2016 Focus

Consumer Reviews

2016 Ford Focus

$7,957 - $18,269  MSRP Range
2016 Ford Focus

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

106 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2016 Ford Focus?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 106 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My fantastic new car.

by new car ownner from Peyton, CO on Wed May 11 2016

I really like the car. I was afraid I woulden't , having owned a 300M before. I like every thing about it. The leather seats aren't as comfortable as the 300 M. I like the back up on the dash. My dealer was a great guy. Very understanding and comfortable for my being both a woman and an older person. I really recommend him. It has good power. I really am enjoying the keyless entry and the push button start that I don't have to seerch for my key every time at the bottom of my purse.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Ford Focus - Florida

by UF Gator Fan from Tampa Bay, FL on Tue Nov 29 2016

Love the interior and exterior of this car! It's my 3rd Focus, 7th or 8th Ford vehicle. It looks and rides like a small/mid size luxury vehicle. Very comfortable. Gas mileage is excellent. I'm getting low 40's on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car! others considered

by Christina from Cle Elum, Wa. on Fri Feb 26 2016

Third Ford Focus...These cars are built very well, hold up to 3 teenagers. not perfect, but do exactly what we need. very reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Value for the money

by Cutmelon from on Tue Jan 17 2017

Easy to maneuver, Good fuel economy. Has automatic light,cruise control, back up camera and radar. Speed up quickly.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Up graded 09 to 16

by JesseJ from Jeffersonville on Thu Apr 27 2017

The difference between my 2009 Focus and my 2016 Focus is like moving forward at warp speed! The ride quality, power, steering, infotainment, and quality are all far beyond my expectations.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car for a very reasonable price

by Sergio from Miami Beach on Wed Apr 12 2017

Great Car for a very reasonable price. Smooth ride, very silent and powerful engine and good gas mileage. I recommend it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Transmission had to be fixed and electrical issues

by Christina from Fort Worth, Tx on Sat Apr 29 2017

It's a 2016 and the transmission had to be fixed in March of 2017. I have had numerous electrical issues with the car from the now unusable USB port that has blown the interior lights out twice, the brake light not working after changing bulbs and now realizing (since I spent so much time in the trunk trying to fix the brake light because the dealership would not do it) the trunk lights in my hatchback do not turn off. They stay on and only turn off 10 minutes after turning the car off and only because of the battery saver feature. Other than that I do love the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Ford Focus is a Great Buy - for small car.

by Yvonne deA from Houston, TX on Mon Oct 02 2017

I love this vehicle. It is very responsive to me - exiting/entering freeways. I love the gas mileage and all the bells and whistles that came on it. The SYNC is great - you can barely hear a blip when I am using the phone in the car and it automatically goes to my phone when I exit the car. The only thing I wish it had was an electric car seat adjuster (okay, maybe also heated seat...)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It?s enough for me

by Kesh.B from Tampa, FL on Sun Feb 11 2018

After years of buying beat up cars to bought a 2013 Ford Focus, after a year of having that I traded it in to get a 2016 Ford Focus. It?s a great car and very good on gas depending on how often the car is being used.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Focus Titanium is Super

by Young2017 from Suisun City, CA. on Thu Mar 23 2017

This is my third Ford Focus and I just love these cars. The Ford Focus is a great looking and stylish sedan with super gas mileage. On the highway I have gotten 40 mpg when I take trips to L.A. and Montana! I can even fit my whole drumset in this car. Ford has always taken care of me when I have encountered any problems and I look forward to putting 100,000 plus miles on my new Focus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Our Take on the 2016 Ford Focus

Editor's note: This review was written in June 2015 about the 2015 Ford Focus. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

A freshened look, quieter ride and unique new powertrain keep the 2015 Ford Focus competitive in the compact class, but a cramped interior and dated multimedia system keep it from earning top marks.

Ford's compact Focus is one of the best-selling cars in the world, sold on nearly every continent in almost the same form these days thanks to the company's globalization efforts. For us in North America, that means the same slick handling, high build quality and excellent... Read More