2015 Taurus

Consumer Reviews

2015 Ford Taurus

$8,736 - $26,476  MSRP Range
2015 Ford Taurus

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

47 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Ford Taurus?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 47 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My Sports Sedan

by Science Guy from Indianapolis, IN on Wed Apr 08 2015

I saw this car next to others and said this is the one I want. I have not been disappointed one bit. The 20 in. low profile tires with black mat rims give it a sporty look. Wonderful black metal flake paint. The v-6 has plenty of power. 4-wheel disc brakes give positive stopping assurance. The climate control could use some boost in power in sub zero weather. This is a tremendous leap of advancement to my previous Taurus. Keyless locks, remote start, LARGE trunk, backup camera. Kudos Ford!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car

by patti from Delaware on Mon Sep 21 2015

so far loving my new Taurus. Got a good price, with all the features I wanted As soon as I saw this car I knew I had to test drive one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Full Size, You Bet!!!!!

by Goldwing Trike from Waynesboro, VA on Mon Jun 19 2017

I just bought a certified pre-owned 3 weeks ago. I had been looking for at Cadillac CTS and XTS, Ford Edge and Chevrolet Impala. I ran across this Taurus sitting on a local dealer's lot that was 2 years old with only 30,000 miles. I immediately fell in love with the lines and sporty look. Being a large guy, I have found this vehicle to be very comfortable and cannot wait to take it on a trip. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a larger car. There are only 2 things that I see as a concern: 1: There is not a very good spot for your phone and 2. There seem to be a few vision obstructions?.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest sedan available. True luxury.

by strikedeep from erie pa on Wed Sep 06 2017

This is the finest sedan available. Super confidence inspiring. Crack the whip on this luxury sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great road car!

by The Red Road Runner, "beep beep." from Colorado Springs on Sat May 20 2017

This vehicle has great styling and performance and has the feel of a family sedan and sports car all in one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Bronko from Toledo, OH on Sat Sep 02 2017

Great family car and works very well for commuting back and forth to work. Lots of room and very comfortable. Many upgraded features!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

3rd Taurus I've owned,they keep getting better

by Jakester from Shelbyville,Kentucky on Tue Aug 07 2018

Bought this car used for daily driver,got a limited which has a lot of extra features with low miles for a good price,happy with purchase, love the style of the car,has 20 inch rims which gives it better stance and more aggressive look I think but makes for a little stiffer ride but handling is great,decent power for a big car,kinda wish I would've payed up and got a SHO,I'm a bigger guy(6'4" 240)interior is comfortable and roomy and I enjoy the extra features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dependable and beautiful

by RedBull from Bladensburg maryland on Mon May 01 2017

I have not have any dependability problems so far and the car is very beautiful in it's ruby red splendor.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great car to own

by K Heilig from Rockledge Fl on Sun Aug 26 2018

Wonderful car for the money. Very sharp looking and highly sporty. Most reliable car I?ve owned in sometime. Would highly recommend this car to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Ford Bought Exceeded Expectations

by First Ford Bought from Wareham, Massachusetts on Fri Jul 31 2015

2015 certified pre-owned Taurus Limited: I am an honest guy and this is a real consumer review. I hate car shopping and don't really care for car sales-people methods of operation. I only do it when my cars die, which happened recently. Went to many dealers, looked at and drove many foreign and domestic autos prior to Ford Taurus Limited, including luxury. The Ford used car manager, and his team remove all of my anxiety of car shopping. Trust is so important and they have mine. This car has a great feel, in comfort and drive. Many very smart logical design features, that make it easy for drive and passengers. Just to name a few: moon roof auto close when you shut off car, extra wide lighting from bottom of side mirrors that illuminates ground upon exit and after doors are closed, interior lights are actual on/off button (you don't need a light to find the light button!!!, my wife is in heaven on that feature), 6 interior illumination color selections at your finger tips, multi methods of temp/audio/phone/whatever control. Did I mention power? I stepped on the accelerator a little on test drive - just to see - I couldn't believe I laid-rubber without actually trying. More than ample space, interior for a 6'1" big guy and trunk (which is huge). Bottom line, great look and style, great drive, great value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2015 Ford Taurus

Editor's note: This review was written in September 2013 about the 2014 Ford Taurus. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Like a prehistoric animal living blissfully without influence from the rest of the world, the 2014 Ford Taurus has had evolutionary blinders on; it simply hasn't changed quickly enough to stay competitive in this class.

In fact, the Taurus might just get eaten alive by the more modern and advanced Hyundai Azera, Chevrolet Impala, and Chrysler 300S. See them compared side by side here. We tested these sedans and a few others in Cars.com's $38,000 Full-Size Sedan... Read More