced well, had plenty of comfort, drove well, the miles were under 100,000 , the color and condition was perfect
Test driven, the car was priced well, had plenty of comfort, drove well, the miles were under 100,000 , the color and condition was perfect
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Not Rated Reliability

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great 1st car

by from Columbus,OH on September 14, 2017

This car has been super reliable and is perfect for a teenagers first car. Has big trunk space and great safety features.
This car has been super reliable and is perfect for a teenagers first car. Has big trunk space and great safety features.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Ford focus

by from Detroit, MI on September 6, 2017

The design is nice interior and exterior. The vechicle takes about $20-25.00 to fill up. I love the smooth ride. It's a used car anyway. Just keep up the on it and u can will have this for years. It'...
The design is nice interior and exterior. The vechicle takes about $20-25.00 to fill up. I love the smooth ride. It's a used car anyway. Just keep up the on it and u can will have this for years. It's very good car to lease, to buy, or to sell. Just keep regular mainteance on the car, etc. And u are good.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Ran great for a few years

by from Lynchburg, VA on August 25, 2017

This car ran great for a long time. I bought it used in 2012, and it lasted 3.5 years before the transmission went out. It was great on gas mileage. Very economical.
This car ran great for a long time. I bought it used in 2012, and it lasted 3.5 years before the transmission went out. It was great on gas mileage. Very economical.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

only car i've owned

by from Atlanta, GA on August 22, 2017

this car gets me from a to b. it is great on gas a very comfortable to drive. i will attempt to drive this car for as long as possible. this is definitely a car to pass down to your children.
this car gets me from a to b. it is great on gas a very comfortable to drive. i will attempt to drive this car for as long as possible. this is definitely a car to pass down to your children.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Comfortable

by from SIOUX FALLS, SD on August 15, 2017

This car in very reliable and economy in gasoline. Good style and comfortable. I recommend this car to anything.
This car in very reliable and economy in gasoline. Good style and comfortable. I recommend this car to anything.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Excellent gas mileage, averaging more than 35 mpg

by from Salt Lake City on August 9, 2017

Car rides better than expected and handles supremely. 188,000 miles with no major issues. Recently replaces all brakes and now looking to replace front struts. No major problems with struts/shocks,...
Car rides better than expected and handles supremely. 188,000 miles with no major issues. Recently replaces all brakes and now looking to replace front struts. No major problems with struts/shocks, they are just getting worn out. Great commuter car for my 20-mile drive to work every day, and it is a fun car to drive.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Reliable commuter

by from Fort Collins, CO on August 8, 2017

Very practical, inexpensive, easy to maintain, and reliable. Love driving it, although the 4 cylinder doesn't have much "giddy up and go" it's very tight and smooth.
Very practical, inexpensive, easy to maintain, and reliable. Love driving it, although the 4 cylinder doesn't have much "giddy up and go" it's very tight and smooth.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Literally Best Car I Owned

by from Washington, DC on August 5, 2017

I bought my 2003 ZX3 Hatchback with a 5 Speed and the DOHC motor and 23,000 miles in 2005. Now In August 2017, it has 245,000+ miles on it. Burns no oil, has the original clutch. Replaced the Alterna...
I bought my 2003 ZX3 Hatchback with a 5 Speed and the DOHC motor and 23,000 miles in 2005. Now In August 2017, it has 245,000+ miles on it. Burns no oil, has the original clutch. Replaced the Alternator, and a few other normal maintenance parts but nothing of note and it has been totally reliable. It's been the best!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Inexpensive reliable transportaion.

by on July 29, 2017

Owned from new for 11 years. Over 211,000 basically trouble free miles. Needed a few repairs, but all were easy and I did them in my garage. It always ran and always got me home, even when it was acti...
Owned from new for 11 years. Over 211,000 basically trouble free miles. Needed a few repairs, but all were easy and I did them in my garage. It always ran and always got me home, even when it was acting up a bit. One of the very best engineered cars I've owned. Only engine components I changed were, the regular maintenance parts, a thermostat housing that leaked and the coil pack which failed, neither of which prevented me from driving the car until I fixed it. I would heartily recommend the car.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details
Our Expert Review: 2003 Ford Focus