2014 Mustang

Consumer Reviews
2014 Ford Mustang

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

185 Reviews
2014 Ford Mustang
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 185 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very gorgeous car

by Mustang newbie V6 Premium from Somers, New York on November 1, 2013

Got the 2014 Mustang in Ruby Red, V6 Premium with Pony Package. Pony package is great fun in many ways - check it out - including image of a pony projected on the ground from under the side rear view mirrors. Dealer hinted strongly to not put on front plates and spoil the beautiful lines .. and so far after a month, no gendarmes have complained. The Ruby Red color is gorgeous. The transmission is awesome (I was in the business). The 6 forward speeds flawlessly match the gear with the speed and desired acceleration Also fun to use the "S" position and be in control of what gear you are using.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun ride everytime

by Chin from Atlanta on May 7, 2014

Mustang, the name is well know in the NeedForSpeed game series. I grew up with this virtual car. When planning to buy a car for commuting and outing/road trip, I compared different type of cars and SUVs. But when I took the test drive of 2014 V6 automatic, I was thrilled and simply loved this. I drove coupe of similar vehicles like Dodge Avenger, Charger, Chevy Camero. But something with in this beast, which attract me. in 6 months, it has 6.5K milage. I took it for couple of road trips FL. Participated in Charlotte, NC 50th birthday celebration of Mustang and nearest states. Highway transmission, performance, better road grip, control on speed, swift turns and fuel economy is great 27-28 on an average 70-75 miles/hr. Music, seamless Bluetooth connectivity and sound clarity is superb. Till now no complain no issues. Proud of Owning a Mustang!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

OMG I ITS GREAT

by Dumbcow from Charlotte N.C. on March 17, 2014

I ordered a 2014 Mustang GT Premium at Christmas, and i finally got it 3.5 months later. This car is absolutely amazing. I drive it very aggressively, and effortlessly get 24-25 MPG. Effortlessly flies from 0-60 and passes others on the road. The exterior design soooo hot especially with those taillights omg. The interior is great love the ambient lighting makes a sexy night even sexier. Back seat is a bit tight, but livable. My only real complaints are the sport mode (only because of the rocker switch) and the speakers on the door preventing me from getting my foot out when i get out of the car. BTW the ruby red color is amazing, shines in the sun and dull in the dark. Amazing ride completely exceeding my expectations!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Mustang motoring

by CMB 2014 from Mississippi on January 9, 2014

I recently purchased a 2014 V6 Mustang, and so far I love it. It's very "tight" when driving & responds well to the slightest adjustment like a true sports car should. Plenty of room for myself and 2 kids. My 6 yr old daughter wanted "a car with 4 doors" but she loves it. Still not sure about the 30mpg on the highway, but it's only been a few months. All in all, a fun car to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, Cheap, Quick Ride

by PocketRocket from Eastern Shore, Md on August 25, 2013

Really peppy quick, base 2014 Stang, 6 cyl 6 speed. 1960's supercar performance out of a now a days econobox. Only upgrade I got was the package with Sync & power drivers seat. 30 mpg on the road 20 something around town.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2014 Stock V6 manual

by stanginflorida from Orlando, FL on November 19, 2013

305 HP with a 6 speed manual transmission is awesome. The 6 cyl doesn't have "the sound" of the GT, but it sounds pretty nice just the way it is. from the factory At around 3K RPM the engine starts to purr, kick the gas a little more, switch to the next gear & do it all over again. Nice ride. I've only owned the car for a month, so stay tuned for reliability reports.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best value

by lindadna from tx on November 25, 2013

This 2014 mustang is the second one I have bought, one in gotta have it green and the newest in white for my grandson. This car is fun, has great fun performance and is the best possible deal for a new ear. The interior has been updated and is much easier to get into the door than the camaro which I bumped my head on. The back seat is roomy and comfortable! I just went on a 2700 mile road trip and the only problem I had a fun trip trying not to go over the speed limit.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride!

by Mustang Man from Arlington, Texas on August 21, 2013

Bought a V-6 premium with the Pony package, 6 speed manual. love the exterior and interior styling, six speed is smooth and crisp, car sits on the road, tracks into corners very well. 6-speed is far better than automatic. exhaust note growls, Shaker audio system is nice as well as the Sync, Sirius XM radio (6 months for free), and car came with Pirelli tires. I am in performance heaven. My first car was a Mustang and this will be my last car. Love it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A kick to drive... everyday.

by PonyRide from Renton, WA on April 22, 2014

I've owned many Mustangs in my life, and this is by far the best driving, handling, performing, and looking Mustang yet. I bought a GT premium with manual 6-sp transmission, track pack (Brembo brakes, sport suspension, and 3.73 gears), Recaro leather seats and CS spoiler in Deep Impact Blue. The car is a real kick to drive. The only negative is outside the car. The shiny plastic on the rear trunk lid panel and surrounding the tail lights looks kind of cheap and is difficult to keep clean. It should have been matte finished to tie in the look of the car better and for an easier clean without showing scratches so easily.. It also seems odd that Ford would equip this car with summer only high-performance tires that aren't safe to drive when the temperature dips below 40 degrees (there's actually a warning sticker for this on the car). They should have been all season sport tires. I've owned an earlier generation S197 platformed Mustang (2007 GT), and this car by far exceeds all aspects of that car in styling, performance, and comfort. Ford certainly got this car right! Even with the performance upgrades, it's a pleasure to drive everyday.... if it's warm enough.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

should have bought the v8

by the husband from Miami FL on November 20, 2013

nice car, nice looking but you have to use the sport mode to get it moving. should have spend the extra money for the GT.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19
Our Expert Review: 2014 Ford Mustang