2017 Taurus

Consumer Reviews
2017 Ford Taurus

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

37 Reviews
2017 Ford Taurus
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Falling Deeper in Love the Longer I Own It

by ColoradoSHO from Western Colorado on July 7, 2017

I had some prerequisites; AWD, American Made, interior styling and comfort, trunk space. The Taurus is great for me and in Colorado, it fits the bill perfectly. The car just is correct.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Taurus after 1 week

by Daniel N. Amspacher from Stewartstown , Pa. on July 12, 2017

This car fit most of my specifications for what I was looking for in a car for cross country driving . It did have items that I do not need that a younger person could not live with out such as the ability to use your cell phone tied into the cars controls.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most luxury for the money

by Hard working American from Zanesville Ohio on October 28, 2017

Five star all the way. From the sales experience (Bob Boyd Ford, Lancaster Ohio ) to the luxurious ride in our new car. We are simply amazed with the entire experience!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Barbara - retired

by Barbara from Scranton, Pa. on February 5, 2018

Beautiful, roomy, great sound system, comfortable for driver and passengers, large trunk space, high tech safety equipment, assembled in U.S.A., 6 cylinder, PERFECT! Love, love, love this car!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best car I have owned

by JJB Ford Owner from Carlisle, PA on November 18, 2017

Great value for the price. Handles well and is very stylish. Its safety features are some of the reasons why I purchased the vehicle. I had a 2016 Taurus, that was in a serious accident involving my 17 year old granddaughter. The vehicle was a total loss but my granddaughter did not receive any injuries. Great Car...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2017 Taurus is awesome!!

by The Hooker on June 26, 2018

I love my Taurus Ltd. I've read lots of reviews about this car and quite frankly, the car gets a bad rap for no real reason. Sure, it's not a BMW in the handling department and certainly not 0-60mph in 5 sec, but it's a truly great car to ride in and a I think, a handsome mode of transportation. The stereo in my 2017 Limited is awesome and the sound of my door closing really turns me on.....a wonderful "thump". Great car for the money!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Thomas from Greenfield In. on October 25, 2017

It is my 3rd Taurus loved all of them it's a good looking ang nice running car it has every thing I need in car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car.

by Marilyn from Altoona, pa on November 16, 2017

Love the car. Very classy looking. Great style inside and out. Great performance. Love the color inside and outside. Has really good pickup when you pull out. I like that. Everyone likes the feel of the car and the smooth ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great engine and quiet ride

by SAP from Louisville on November 25, 2017

Smooth ride and smooth shifting transmission. Large interior and big trunk. Speakers are great and seats are very comfortable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the smooth ride.

by retired from Langdon on April 29, 2017

this is my 2nd Taurus and I love the ride the easy setting and the sporty look. The setting are easy tounderstand and set. I love the sporty look. Handles great on country roads and highway. Great in all kinds of weather.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4