2013 Transit Connect

Consumer Reviews
2013 Ford Transit Connect

Change Vehicle
4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

12 Reviews
2013 Ford Transit Connect
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.1 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Good van for camping

by Wanderer from New Smyrna Beach, Fl on May 11, 2017

I was looking for a good van to use overall, but mostly for long distance driving and camping. The seats are really comfortable, and I like having big windows so no blind spots. Easy access for gear, front wheel drive handles really well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

transit connect van for recreation

by Don from Stewartstown, Pa on May 7, 2017

I purchased this van mainly for hauling expensive bicycles inside out of the weather. With two people, bikes and gear, and coolers etc, I get 28mpg on the highway so far. I've not had it long enough to comment on reliability, it has low mileage so I'm hoping it will last for a while. It is a basic utility vehicle, nothing fancy.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

This is the second Transit that I have owned and I

by transit from Tampa, Fl on February 9, 2018

I think the Transit is one of the best cars on the road. This is a replacement for a 2010 Transit that was wrecked. I am glad I was able to fine another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this work truck

by Adrian from Lindenwold nj on June 19, 2017

This the perfect work truck if you have your own business reliable and good on gas the inside of this truck is very nice and well designed for all your needs

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Dont Buy this Van, Transmission problems

by Robert from Chicago Illinois on April 21, 2014

Ford Transit 2013 Commercial Van 1st- transmission fail@ 8,000mi 3 weeks in shop 2nd- Return for not searing properly, 3 days in shop 3rd -Transmission fail @14000mi 2 weeks in the shop 4th -Transmission fail @ 22,000mi 2 weeks in the shop 5th-Defective throttle Body @ 23,000 4 days in the shop Ford has responded but offers no solution and truck will be out of warranty @ 36,000 Ford Customer service offers No Help!!!! Do not buy this vehicle for any purpose, you will be sorry.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

23 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

My third Connect

by Cannondragger from North Mississippi on December 9, 2014

VERY poor seat. Poor heater/AC air flow design, most goes to the passenger floor. POOR mileage, 20.58 in 98,000 miles of 90% Hwy driving. A lot of wasted space. Interior noise is outlandish. Control layout is VERY strange. No power, you better turn the AC off to get on the interstate. Crosswinds will make you change lanes. Electrical problems abound; traction control states I am spinning while in park, I always have a flat tire, The doors are always open so the interior lights stay on, the back glass wipers start whenever they want, the battery is drained about twice a month... At least it hasn't had an electrical fire, yet. This one is my third, and about the best yet. The steering locked up on the first one and we went in a ditch, they turn over good. That was at less than 5000 miles. At 50+ years old and a driver for 30+ of those years, this is the worst thing I have ever drove.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good small van for traveling

by Wanderer from New Smyrna Beach, Fl on May 29, 2017

I love this Transit. The seats are so comfortable, there's plenty of headroom, it's easy to maneuver, and gets great mileage. For a single traveler-camper, it's perfect!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars on the road

by transit from Tampa, Fl on February 9, 2018

This is the second Ford Transit that I have owned. I liked the first ons so I am glad that I was able to fine one like the one I previous owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very economical : meets all my needs

by Kel from Birdsboro on June 1, 2018

This truck gets very good fuel mileage and meets my needs ; I am an HVAC contractor and I work out of this truck everyday . It handles well

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Luciedu from Rosharon texas on February 12, 2018

This car has an electric lift in it for a scooter or wheel chair made it easy to transport my husband who was an invalid

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2