2018 G80

Consumer Reviews
2018 Genesis G80

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

51 Reviews
2018 Genesis G80
5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 51 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Genesis G80 Sport

by realg80sportowner from Nashville on June 26, 2017

I absolutely love this car. It is fun to drive, luxurious and comfortable. Everywhere I go, I get compliments on the looks. I went from a Lexus ES 350 to this and I would not go back.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

G80 Sport 3.3 Turbo

by G80Sportx from Texas on June 14, 2017

Was a little concerned about moving from my 5.0 Genesis to the new Sport model. Any misgivings were quickly forgotten. Fantastic car. With so much torque and power from down low this is definitely the engine and package to opt for. Retuned ride quality and modes help and are different. The interior has been improved and the carbon trim and headliner are nicely upscale. Fantastic seats as well. The subtle shading throughout the exterior like the copper accents, brushed rims, and car trim is a great look. Been a joy to drive. Yes it is quicker than my 5.0 and drives as well as it looks...maybe better

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car on the market for the money.

by Rear Wheel Drive from Chicago Illinois on August 19, 2017

This is the first time I have purchased a similar car from the same manufacturer. I owned a 2012 Genesis R Spec and I just purchased a 2018 G80 Sport. I have owed 21 cars and the first Genesis was the most trouble free car I have ever experienced. The list of 19 other cars included domestics and imports. I do not believe you can find a better value on the market today.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

G80 competes with the big boys from Germany

by redsmarc from Brewster, NY on December 27, 2017

I was skeptical about purchasing a Korean luxury car advertised to compete with the BMW 5 Series. Having owned 2 prior 5 Series, and actually still have them, I thought it was time for a change and the Genesis G80 5.0 fit the bill. I am a car enthusiast and very picky with my vehicles, it's hard to find anything wrong with this car. Every detail has been thought out and the result is a fantastic vehicle. I am truly impressed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the most comfortable car i ever owned

by williamr from douglasville ga. on September 8, 2017

this car meets all my needs..we take a lot of trips .for older people like us it is a pleasure to drive.it has every option you will ever need without breaking the bank..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

all 7 gebesis ive owned

by russd from florida on July 26, 2017

couldnt be any better. all 7 genesis ive owned always seem to exceed the previous ones in comfort and performance

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought the car but so far I love it

by DickG from Hilton Head SC on October 24, 2017

Like the look and feel. I drove all of the competition and felt the for the money this car was impossible to beat. It has so many gadgets I need a tutorial to figure everything out, but it's fun trying.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Genesis G80 Sport 3.3T AWD

by Cosmo999 from West Chster, PA on August 1, 2017

This vehicle is amazing in every way. Has great power and performance. Every Tech gadget you could want and more. Priced significantly below the competition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Still new review

by Jims ride on December 24, 2017

My new Genesis is probably one of the most comfortable cars I have owned. It's still new so I can't give it an honest reliability score. So far so good. I Love the looks of the car. Numerous people have commented and asked me about it. All positive. The car is the G80 sport with the 3.3 BiTurbo. Preformance is good but it's not a sports car. It drives more like an American car vs a German sport sedan. Steering is slower and less responsive than the 2015 MB C400 I had but this is a noticibly heavier and bigger car. If you want tons of features, comfort and styling check it out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by MortAdella from Quiet Corner, CT on November 21, 2017

I've owned 26 cars from clunkers to luxury imports. The Genesis G80 is the best I've ever had. My previous car was a 2015 Hyundai Genesis and I said the same thing about that and this one, now under the Genesis label is the same. A few little changes like LED headlights, fog lights keep it up to date and top notch. The heated seats are the best I've had too. I don't know the wattage difference for comparison, but I can feel the difference on my back wearing a light jacket on a chilly day. With AWD I get a heated steering wheel too. Seats are also comfy on a long trip. The defroster will turn itself on when needed too! This is my fifth car in the Hyundai/Genesis family in 110 years and 250,000 miles. They just keep getting better and all have been more reliable than any other brand.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6