2013 Acadia

Consumer Reviews
2013 GMC Acadia

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

36 Reviews
2013 GMC Acadia
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great looking car

by Jeans Lover from chicago, IL on May 6, 2013

Wanted an SUV with 2nd row buckets seats and a third row that seats 3. This car is so roomy. three adults across the third row is an easy fit. Tons of leg room. The negative? Rear visibility. The back window is tiny and seeing out the window on the drivers side is near impossible. Each seats tall headrest block the window behind it, so you cannot see out that side of the car at all. Mix that with the tiny rear windshield and you are completely reliant on that back up camera to back out. I still have not gotten used to this and tend to park in the back of parking lots so I do not have to worry about a little kid walking behind my car or off to the side of it jsut out of the rear cameras view.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GMC Acadia Denali

by Fighter Controller from Oceanside, California on December 2, 2013

Superior value for the features and comfort. Excellent gas milage and engine performance in town and on the interstate. All mechanical and electrical interior components are well thought out. The driver information displays and controls are easy to use and extremely helpful. Navigation, Heads-up-Display and Intellilink are all superior products for their ease of use and safety features. Quiet, spacious interior. Plenty of power with the 3.6 SIDI Variable Valve Timing Double Overhead Cam engine on unleaded regular.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very well designed

by ATLBraves from Cairo, Georgia on August 8, 2013

We have enjoyed our Acadia so far. We haven't had the opportunity to take it on a long trip or vacation yet but I am certain it will be up to the challenge. Information system is great with the satellite radio and digital everything. Love the way the 3rd row folds down easily and then right back up when you have extra passengers. Gas mileage is about what they say it should be and I even calculated 26 on the highway during one short trip where the speed limit is 55 and the traffic goes 65 with one passenger. This vehicle feels solid and hold the road well. The instruments are plainly visible and materials in the interior seem to be high quality. Reliability is an unknown at this point but I've owned GMC's in the past and they always held up very well. I would definitely recommend this to others and especially to those who are looking for usable 3rd row space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good looking car. Love the stereo

by Joe from New Jersey on October 28, 2014

As it turned out I purchased a used Acadia. Car looks and runs great! Fun to drive. Thank you for your insight.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nicest SUV I have owned

by Car Nut from Hot Springs, MT on February 13, 2014

We bought our 2013 Acadia from Digger Heidegger at Eisinger Motors in Kalispell, Mt. We really like the roomy interior and how comfortable it is to drive. What we like the best is it handles the road like a dream on snopack and ice. So far we get about 19 mpg on the highway. I was hoping to get a little better than that but I think it might get better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very fun to drive and rides like a high end car

by Redman64 from Temple, TX on June 2, 2013

The drive is very good the interior workmanship is excellent the exterior paint is excellent I love everything about my 2013 Acadia Denali and would recommend this vehicle to everyone that loves a luxury SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owner

by Super mom from on March 15, 2017

Acadia has a lot of space for the money! I like the captain seats in the second row. I had a minivan and enjoyed the space so I wanted the same size in an SUV and this is it! The gas mileage is something I have to get used to but it is comparable to other SUVs. Road noise is minimal with acoustics package.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Tazof5 from on April 19, 2017

Great space for kids and not be too compacted. Lots of leg room, rides smoothly?. Couldn't have asked for a better SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new GMC!

by Southern Mom Up North from Waltham, MA on May 26, 2017

I love my new GMC Acadia! I searched for a while to find just the color I wanted with the features I also needed and wanted. We are happy campers, for sure!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by JamRN13 from Pensacola FL on March 29, 2017

Great interior design with lots of space. Wonderful safety features built in to this SUV. Shopped around quite a bit before purchasing this vehicle compared to the Traverse it was much cheaper for insurance I suspect because of the built in safety features as well as visibility around the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2013 GMC Acadia