2007 Taurus

Consumer Reviews

2007 Ford Taurus

$1,125 - $6,801  MSRP Range
2007 Ford Taurus

Review Score

3.9 out of 5 stars

3.9

25 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
3.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2007 Ford Taurus?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

One of the best owned

by Taurusman from Pittsburgh Pa on Thu Jun 05 2014

Comfortable ride. Quick performance and speed when needed. A good reliable car. Good investment and selection of vehicle as opposed to others for the price. Unbelievable in snow. Just bought our 4th.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

3.0l V6 Vulcan

by Miles from Seattle, WA on Thu Nov 30 2017

Unfortunately, given the quantity of former fleet vehicles that were Tauruses, not many of these cars will end up in good homes. I picked up a 2007 in 2015 with 160,000 miles for $1500. Regrettably, the fuel pump went out within a week of getting the car and later I had to deal with several other issues including replacing all 3 catalytic converters (was a California car originally) and nurturing my transmission with new fluid and filter every 10,000 miles. Saying this, for the most part it got me where I wanted to go and even completed a 2500 mile road trip to Utah in the middle of winter, front wheel drive tackling the icy roads like a champ. Look out for Tauruses with the Duratec motor if you really want one; they're a little more fun. I sold mine after 2 years with 180,000 for around the same amount of money I bought it for and while I don't miss the bland exterior styling and sluggish powertrain, the Taurus was one of the most comfortable and roomy cars I've owned for the money.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous looking car

by Mimisam from Fresno on Sun Jun 11 2017

Very spacious inside. It has an enormous truck. It's a 6 cylinder but not that bad in gas. Parts for replacement are not expensive. It's a very comfortable ride for up to 6 people.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Ol' Faithful

by De' on Mon Jul 10 2017

I love this car & it runs very well! The average mpg can vary between 21 to 25. The standard stereo systems sound really great. I always get compliments on the confort of the seats and the sound system.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very nice car. Runs great!

by Mr Moore from Dallas Texas on Fri Jul 07 2017

It Runs smooth. Plenty of room. A lot of new parts on the car. Excellent car. Very good on gas. Interior was detail

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The first car after I came to America

by Junesnow from urbana,IL on Tue Sep 19 2017

This is the first car I have to come to the United States, the beautiful appearance, driving feeling is very steady, feel more secure in the high-speed. Although there is a little trouble with the car, it does not affect its superior performance. I used to drive it comfortable to walk on the high streets and back lanes.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Better than ford escorts i feel confident in it

by Kathy c.... from Council bluffs iowa on Thu May 25 2017

Love the smooth ride the room gas miles for a v6 not too bad around town i got 60 mi on quarter tank of gas . Love the trunk space the cd radio sound is loud and sounds good . Love the ice cold ac it puts out . I feel safe in it and has good pick up . Ill be driving it this winter for sure . Its a ford so yes it will need repairs often but if you take care of it the car will take good care of you dependability wise ...just keep up with everything

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

This car is a dream to drive on the highway.

by Paul T from Phoenix on Tue Jun 05 2018

Ride is real smooth in city and highway driving. Much better than the older style Taurus or Contour. I like the center console, also the leg room in the back seat.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Decent Vehicle

by Casper47 from Mid Michigan on Sun Aug 26 2018

I own two 2007 Taurus. One SEL and one SE. Both have rusted through the passenger side floor board. Both have been very dependable and decent fuel mileage and relative comfort considering the size. Based on the rust factor I would not purchase another and would advise anyone looking to purchase one to look under the car at the floorboard from under the car and see if it is rusted. My SE I had to place a 14 inch square piece of plexiglass under the carpet to help keep rain water from splashing through the carpet if I hit a puddle of water.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable

by Car621 from NEsCONSET on Mon Jun 25 2018

Reliable car that holds the road well. Good performing v6 engine that has good acceleration. Handles well with a comfortable interior . Typical Ford sedan

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3