2016 Transit Connect

Consumer Reviews

2016 Ford Transit Connect

$13,218 - $24,030  MSRP Range
2016 Ford Transit Connect

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

12 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Ford Transit Connect?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

One of the nicest vehicles I've owned.

by Pman9 from Oak Creek, WI on Sun Dec 03 2017

This van is great, I have plenty of room in the passenger area (I 'm 6'3" @ 245#) with enough room in the back to haul all my stuff. Being 56 years old & having numerous medical conditions, I wanted a vehicle that sat more upright & was easy to slide into & out of the drivers seat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

well engineered!

by JoeS from Cincinnati, Ohio on Wed Sep 06 2017

most head room ever seen, great ride with long wheel base, titanium option is money well spent, windors are so tall there is excellent view, interior design is so versatile with many configurations and heated leather seats are the bomb! Did I mention good milage per gallon?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great minivan

by EastTexasLady from Kaufman TX on Wed Dec 20 2017

Saved my life in a very bad car accident. It really does have a 5 star crash rating. I liked it so well I bought another one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Only just bought it

by Sm from Henrietta, NY on Wed Jun 07 2017

I was looking to upgrade to a vehicle that could get my family of 3 around and allow us to put bicycles inside the vehicle. The Transit does it. I haven't put many miles on it yet, so I can't speak to reliability. But I can say 1) It is a good looking vehicle that you don't see everywhere, 2) it may not have a lot of power, but I am driving a minivan, not a sports car, 3) there is a ton of visibility with all of the giant windows, 4) it doesn't have power sliding doors (and they won't be the first thing to break), 5) The gas mileage is decent, getting around 23 MPG in mostly city driving with giant hills (to put this in perspective, I only got 41 in a Prius because of the same hills), 6) I have the Titanium edition with the panoramic roof and it is nice, but I would have struggled to pay for the upgrades if the car was new, 7) For a used vehicle with less than 15,000 miles on it, I paid less than half of the original sticker price, and 8) this thing is tall (I can open the tailgate and just clear my garage door by less than an inch). At this point, I am very happy with it. Hopefully it turns out to be as reliable as my last several cars and last me a long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it

by Brigitte from NY on Fri May 12 2017

I haven't owned my transit very long but so far I am really enjoying driving it. I enjoy all the extras it came with. First Ford I have owned so I am hoping it will be a reliable vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best van i ever had

by Rweber13 from San Pedro on Thu May 24 2018

Drives like a small car. Very nice to drive. It hauls all my tools with a breeze. Looks great when you arrive at a customers house.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

New, but happy so far!

by Mike from Coventry, RI on Tue Oct 24 2017

Cabin is comfortable, roomy(I'm 5'10") Handling seems nimble, compliant, but not a powerhouse - Ford annoyingly chose to leave out a way to switch off cargo light.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Looking forward to buying a Flex Fuel Ford Transit

by Andrew Lane aka Captain PLaneT from Tempe, AZ on Tue Feb 14 2017

Looking forward to buying a Flex Fuel Ford Transit so I can run it on E85 Ethanol and slash my Petroleum Usage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Driver side rear door is big problem!

by BJ on Mon Feb 26 2018

Bought Connect because Husband liked it, I must admit it is nice to look at. Have had problems with driver side rear door replaced latch and 1 month later same problem, I hope this is not a problem that continues every month. Also gas tank is only 12 gallon tank, need I say more. Unless you use anything other then pure gas no adds, gas per miles is really bad.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice vehicle

by brigmary from Brockport New York on Fri Apr 21 2017

I enjoy driving my new ford connect. I just bought it so I really can't say much except its very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2