2013 Acadia

Consumer Reviews

2013 GMC Acadia

$12,241 - $26,569  MSRP Range
2013 GMC Acadia

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

40 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 GMC Acadia?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 40 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great looking car

by Jeans Lover from chicago, IL on Mon May 06 2013

Wanted an SUV with 2nd row buckets seats and a third row that seats 3. This car is so roomy. three adults across the third row is an easy fit. Tons of leg room. The negative? Rear visibility. The back window is tiny and seeing out the window on the drivers side is near impossible. Each seats tall headrest block the window behind it, so you cannot see out that side of the car at all. Mix that with the tiny rear windshield and you are completely reliant on that back up camera to back out. I still have not gotten used to this and tend to park in the back of parking lots so I do not have to worry about a little kid walking behind my car or off to the side of it jsut out of the rear cameras view.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

36 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good looking car. Love the stereo

by Joe from New Jersey on Tue Oct 28 2014

As it turned out I purchased a used Acadia. Car looks and runs great! Fun to drive. Thank you for your insight.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owner

by Super mom from on Wed Mar 15 2017

Acadia has a lot of space for the money! I like the captain seats in the second row. I had a minivan and enjoyed the space so I wanted the same size in an SUV and this is it! The gas mileage is something I have to get used to but it is comparable to other SUVs. Road noise is minimal with acoustics package.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Tazof5 from on Wed Apr 19 2017

Great space for kids and not be too compacted. Lots of leg room, rides smoothly?. Couldn't have asked for a better SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very fun to drive and rides like a high end car

by Redman64 from Temple, TX on Sun Jun 02 2013

The drive is very good the interior workmanship is excellent the exterior paint is excellent I love everything about my 2013 Acadia Denali and would recommend this vehicle to everyone that loves a luxury SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Family SUV!

by Mamaofthree from on Mon Jun 12 2017

I have owned two GMC Acadia, getting ready to buy my third. It is just a great car. It drives like a car with the room and reliability of an SUV. It has good space inside the car, we have three kids in sports and a dog and taken many road trips in the Acadia with all of our luggage and surf boards.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new GMC!

by Southern Mom Up North from Waltham, MA on Fri May 26 2017

I love my new GMC Acadia! I searched for a while to find just the color I wanted with the features I also needed and wanted. We are happy campers, for sure!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

acadia denalli

by gmman from los angeles on Fri Nov 29 2013

Looks good drives good but has cheap feel not worth denalli upgrade price should have gone with buick enclave

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by JamRN13 from Pensacola FL on Wed Mar 29 2017

Great interior design with lots of space. Wonderful safety features built in to this SUV. Shopped around quite a bit before purchasing this vehicle compared to the Traverse it was much cheaper for insurance I suspect because of the built in safety features as well as visibility around the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

High quality, comfortable ride

by Gwillis from Tuscumbia on Tue Jun 20 2017

Excellent car for a small family. Engine power a little anemic and little storage room on interior, but luxury features make up the difference. Very quiet ride, great handling and safe.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2013 GMC Acadia

When suburbia was overrun by large, inefficient SUVs, along came the crossover SUV to make the anti-minivan crowd happy.

General Motors' three-row crossover triplets — the Chevy Traverse, Buick Enclave and GMC Acadia — hit all those shoppers' needs. They're the largest crossovers in terms of cargo and interior room while still feeling relatively nimble around parking lots and carpool lanes.

For 2013, all three have been updated. You can compare the 2013 and 2012 GMC Acadia here.

The 2013 GMC Acadia's biggest change is on the outside, where a monstrous new grille will draw attention at soccer games, but there isn't much else that's new to make the Acadia stand out from the pack.

Luckily for... Read More