2010 Ranger

Consumer Reviews

2010 Ford Ranger

$4,737 - $19,285  MSRP Range
2010 Ford Ranger

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

33 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
3.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2010 Ford Ranger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This is dependability at it's best

by Ranger loyal from massachusetts on July 20, 2010

I have owned Rangers since 1985 and all of them had plows. Two of them went 200,000 miles plus. The last one went 75,000 miles with the only maintenance required was oil changes,unfortunitly I rolled that one 2 1/2 times but opened the door and walked away without a scratch.This truck is the most dependable and safe compact truck around. The rumor is that Ford is dropping it after this year and if they think the F150 will pick up the slack they will soon find out that their customers will go to Toyota or Nissans instead.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Significant Upgrade

by Bearsfan from Nashville, TN on November 26, 2013

The 2010 Ranger looks and feels much like past years Rangers but has significant upgrades in performance and safety features of my 1998 Ranger. Traction control, TPMS, and anti-roll stability are wonderful additions to an already reliable and serviceable vehicle. The V-6 engine package gives me all the power I need and the 4WD will make this a much more dependable vehicle in less than ideal driving conditions. It's a shame they quit making them.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Lonesome Ranger

by Ramblin' Man from Somewhere USA on August 29, 2015

I'm now the proud owner of a gently used 2010 Ranger XLT 4X4. This is my 4th Ranger and since Ford won't sell them in the US anymore......... my last. Too bad, I think there's still a need for a new small pickup in the Ford lineup. The truck looks and runs fine and gets 22 mpg on the highway. What's not to like?

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice small truck

by Don from Golden Valley, AZ on December 18, 2012

Tight inside - I have the smallest, no extended cab. So therer is room for 2 people and little else. But if one accepts the size the truck is great, and very fuel efficient.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Ford Ranger

by Ford Truck Man from Clarksville TN on November 21, 2011

I would have to say that overall it's a good little truck. Could use a little bit more leg room but it is a small truck. If you get the four-cylinder model it pulls great but going any kind of incline and does bog down little bit. Could stand to have a little more power in the drive train. Other than that it's pretty good truck. I average 25-29 miles per gallon depending on my driving habits and whether I'm in the city or highway. So gas mpg is good.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good smal truck

by ranger fan in buffalo from Buffalo, NY on February 11, 2014

I need to replace my 1999 Ranger soon after 133,000 miles. The frame next to the catalytic converter is rotten from the heat. The rear suspention mounts are almost as bad. This old truck never left me stranded. It always runs. The engine still doesn't burn or leak oil. The trans was rebuilt 15,000 miles ago and I have good tires. I will find a much newer Ranger and keep my parts truck so I can keep my new Ranger (2008-2011) going for four more presidential administrations. That is my goal.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4TH RANGER FOR ME

by THE FORD GUY AKA ICEMAN from RENO, NEVADA on February 16, 2014

Where to start...My 2000 XLT was dependable and comfortable...The 5 speed manual was replaced several times in 9 years, but otherwise it was a great truck...So were the "94 and "90 XLT's...Only major problem was the transmissions...Fast forward to 2014....While perusing cars.com, I found what I was looking for 4 states away...After several calls to the dealership and a road trip of 1,666 miles, I bought another one...I am now the proud owner of a 2010 Ranger Sport...It has significant upgrades in performance and safety features...Also has 4 wheel drive, 4 wheel disk brakes, satellite radio and a killer paint job....I plan on driving it for a long, long time.. P.S. I drive for a living.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2010 Ranger regular cab, manual trans., 4 cyl.

by Bob C. from Auburn, ca on May 24, 2018

Good truck. Only problem was bad AC heater blend door actuator which is controlled by the knob you turn to raise or lower cab temperature. If buying make sure this works otherwise it is about a $300 + repair at Ford dealer or shop. AC heater blend door actuator is behind glove box and very difficult to R & R. Took me 3 -4 hours. Part was $20 on ebay and $80 at dealer. This part commonly fails in some Rangers and you need the heat adjustable when using defroster or windshield will fog up reducing/eliminating visibility.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Have wanted one for years

by lgharrison from PITTSBURGH on September 11, 2017

I am very happy. Although this was a used-vehicle purchase, it exceeded all of my expectations. I'm very tall, and was concerned I would not be comfortable. I am VERY comfy in this truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice trucks

by wiz from Louisville on September 18, 2017

Meets all i need to do. Had a good experience with the sales person,very nice and help me a lot in getting the truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4