2016 Focus

Consumer Reviews

2016 Ford Focus

$364 - $20,628  MSRP Range
2016 Ford Focus

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

183 Reviews
84% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Ford Focus?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 183 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Ford Focus - Florida

by UF Gator Fan from Tampa Bay, FL on Tue Nov 29 2016

Love the interior and exterior of this car! It's my 3rd Focus, 7th or 8th Ford vehicle. It looks and rides like a small/mid size luxury vehicle. Very comfortable. Gas mileage is excellent. I'm getting low 40's on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Up graded 09 to 16

by JesseJ from Jeffersonville on Thu Apr 27 2017

The difference between my 2009 Focus and my 2016 Focus is like moving forward at warp speed! The ride quality, power, steering, infotainment, and quality are all far beyond my expectations.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Value for the money

by Cutmelon from on Tue Jan 17 2017

Easy to maneuver, Good fuel economy. Has automatic light,cruise control, back up camera and radar. Speed up quickly.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Ford Focus is a Great Buy - for small car.

by Yvonne deA from Houston, TX on Mon Oct 02 2017

I love this vehicle. It is very responsive to me - exiting/entering freeways. I love the gas mileage and all the bells and whistles that came on it. The SYNC is great - you can barely hear a blip when I am using the phone in the car and it automatically goes to my phone when I exit the car. The only thing I wish it had was an electric car seat adjuster (okay, maybe also heated seat...)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Just purchased a used 2016 Ford focus 29,000 miles

by Sredenius from Orland on Sun Feb 18 2018

I'm very happy so far with this car. First Ford I've ever owned. Rides smooth, good on gas, love the interior and all the extras.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice looking and very reliable!

by KT from Groton CT on Tue Jan 29 2019

This car was bought for my daughter, it is roomy but yet easy to drive and with the back up display easy to park LOL. The gas mileage is terrific and the ride is comfortable. Great car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Most un reliable car you will ever own

by Keely from CA on Wed Feb 13 2019

At first this car was amazing but as the year went by it started to fall apart. The first time I took into the shop for a shutter on acceleration the people at ford told me this was normal, ( cmon everyone knows this isn’t normal) then it was in the shop for about a month because it kept saying high engine temperature turn car off, $1000 later and they never fixed what was wrong. I almost took it to another shop but at the last minute they figured out it was a leak in the coolant system. On top of that when I first bought this car right off the bat I had to take it in for a re call. The whole car is squeaky and rattles. It had a chip in the window that didn’t get fixed. Overall this car is a junker and I highly recommend looking elsewhere unless you want to spend thousands and basically not have a car because it’s in the shop so much.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Newest Car I've ever owned

by MommaBear from Fort Wayne, IN on Tue Jan 08 2019

This car meets all my standards & beats my expectations. I've never owned a car with as many bells & whistles as my 2016 Ford Focus. I have a family of 5 and I thought at first it might be to small bc our family is tall & big boned height ranges from 5'11" to 4' tall. We're all very comfortable together in the car. It has so many bells & whistles I'm still figuring everything out the car has to offer lol. It is a very reliable car, great on miles, great on gas I filled up for $17 I was so excited about that. I'm very happy with the car and everything it has to offer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Fun

by 2FabsLeft from Cottonwood AZ on Wed Mar 06 2019

I own a 2005 Mustang and an 03 Ranger. I needed economy and reliability for most of my transportation. I rented many compacts when traveling east, I liked the Focus but didn't care for the automatic tranny. All the competitors were the same. Auto tranny just not comfortable. Test drove a used 2016 Focus with 5 speed... PERFECT! I bought it that day, love it, love it. Proud addition to my Ford Family! 38-40 mpg hiway...Now you're talking!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like the hatchback model.

by dave from holly on Mon Aug 27 2018

I like the styling of the hatchback. Also the speed reading out in digital. The leather seats and the heated steering wheel, and heated seats and mirrors.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19

Our Take on the 2016 Ford Focus

Editor’s note: This review was written in June 2015 about the 2015 Ford Focus. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

A freshened look, quieter ride and unique new powertrain keep the 2015 Ford Focus competitive in the compact class, but a cramped interior and dated multimedia system keep it from earning top marks.

Ford’s compact Focus is one of the best-selling cars in the world, sold on nearly every continent in almost the same form these days thanks to the company’s globalization efforts. For us in North America, that means the same slick handling, high... Read More