2003 Windstar

Consumer Reviews

2003 Ford Windstar

$11 - $6,783  MSRP Range
2003 Ford Windstar

Review Score

3.9 out of 5 stars

3.9

28 Reviews
68% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Ford Windstar?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2003 Ford Windstar

by Earl @ Nascar 1950 from Simpsonville,sc on Sat Sep 22 2012

We just bought this 2003 Ford Windstar. All leather had about 136000 miles looks and drives like a new car. It has all the options. Rides great and it has a lot of style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent Vehicle for Family

by Silent Warrior from Rochester, NY on Thu Feb 22 2007

I own a 2003 SEL. Considering this vehicle is ~4000 lbs, it has incredible acceleration with the 200 HP V-6. Dad has fun on the acceleration ramp d;^] . Traction control makes the vehicle very stable. It handles corners with ease. I was surprised at the reliability report on this site. It is better than the ratings they display in my opinion. I drove from Rochester NY to Lake Placid and back to Rochester on 1 tank of gas. Draw back: 1) Wind noise is disappointing on 2003 SEL. 2) FEATURES: Video was optional 4 of 5 3) VALUE FOR THE MONEY: No vehicle is worth $30,000 +. I was blessed and did not spend this much on the new vehicle. 4 of 5 (But many, many vehicles are over priced.)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Paul from Cleveland Ohio on Thu Apr 20 2017

Great investment for the money! Cheap parts and labor to fix! Very spacious and big! Good on gas and safe

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not a fancy car, this is a very useful car.

by Windstar fan from Federal Way, Wa on Fri Jun 09 2017

This car is my workhorse. Maintaining my house requires hauling garden materials, lumber, bags of concrete. This minivan has paid for itself. The abs brake module failed at about 80,000 miles. But there are several ebay opportunities to get if repaired for about 100 dollars. Installation costs another 100. Fuel pump failed, but that is to be expected. Another small expense. Engine and transmission have been totally reliable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

good

by car guy from maryland on Tue Jun 03 2008

lots of power aroun town can ride 85 all day easy to use controals no problems after 5 yrs and 50,000 mi ok mpg on freeway but not so good in city avg about 16.2 over all go for upper lvl when buying look for (SEL of LIMETD) because of features good in snow in Maryland.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very reliable

by car from on Tue Apr 02 2013

I bought this car from Gerald Nortz dealer in Lowville , NY with 32000 miles on it. A year and 3000 miles later my transmission went. I contacted Gerald Nortz and told him about the transmission and he gave me money towards fixing my transmission. This is a dealer that stands by his product. I would not hesitate to recommend his dealership. A. from Liverpool

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Windstar

by Love my Fords from Georgia on Mon Dec 09 2013

The Windstar is Great Vehicle. This is the second one I have owned. Very Comfortable and reliable. A Smooth ride. You can make fun of fords but mine is a cool ride. There is an A**hole for every seat and mine fits in a Ford!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable Spacious Family Van

by chai from Indiana on Wed May 09 2018

This van is very convenient and spacious. Great when traveling with the kids. Love the adjustable pedal, which I do not find in most of the cars/vans.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Windstar I've Owned

by Shade Tree Mech. from West Springfield,Va. on Sat Dec 15 2012

Great Van,Makes the wife happy loved her 1995 she bought her first one in Oct. 1994 and put all 150,000 miles on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Tiffany from Chicago on Sat Sep 30 2017

I love this van!! It's very comfortable and drives great. Highly recommend for families with children.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3