1993 Mustang

Consumer Reviews

1993 Ford Mustang

1993 Ford Mustang

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

11 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1993 Ford Mustang?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

very cute car

by 92 mustang gal from ca on Mon Nov 24 2008

I have owned this convertible since 2003 it had 59.000 miles on it is red with a white top 4cly gets amazing gas mil. you can always find parts for it anywhere i have a new top paint rims tune ups oil change thats all not a race car but people stop me all the time and ask me what year is it and say nice car my kids all learned to drive in this car i will keep it! cheap upkeep and insurance, very dependable

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A pony is ment to ride

by Mustang Club of Tyler from Tyler Texas on Fri Mar 16 2007

I think the Mustang is perfect car for beginner sports car owner and that every teenager should have one. Also the car overall is stylish and it will get you were you are going when you really need it to. I have recommened the car to many of my friends and even let them drive just to let them feel the power that the car can release!!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Non expensive fun

by dragonmp from san antonio on Wed Mar 05 2008

Easy to upgrade and to work on can find many aftermarket parts. Lots of power in a small package and fun to drive.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i love this car

by pony lover! from Pennsylvania on Thu Feb 14 2008

this car is wonderful i own one and drive it daily i dont think i would ever trade it for any other vehicle out there it gets alittle tricky in the rain.. not a good vehichle to drive in the snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car

by Mustang Owner from San Jose, CA on Mon Apr 19 2010

Have owned my 93 Mustang GT for going on 9 years. It has been my daily driver since high school. I have never had any major problems, just he typical issues with an older, high mileage car. Currently has 135k miles and still pulls hard. Have done a few mods to the suspension and exhaust but thats about it. Car handles much better now than it did stock. Mods are relatively inexpensive which adds to the cars fun. Looking forward to adding a supercharger and tko500 transmission soon. Gas mileage has decreased over time and its much harder to compare to the newer car motors pushing more power and getting much better gas mileage. The fox body mustang is by far one of the best looking mustangs on the road...in my opinion! Overall, love my car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast and Good

by Manly from on Tue Aug 18 2009

Excellent daily driver and extremely fun. If you want something reliable but to have a blast with this is the car. Beautiful color too. I've driven my 93 since 2002 and it's the most perfect car I've ever had. Easy to find parts, fun to play with new parts. It's fast, and it's real good. Like me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best mustangs ever made.

by TopFox from Erie Pa on Sun Apr 15 2018

Great performance car. Very collectible and desired! These mustang cobras were the first to be produced by FORDS Special Vehicle Team (SVT) I am a current and lucky owner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Powerful & Sexy

by MissAng from Norwalk, CT on Wed Apr 18 2018

This car moves, it's had performance upgrades and the body was restored, it's a fresh build with a 347 stroker motor, 2 15 lbs. tanks of NOS, a chrome moly rollcage, and a brand new shiny red paint job. This Foxbody is great on the street or on the track.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Most Overrated Car I've seen

by billybob1 on Thu Jul 20 2017

Body was trash. Listing was deceptive. Glad I had an inspection done prior to purchase. It convinced me to run away as fast as I could.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super fun and reliable if kept up

by Mdienna from Virginia Beach VA on Wed Nov 08 2017

Fast fun Too expensive for what u get now adays Can be reliable Cheap to fix most the time If you can work on it yourself Easy to work on most of the time

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 1993 Ford Mustang

It was a dreary morning. If the sun was going to make one of its rare appearances, it was still at least an hour from debut. Still, traffic was heavy from the wee-hour workers on their way to punch a clock.

We swung onto the tollway entrance ramp and plodded along the concrete circle that leads to a coin booth. Reaching the end of the ramp, we looked into the rearview mirror and saw a pack of vehicles approaching. The pack seemed hell bent on keeping the pickup truck at the end of the merge lane and off their treasured pavement.

Figuring our 40 cents was just as good as theirs, we pressed the EEE loaferagainst the accelerator. The merge lane was transformed into a quarter-mile strip. The... Read More