Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2014 Transit Connect

Consumer Reviews

2014 Ford Transit Connect

$8,240 - $20,464  MSRP Range
2014 Ford Transit Connect

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

20 Reviews
80% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Ford Transit Connect?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Most family comfortable car I have ever owned

by Family car comfort from Wantagh, New York on Sun Jul 20 2014

Dash board display hard to read . It is too small and sun shields make it dark and hard to see. There is no front or back beep warnings. When driving you can not judge the length of car because you do not see front of car thru front windshield. Gas tank could be larger. On the plus side it is a roomy car and seats are comfortable The body style is good looking and color is attractive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Smallest yet

by Boss man from Rural Maryland on Sat Dec 13 2014

I own a sign company and have used many pickups and vans so this is the smallest I've ever used. Great little van. I bought the loaded version with leather, 3 rows and numerous options. Both front and rear doors have express up and down . MPG is the best of the fleet, quick steering and a pleasant ride. I get compliments on this van everywhere I go. Vision is great and absolutely no complaints.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car

by Nascar Brenda 48 from New Braunfels Texas on Sun Jun 22 2014

Fell in love with the room inside, style, and equipment. Drove it to Houston from San Antonio and was comfortable the entire round trip. Gas mileage was Ok.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Practical Choice

by Nice Guy from Medford WI on Tue Aug 18 2015

This van is comfortable, handles rides and drives like a car. Great MPG This makes a great van for work, hauling people, or simply cruising. The third row seats are a little difficult to get in and out of.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Auto Decision I've made

by Misplaced Texan from Virginia on Tue Aug 26 2014

Immediately took on long trip and it performed beyond expectations. Roomy, comfortable and easy riding. Gas mileage is great and it cruises right along. Best decision I have EVER made on new auto purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford Transit best Family van

by Rachel W from Conway, Missouri on Mon Feb 26 2018

We are a family of seven and finding a vehicle that comfortably sits us all while not breaking the bank at the gas station is a must. The Ford Transit van is that vehicle. It gets excellent gas millage while being comfortable and easy to drive. I am in love with my ford transit.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

TITANIUM CHEAP-CHEAP-CHEAP

by Very disappointed from Bethel, Ohio on Tue Feb 20 2018

Don't waste your money! Don't waste your money! Cheaply made with plastic and below average accessories. Road noise is almost unbearable, be sure to turn radio on loud. Seats plastic mould keeps breaking, poor gas mileage for four cylinder. DO NOT BUY - DO NOT BUY.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not quite what I expected.

by Working Grandma from Columbus, Ohio on Mon Oct 21 2013

This Transit Connect is not quite what I expected or what I was used to. I do appreciate the large capacity for carrying the things I need for work and second row of seats for my grandchild , however, the amenities are not up to par. This vehicle does not have Auto up or down power windows, a mirror on the driver's side, or floor mats. I would also like better gas mileage. I do like the easy access front seats, sliding doors on both sides and the great all around vision. The value for my money could be better. I would recommend this vehicle to a friend if they need lots of storage space.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

husband loves it, I hate it

by mikeyo from Troy, Mo. on Fri Sep 25 2015

If you are a small woman, don't buy it! The seat is 3 inches too low for me to see very well. My husband loves it. I hate it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I like it! Lots of room and versatility.

by alf from Orlando, FL on Mon May 08 2017

I like my Ford Transit Connect LWB, 2016. I wanted a big car that was practical and very roomy, where I could put bicycles inside if I wanted too. I already have a small car, a Honda Fit, so I wanted something big for other purposes. Well, this car gives me that, and I like it. Yes, it is not very stylish like other minivans, but I feel that I got a great value for the money . I bought mine used, 2016, with 10k miles, for almost $20k. For the first reviewer on this page who says that the car is not good for a small woman, well, that's what my wife thought the first couple of weeks, until we discovered the mechanism to raise the driver's seat. Just read your driver's manual. After we did that, she can drive this car very comfortably, even being also a small woman. I like the service that I get from the car, I like being able to put my bicycles inside, and I also enjoyed making the move from one house to the other using just this car several times. I can put 4 twin mattresses inside, or a dinning table, or a sofa. When I park next to a expensive van, I see how much cargo volume I got for about 10k dollars less. I like that. The appearance is a little unusual, yes, a little bit commercial-looking, yes, but I don't care. I actually like to have a car that is not so common. I am going to have some trim parts painted in black to give it more contrast, as I have seen in some models.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2