NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Acadia

Consumer Reviews

2018 GMC Acadia

$20,593 - $54,740  MSRP Range
2018 GMC Acadia

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

107 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 GMC Acadia?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 107 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Gmc lady from PAINESVILLE on Sun Mar 04 2018

Love my GMC. It's very convenient with the electric rear hatch. The 3rd row seats drop down for more storage. And the keyless entry is great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great family car !!

by Abk127 on Sun Jul 15 2018

Love this car - only 3 downsides are the tacky wood grain interior trim - couldn’t find one without it ! :( The backup camera doesn’t beep when you get too close - something I’m used to! The back door doesn’t have a sensor when it’s coming down - it’ll hit hard before going back up!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Davidjacks from Rockford illinois on Mon Mar 05 2018

Just bought a new 2018 acadia slt 3 days ago... love it, drove 4 hours to buy it so got a lot of time in it already and what a pleasure to drive. Sears are very comfortable and drives so smooth. The v6 has great power on the highway and the navigation and stereo functions are perfect. Much more comfy then my Terrain slt. Only thing I would say is it could use a little more driver storage. Not many places to tuck stuff away. Awesome car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Acadia

by Epitterson from TX on Wed May 16 2018

This car drives so smooth! It’s comfy and spacious! Love it so much! I would definitely recommend to family and friends! We Love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SO HAPPY

by StephF from massapequa PArk on Thu Feb 08 2018

I love it Perfect for my family of 6 I use it to commute daily but it also serves as a wonderful family vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love my SLE-2 GMC ACADIA AWD

by Shaun J on Thu Mar 15 2018

I love the luxury ride the Acadia gives over the old models. The 3.6L has great power for this vehicle. I think GMC cutting the size down really help make this CUV handle better. The seats could be a little wider but it will do. The driver's shift mode option is great to have when you want AWD.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable and technologically advanced car

by EAM from WV on Sun Jun 10 2018

I’m obsessed with my new Acadia Denali. It’s totally loaded. I love the infotainment system, very user friendly. My kids love the DVD players in the headrests. I’ve never been happier with a vehicle and it was a great deal for all the bells and whistles this thing has. Got this AWD Denali for $43,000, MSPR was over $54,000.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Decent car. A little pricey

by Skittles91 from Los Angeles, ca on Tue Oct 16 2018

I have the slt. I love the look of this car but there are a couple of things inside that I would love to change but can't. None of the windows are automatic to roll up, so you have to keep your finger on it the whole time. You cannot completely close off the outside air, the close circulation button just lessens the amount that comes in. I love that I have AC plug. I love the easiness of the touch screen

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Poor voice recognition

by BJ from Los Angeles on Wed Dec 05 2018

My 2018 Acadia Denali has less than 10,000 miles and has been back to the dealership 5 times with issues. The navigation voice recognition is defective, GMC acknowledges the problem but have no updates to fix the problem and offer no help. Also, the rear shocks were deemed defective & were replaced. the transmission slips gears intermittently. The collision warning system activated with no vehicle near by. Poor decision on picking this vehicle.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Acadia is a great vehicle!

by Picguy from Akron ohio on Sun Mar 25 2018

The GMC Acadia ia absokitely the best value for the money for any SUV. The Denalu version cost is the same as the cost for lower level trims in other vehicles. Great ride abd accessories.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11