NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Mustang

Consumer Reviews

$14,670 - $61,746  MSRP Range
2019 Ford Mustang

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

100 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Ford Mustang?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 100 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

No Spare Shocker

by Mike’s Dismay from Saint Louis, MO on Wed Sep 11 2019

Old guys expect to find a spare or come equipped with run flat shoes! Imagine my shock at 1,200 miles on the way to a round of golf - a can of Inflataflat and a pump. No much use to a guy who’s tire when flat in a two mile stretch. A flat bed ride to a tire shop. What if you’re in the middle of no where? Huge disappointment. Should be a disclaimer “NO SPARE - NO RUN FLAT TIRES - BEWARE”

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford Mustang

by Ultima6605 from Orlando,fl on Sat Dec 08 2018

Reliable,looks amazing has a lot horsepower and torque great handling,excellent interior overall wonderfull car and good trunk space,I also love the blind spot mirrors .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most stylish car I've owned

by Mustang Johnnie, buyer from Los Angeles, CA on Thu Nov 01 2018

It has all the things that I want in a convertible. Drives well and takes the bumps very well. If you want a stylish car, get a Ford Mustang.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The "Bullitt Mustang is AWSOME"

by AUBS from Wetumpka, AL on Tue Sep 25 2018

The car is Beautiful, FAST, and Comfortable! The Bullitt Electronics and MagneRide Damping Systems are must have options. More comfortable than my 2012 Gran Sport which it replaced.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream ride

by Sally from Spanishburg wv on Mon Sep 17 2018

Have dreamed of this car forever. Searched for a great deal and finally found it. My dream come true. Thanks for all your help. Great job.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Bullitt

by 1st time Bullitt from Roanoke,VA on Thu Jul 18 2019

Fast, beautiful design and unassuming. This is my first mustang. Car is exciting to drive, very comfortable and very responsive. Dashboard is well appointed and easy to manage. Only compliant: no adaptive headlights, no automatic windshield wipers or lane keep assist. I KNOW it is a iconic car sports car however once you have had these amenities, they are hard to be without.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My very 1st sports car

by Ima Cruzin from Fairfield on Mon Mar 04 2019

This car was exactly what I was looking for. The exterior & interior are very pleasing to the eye. The car performs very well on expressway as well as regular winding roads.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car!!!

by Siegfried from Long Island, NY on Mon Jul 15 2019

I bought a Ford EcoBoost premium convertible. Ruby Red, Showstopper interior, with additional packages. Boy does it make people turn their heads!!!. Initial reliability is fantastic. I'll see what happens. This is my first American car. Great speed, great features, great everything! Much more comfortable than the current Camaro although not as powerful. Beautifully designed, and ergonomic controls. I don't know what else I can say. Gas mileage:okay. It's a Mustang! One does not purchase a Mustang expecting it to be practical!!!!! However, it can be used for everyday driving. The convertible makes it much easier to access the back seats, although it is cramped back there. Who cares?!!!! It's a Mustang!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most exciting car I’ve ever owned

by Ivy006 from Sylacauga, AL on Sat May 18 2019

I made the jump from a 2017 Ford Mustang (V6) to a 2019 Ford Mustang 5.0 GT...what a difference! The ride and handling are amazing - & the interior is so much more comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car Ive ever had. Super happy with my choice

by Dakota&Falkor from Creaton,ia on Wed May 22 2019

Car is amazing plenty of power comfort an all the accessories are nice an the look is just too notch no better sports car on the market for the price!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2019 Ford Mustang

The verdict:

The Mustang’s evolution from muscle car to impressive all-around sports car continues.

 

Versus the competition:

The Mustang’s styling and performance occupy a middle ground between the ultra-retro Challenger and the modern Camaro, but its excellent technology beats both handily.

 

The Ford Mustang is the original pony car, a slice of history and a symbol of one of the world’s largest automakers, all bundled into one American icon. With its 2015 redesign, the Mustang shed a few other labels — for the better. It can still shred tires with the best of them, but chassis upgrades and the elimination of a live rear axle marked the Mustang’s turn from one-trick pony to legitimate sports car, with handling and agility to match.

In the narrow world of muscle cars, the Mustang has only two true competitors: the Chevrolet Camaro and the Dodge Challenger (compare all three here). Regardless, the class is rife with changes as those three companies try to outdo each other. In... Read More