2005 Thunderbird

Consumer Reviews
2005 Ford Thunderbird

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

21 Reviews
2005 Ford Thunderbird
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Giddy Up

by SummerinOC from Orlando Florida on January 29, 2013

With its curves and smaller interior I see this as a girls car. I've had Corvettes, Porsches and other eye catching muscle cars which were all either hard to handle or an uncomfortable ride. My Bird is light, easy to steer and can spin dust on the highway. No major repairs, no disappointments. It has seen 48K miles with plenty more to go. Always a conversation starter. No real storage in the interior but I find the trunk is surprisingly large. The a/c is cold, the sound system is more than adequate and it's quiet inside. What's more it's paid for!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2004 Thunderbird

by D from Phoenix, Arizona on January 18, 2016

You can't go wrong with a retro t-bird. This is the sixth one I have owned. I think most people that own retro birds are honest people. I have flown twice to look at the bird before I Purchased it and it was just as they said it was. I have now purchased 2 by phone and had them shipped and they were just as described. Performance has been outstanding. Mileage has been just as stated or better. Interior and exterior is just outstanding but I may be biased. The cockpit may be a little small for an extra tall or heavy person but for the average person it is just fine. I can't find anything wrong with any of the six cars I have owned.and they hold their value.. The driveability is excellent and it holds excellent in the curves at high speed. There is room for a thin Rubbermaid cooler in the middle behind the two seats. Trunk space is limited so we put our clothes in low plastic containers and lay our shirts,dresses etc. on top of the plastic containers. It works very well and you can easily take a two week trip or longer. I love the car which is obvious by my comments

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Turns heads every time

by T-rex from Wyoming on May 15, 2011

Have a 2005 Steel Blue in showroom condition. Every time we take it out for a drive it gets lots of complements. Some may not like the styling, others love it. It's flat out FUN to drive. Only drawback I've found is the tiny trunk.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Enjoying a True Classic

by Young at Heart from Peoria, Illinois on July 29, 2014

At the age of 70 years young my wife and I have had the opportunity in our life time to have experienced the muscle cars and sports cars of the 50s, 60s, and those up to the current year 2014. The Thunderbird from 1955 to 1957 was a classic. I have always considered owning a classic T bird. We recently purchased a gently used 2005 red 50th anniversary convertible T bird with a white hardtop and have been totally ecstatic with this great automobile. My wife and I will take trips with this Bird and enjoy every motoring moment. It has met every expectation I had and will remain in the family to be passed down as one of America's true classics. No complaints just accolades for a great and classic American automobile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!!!!!!

by T Bird from Virginia on February 26, 2007

The 2005 T Bird is a great car. It combines style with the hp to get up and go. Great lines, great engine. Definately a collectors item and will continue to gain value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

fun!

by dominodude from jamestown, nd on November 23, 2007

This is a fun car. I love the retro-styling. I wish it had a few more interior amenities...but I love the simplicity of that at the same time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the perfect retro car!

by abstrachic from Louisiana on August 16, 2014

I have had 2 of the retro t-birds; I absolutely loved my 2004 t-bird and would have likely kept it forever! but, I was hit broadside in the drivers door by another driver that did not see 2 stop signs! neither of us ever hit our brakes and she was in a big 4 door sedan and both cars were totaled; the t-bird was REMARKABLE; altho I was trapped int he car since the door wouldnt open, i was lucky enough to walk away; minor injuries; thanks to cars.com, I was able to locate a 2005 t-bird with only 10k miles! I am back on the road in my t-bird and I love each and everything about this one as well! awesome little drivers!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My bucket car

by Lou from Indiana on October 26, 2010

Love it!!!! What more can I say. Most fun car i have ever owned. Love the color (red) and the style. Would not sell for double the price i gave for it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Long Time Dream Come True

by The Ford Man from Virginia Beach, Virginia on January 26, 2007

Mine. a Limited Edition, was beautifully built and has never been returned to the dealer for quality gaps and/or shoddy workmanship. It's a great road car, handles like it's on rails, and it's ample acceleration doesn't leave you wanting for more. I like its light colored interior and tan convertible top. It is an automobile that's very easy to get used to.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hearkening back to a time long gone

by Paul in St. Louis from Saint Louis, Missouri on October 3, 2014

First and foremost, this car exudes styling. If you want a car that turns heads each time you drive it, then this is your car. It has power, decent gas mileage, leather power seats and all the items you would expect in 2005. Gauges are decent, although they tend to be not as bright in the evening. The ride sometimes is rough, it is a convertible after all and the cowl shake is present. Make sure you get a hardtop, it makes a huge difference when it comes to the shake. So go out, find yourself one and put the top down and find you a long road to cruise on. You will not regret it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3