2016 Focus ST

Consumer Reviews

2016 Ford Focus ST

$14,981 - $22,465  MSRP Range
2016 Ford Focus ST

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

28 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Ford Focus ST?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Bang for Your Buck

by HTJohnny from Nampa, ID on Thu Mar 16 2017

Excellent mileage, amazing fun, and aggressive styling really make this car one in a million to me. Ford has stepped up their game in the past few years to keep up with the competition outside of the truck world. Yes, they've always had the Mustang, but to someone who commutes a long way, doesn't want to pay and arm and a leg for insurance, and need to haul more than backpack on the trunk, the Mustang just isn't practical. The Focus ST may be a good choice for someone who loves quick and fun, but is also on a budget or needs more space and better fuel mileage. The Focus ST is a true pocket rocket, which is also practical. The handling and acceleration never fail to make me smile!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Performance for the Money

by ST_Boosted from San Diego, CA on Sun Mar 12 2017

The Ford Focus ST is all around the best performance you can get while spending the least amount of money on a new car. The 250hp turbo 4 is quick off the line and the clutch and shifting is superb. Really the only thing that could be better would be having AWD. Be prepared to burn through tires like you couldn't imagine with this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun, Practical and Affordable

by DrPorsche from Rochester, NY on Sat Jun 10 2017

If you are looking for a car that is a joy to drive, won't break the bank and has enough room for five, your search is over. The Ford Focus ST is quick, really quick. It has road respect, amongst car fans, and will serve you well fetching groceries. I've owned the car for 8 months now and it has served me well. Two things to consider with the ST: The factory tires aren't very sticky, use them up and get some better rubber. Two, if you plan on driving the car in the winter get an extra set of rims (size -1) and good snow tires. The last thing to consider is that the ST appears to have excellent resale value. I was considering a 2 year old model, but if you time it right, you can get a new one for about the same price.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun little car I've had

by AyyLeMayo from Chicago, IL on Mon May 08 2017

The Focus ST isn't going to win you a bunch of drag races, but it's going to put a smile on your face as you row through the gears and head down windy roads.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little car!

by Jesse from on Mon Apr 10 2017

We love our sporty little Ford Focus! Not only does it get twice the gas mileage as our old vehicle, but it rides super smooth and is sporty and comfortable! We love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super fun & Zippy too

by jjames... from Allen, TX on Thu Sep 07 2017

Just purchased this 2016 ST model and "Love it" Immediate responsiveness and super quick (Zippy). It turns on a dime and my soccer kids fight to get a ride..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Value, performance, practical, awesome!!

by Leonmac73 from Pooler, GA on Mon Sep 12 2016

Low turbo lag, excellent handling and acceleration. Sound system is sufficient for the ST1. Brakes are grabby very nice, The stick shift is amazing and the clutch is very smooth. If you're on the fence GET THIS CAR!! I own the base model ST1 and you do not need any upgrades. Do not buy an air intake, or anything else. You don't need it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

MY FIRST LITTLE TURBO BUZZY MOBILE

by MechEngOne from Palm Coast, Florida on Sun May 07 2017

Well after owning and maintaining 36 cars ranging from my first 1970 magnum Cuda to K-cars to C5 Vettes, Z-28's, Datsun B210, SHO, vans, suv's, you get the idea, I can say this car is so far pretty darn good. I commute 122 miles a day, mostly long back country roads and I average 33.4 mpg driving like grandpa. When its time to pass the slomo's this thing gets the job done. The turbo virtually spools instantly and the F1's along with the stability control is an outstanding combination. Ergonomics are very good. The shifting is adequate and the handling is also outstanding. So far I have about 75% wear on the F1's @ 31,000 miles. Cant complain about that. Overall a good fun commuter to buzz around in.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford can compete w/ BMW 3 series.

by Had an M5 from Louisville, KY on Mon Jun 06 2016

If you have a comfortable, luxurious ride, this car isn't for you. If you want moderately quick acceleration and cutting edge cornering, get one!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst car I've ever owned.

by FORD=FixedOrRepairedDaily from Chicago, IL on Mon May 22 2017

This vehicle is probably the worst car I've ever owned, within 10 months of owning it, it has been in the shop 7 times and counting. Worst thing about it is that I keep going in for the same problem and all they keep doing is resetting the check engine light because Ford doesn't know how to fix this problem. I would not recommend this car to anyone, plus if your trying to contact their main office in Dearborn, MI you will be very disappointed because their customer service sucks, especially Heather and Phedra the "regional managers".

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3