2007 Taurus

Consumer Reviews
2007 Ford Taurus

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

22 Reviews
2007 Ford Taurus
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
3.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
3.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

One of the best owned

by Taurusman from Pittsburgh Pa on June 5, 2014

Comfortable ride. Quick performance and speed when needed. A good reliable car. Good investment and selection of vehicle as opposed to others for the price. Unbelievable in snow. Just bought our 4th.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

3.0l V6 Vulcan

by Miles from Seattle, WA on November 30, 2017

Unfortunately, given the quantity of former fleet vehicles that were Tauruses, not many of these cars will end up in good homes. I picked up a 2007 in 2015 with 160,000 miles for $1500. Regrettably, the fuel pump went out within a week of getting the car and later I had to deal with several other issues including replacing all 3 catalytic converters (was a California car originally) and nurturing my transmission with new fluid and filter every 10,000 miles. Saying this, for the most part it got me where I wanted to go and even completed a 2500 mile road trip to Utah in the middle of winter, front wheel drive tackling the icy roads like a champ. Look out for Tauruses with the Duratec motor if you really want one; they're a little more fun. I sold mine after 2 years with 180,000 for around the same amount of money I bought it for and while I don't miss the bland exterior styling and sluggish powertrain, the Taurus was one of the most comfortable and roomy cars I've owned for the money.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous looking car

by Mimisam from Fresno on June 11, 2017

Very spacious inside. It has an enormous truck. It's a 6 cylinder but not that bad in gas. Parts for replacement are not expensive. It's a very comfortable ride for up to 6 people.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very nice car. Runs great!

by Mr Moore from Dallas Texas on July 7, 2017

It Runs smooth. Plenty of room. A lot of new parts on the car. Excellent car. Very good on gas. Interior was detail

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Ol' Faithful

by De' on July 10, 2017

I love this car & it runs very well! The average mpg can vary between 21 to 25. The standard stereo systems sound really great. I always get compliments on the confort of the seats and the sound system.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The first car after I came to America

by Junesnow from urbana,IL on September 19, 2017

This is the first car I have to come to the United States, the beautiful appearance, driving feeling is very steady, feel more secure in the high-speed. Although there is a little trouble with the car, it does not affect its superior performance. I used to drive it comfortable to walk on the high streets and back lanes.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

This car is a dream to drive on the highway.

by Paul T from Phoenix on June 5, 2018

Ride is real smooth in city and highway driving. Much better than the older style Taurus or Contour. I like the center console, also the leg room in the back seat.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Better than ford escorts i feel confident in it

by Kathy c.... from Council bluffs iowa on May 25, 2017

Love the smooth ride the room gas miles for a v6 not too bad around town i got 60 mi on quarter tank of gas . Love the trunk space the cd radio sound is loud and sounds good . Love the ice cold ac it puts out . I feel safe in it and has good pick up . Ill be driving it this winter for sure . Its a ford so yes it will need repairs often but if you take care of it the car will take good care of you dependability wise ...just keep up with everything

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 4 out of 5 stars

Smooth drive.

by maddyskye10 on August 25, 2017

A very nice car, inside and out. The exterior looks like a luxury car without paying the high price. Rides smoothly with tons of room inside the vehicle and a large trunk.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

this car was great for what i needed

by jayveetee from greeley, co on January 9, 2018

I couldn't have wished for more out of this car. it was reliable, good on gas mileage, comfortable, and had plenty of trunk space for my small business cargo. I really got my money's worth with the Taurus.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3