2018 Focus

Consumer Reviews

$17,950 - $24,470  MSRP Range
2018 Ford Focus

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

108 Reviews
99% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Ford Focus?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 108 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best deal for under $15,000

by John O from Springfield, VA on Wed Feb 28 2018

We've bought two of these cars in 5 months. We love everything about them, but the main reason we bought the second was because of the car's safety. My teenage son totaled the first Focus in a nasty head-on 40+ mph accident. Looking at the car you would not believe the driver would walk away and yet he only received a small scratch on his finger. Every day I think how glad I am to have bought a Focus.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

so far it is the best i have owned

by tlk from edwardsburg mi on Wed May 23 2018

runs drives and handles great. gas mileage is where it should be . great car. a real pleasure to drive. I am glad to have purchased this vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by Volleychick1329 on Tue Jan 23 2018

This car is everything I could want. It does good in the snow, gets good gas mileage, and has great features!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota Corolla

by Carole Gates from Brooksville, Florida on Mon Jun 25 2018

It has great gas mileage and all the extras we were looking for as well as the color was the one we wanted. We have driven foreign cars for a good many years and we find that the Ford Focus was a big surprise in features and handling. Good job!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Greatest Car Ever

by BMC from Buckhannon, WV 26201 on Sat Dec 30 2017

Meet all my needs, greatest gas mileage ever and a sharp looking car! Although it is only front wheel drive I had no trouble getting through the recent snow fall!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent on gas, great handling and stylish.

by Gary from Fond du Lac Wi on Fri Mar 23 2018

Car is great on gas, looks good and has more room than you'd think. I love the handling and features it has. Overall a great car that is fun to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Drive

by milliecorrea from Green Brook on Sat Mar 10 2018

Comfort and spacious. The trunk space was just what we needed especially with a new baby. We can put the car seat in our new Ford Focus, my oldest daughter and still have room. The leg room is just perfect. The rear view camera is a plus. Love my focus

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Superb value for the price..feature rich

by Deirdre from New Bern, NC on Sun Jun 10 2018

Titanium model is worth the extra money..lots of safety features you wouldn?t expect with this price range..very stylish inside..great dealership which I have been with for 20 years

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Liked the Focus so much, I bought two

by J page from Glen Carbon Illinois on Wed May 30 2018

The focus is competitively priced, nice design and comfort handles very well a good assortment of standard features. I feel the focus will meet my daughter's needs and expectations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good, basic transportation

by DStone8888 on Sat Mar 24 2018

Serves the purpose at this price point. No issues so far. Looks good. Basic appliance with good features - Titanium trim - for transportation. Ok, even for tall drivers.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11