1994 Taurus

Consumer Reviews

1994 Ford Taurus

$1,150 - $3,562  MSRP Range
1994 Ford Taurus

Review Score

3.4 out of 5 stars

3.4

8 Reviews
Score Breakdown
3.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.4 out of 5 stars Performance
3.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 1994 Ford Taurus?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Been in the family since it came out.

by Car Fanatic from Columbia, TN on Tue Aug 09 2016

To start out with, I don't normally like Fords. I inherented this car from my grandmother. My dad purchased it from a dealer when it first came out for her. At 22 years old, this Ford is an amazing car. I would have never expected a Ford to actually be this reliable and nice. I love how the body is built, but I'm also a sucker for old school/antique automobiles. We've had to change parts of it over the years, but not enough to complain. It has a really nice sounding engine. It's definitely not like other ford's and doesn't love up to the "found on road dead" standards like other fords. All in all, I'd recommend this car. It's an old school car, but it's a nice looking one. Not quite classic looking yet, but it's pretty cool.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

good car for the money

by wil from tomball tx on Thu Mar 15 2012

i own one and i have had no problems with it it has all the horsepower u need and the are very stilish inside and out

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

good car

by ford lover from alabama on Sat Sep 04 2010

i've own this car since new runs great, very cheap to maintain.rides smooth,good room inside,bench seats

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

I can't stand this car

by Mark from Baltimore, Md. on Sun May 14 2006

So many things seem to go wrong with this thing. I drive it one day then the next it doesn't start. I start it the next day and it runs fine. Stay away from this car.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Its "OK"

by jmac from Rocklin on Thu Feb 24 2011

good car, has had some problems with it the alternator went out. i dont know why it went out but it did. runs like a champ but its definatly more of somthing i would drive around town and not long distances.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good.

by Crispy from Chicago, IL on Thu Apr 19 2012

I had to use this when my trusty ol' Jimmy had to get a little vacations... It handle well, and the Horse power was great, but the Gas expense was higher than I Expected, had a little problem with the key switch, It turn the car on, and then I could never turn it off, had to remove a cable from the spark plug to make it stop. ($20 for the part + $ 60 for the labor) Big American car, and it was good to drive on the High way, I felt safe inside, I would recommend it! 7 out of a 10

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Good car for cheap price!

by Alex from Phoenix, AZ on Thu Jun 13 2013

I bought this car for 1000$ and it has been running, with no major cosmetic issues this whole time. It is not exactly fashionable anymore seeing as it is 2013, but it definitely gets me where I need to be. My engine is a 3.8L V6 and it does get worse gas mileage than I was expecting but over all I am happy with what I got for my 1000$. I would recommend this for a teenager going to college on the cheap side!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

i didnt like it at all, but im a GM guy

by ford hater from iowa on Thu Sep 15 2011

ok, im gunna start out and say this car is trash. i drove it for 1 day after purchase and had problems with it. it would die when i accelerate. after that issue went away it was fine...for a week then it got tons worse. 3 of 4 window motors went out at the same time and 3 of 4 door pannels feel off aswell. had gauge issues. its own key wouldnt unlock the passenger door or the trunk. electric seats were a pain as they would randomly go down and back when i was driving. the exhaust fell off of the car going down the highway. stiff ride. uncomfortable. unrealiable. didnt have much power at all. wasnt the best on gas either. i only got avg of 18. with my lumina rompin on it i'd get 23. the ford hated cold weather. the heater wasnt good. sound system was usless if u had a window open. the trans was slipping again aswell. the 3.0 motor it had in it wasnt too bad...when it would start and stay running..and this car only had 125,000 when bought and was scraped with 133,000 miles because the motor fell out of it!

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1