2018 Focus

Consumer Reviews

$17,950 - $24,470  MSRP Range
2018 Ford Focus

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

94 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 Ford Focus?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 94 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best deal for under $15,000

by John O from Springfield, VA on Wed Feb 28 2018

We've bought two of these cars in 5 months. We love everything about them, but the main reason we bought the second was because of the car's safety. My teenage son totaled the first Focus in a nasty head-on 40+ mph accident. Looking at the car you would not believe the driver would walk away and yet he only received a small scratch on his finger. Every day I think how glad I am to have bought a Focus.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

so far it is the best i have owned

by tlk from edwardsburg mi on Wed May 23 2018

runs drives and handles great. gas mileage is where it should be . great car. a real pleasure to drive. I am glad to have purchased this vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by Volleychick1329 on Tue Jan 23 2018

This car is everything I could want. It does good in the snow, gets good gas mileage, and has great features!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Greatest Car Ever

by BMC from Buckhannon, WV 26201 on Sat Dec 30 2017

Meet all my needs, greatest gas mileage ever and a sharp looking car! Although it is only front wheel drive I had no trouble getting through the recent snow fall!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent on gas, great handling and stylish.

by Gary from Fond du Lac Wi on Fri Mar 23 2018

Car is great on gas, looks good and has more room than you'd think. I love the handling and features it has. Overall a great car that is fun to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Liked the Focus so much, I bought two

by J page from Glen Carbon Illinois on Wed May 30 2018

The focus is competitively priced, nice design and comfort handles very well a good assortment of standard features. I feel the focus will meet my daughter's needs and expectations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great small car.

by Peter OKC from Oklahoma City, OK on Mon Mar 05 2018

Difficult to park. Front end of car slopes so that one cannot see anything past windshield. When parking, one has to inch forward until front end scrapes curb. Maybe an antique tall hood ornament would help. Also, very hard to enter or exit vehicle without banging head. Aside from those problems great car.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota Corolla

by Carole Gates from Brooksville, Florida on Mon Jun 25 2018

It has great gas mileage and all the extras we were looking for as well as the color was the one we wanted. We have driven foreign cars for a good many years and we find that the Ford Focus was a big surprise in features and handling. Good job!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

For my first car, it?s great!

by smithte1994 from Virginia Beach, VA on Fri Mar 16 2018

For a 4 cylinder this car can go. Initial acceleration when your driving conservatively can feel a bit sluggish but the car will get up and go if want. Highway driving is very smooth and the vehicle has no problem keeping up with traffic. However the car does have a tendency of drift side to side if you?re not paying attention to road conditions and weather. It catches groves in roads very easily. The interior is clean and modern with a young sporty look. Sync3 is a great option to have to stay connected but still focused on the road. My only problem with the audio is there is no way to pause or play music without touching the touch screen. There is however volume -/+ and previous and next on the steering wheel. I?m 5?11? with long legs and short short torso and there is definitely enough room in the front for me. With the two front seats all the back there?s not room for adults, maybe small children but I stress small. Having the back seats fully down allows for a very spacious hatchback, it?s a great car for a couple and a dog or two. The base model Focuses are obviously good on gas, driving with fuel in mind you can easily go 350 to 400 miles on a single tank. All in all it?s a great starter vehicle. As for reliable I?ve had no problems so far but only time will tell.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good, basic transportation

by DStone8888 on Sat Mar 24 2018

Serves the purpose at this price point. No issues so far. Looks good. Basic appliance with good features - Titanium trim - for transportation. Ok, even for tall drivers.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10