2019 Mustang

Consumer Reviews

$26,120 - $46,595  MSRP Range
2019 Ford Mustang

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Ford Mustang?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The "Bullitt Mustang is AWSOME"

by AUBS from Wetumpka, AL on Tue Sep 25 2018

The car is Beautiful, FAST, and Comfortable! The Bullitt Electronics and MagneRide Damping Systems are must have options. More comfortable than my 2012 Gran Sport which it replaced.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream ride

by Sally from Spanishburg wv on Mon Sep 17 2018

Have dreamed of this car forever. Searched for a great deal and finally found it. My dream come true. Thanks for all your help. Great job.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the Fun filled vehicles

by JohnnyBColt from Grand Junction, CO on Sat Sep 29 2018

You sit up higher than most Sports Cars, improving visibility. The V8 motor coupled with the manual 6-Spd is a hoot to drive. The fast back styling is an attention getter, overall design is one of the best in the Auto Industry. This will be a "Keeper" for a long time to come. Good Job Ford Design & Engineering.........

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far, so GREAT!!!

by pafcon from Vancouver WA on Sun Oct 14 2018

I've always wanted one. I just bought a 2019 Mustang 5.0 Premium GT with auto transmission. Gas mileage so far as exceeded expectations. Runs and handles beautifully. Down side is that there is so much electronic stuff in it that I am getting a little confused but I am constantly discovering new things in it that are amazing. I do have to lose a little weight though to be able to get in and out but the ride makes the little things go away. Fantastic car for the money!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Super fun to drive!

by KittyKat from Toronto on Wed Oct 03 2018

I recently purchased a 2019 Ford Mustang Premium with Performance Package. I absolutely love my new ride and everything about it. It?s fast, it looks great on the inside and the iutside, it?s incredibly good on gas and it?s quite roomy for a muscle car. I love the fact that you have 5 different driving modes you can put your vehicle into depending on the road conditions and track type. The gauges have been replaced with an led screen which changes every time you change your driving mode. The only issue and unfortunately the most serious one is that my car had to be fixed 3 times already. It seems that Ford doesn?t put as much effort as they used to into building these gorgeous cars.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

The oddball Mustang

by Rrodrigue00 from Raceland on Fri Aug 24 2018

As an enthusiast in the car world, this is a decent starter car. This was my first car so at the start it was hard to gauge the quality. However, issues started popping up quite soon. The interior is made entirely of cheap plastic which makes it rattle at highway speeds. The cloth seats however were comfortable enough and I have no complaints there. Basic maintenance is easy enough but common issues, like replacing a cracked intake manifold, may take some experience. This car however did fulfill all of my needs. As a daily, it had enough space was comfortable enough and not terribly difficult to drive. My overall thoughts are that I would recommend it to someone looking for a 2-door manual coupe for under $5,000.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sportiest car I?ve owned

by SusanP from Nokomis, IL on Tue Nov 06 2018

I shopped around for months trying to decide if a Mustang was what I wanted to purchase. After deciding it was, I absolutely fell in love with it. Very comfortable to drive. Very sharp looking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Style and Performance

by Mac from Oceanside, CA on Wed Nov 14 2018

A performance sports car with a whole host of modern electronics and features for the new millennium. The 2019 Bullitt Mustang has style, powerful 480 hp performance and comfort and safety features to make driving a real treat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most stylish car I've owned

by Mustang Johnnie, buyer from Los Angeles, CA on Thu Nov 01 2018

It has all the things that I want in a convertible. Drives well and takes the bumps very well. If you want a stylish car, get a Ford Mustang.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 Ford Mustang Bullitt

by traffic041 from Miami. Florida on Mon Oct 22 2018

The Bullitt is my everyday driver for about a month. I love this car is stealth but turn heads at every corner. The exhaust should be a little louder. Everything else is perfect

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1