2018 Acadia

Consumer Reviews

2018 GMC Acadia

$29,000 - $47,100  MSRP Range
2018 GMC Acadia

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

82 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 GMC Acadia?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 82 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Only 4000 miles so far so good

by ttregre from Destrehan, La on Sun Jun 03 2018

Car has almost as much room as my 2009 Buick Enclave. It has more smooth pep and so far overall mileage is 25 mpg with the 6 Cylinder and Denali package. Biggest disappointment is that it is NOT as quiet as my 2009 Enclave that had 120,000 miles on it. More road noise from the rear of the vehicle but it is from the tires on the road. No wind noise at all. I insulated the rear area by the spare and sprayed BOOM Mat under the entire car which helped a good bit but still not as quiet as the Buick. Only reason I bought the GMC and not another Enclave was that we tow the car behind our Motorhome and the 2018 Buick Enclave is not towable 4 down but the GMC is. The car handles great and with the third row seat we can carry just as many people as the Buick did. Some say the third row seat is too small but I sat back there on one trip and I had ample room and I am 5'-10" medium build.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Gmc lady from PAINESVILLE on Sun Mar 04 2018

Love my GMC. It's very convenient with the electric rear hatch. The 3rd row seats drop down for more storage. And the keyless entry is great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Davidjacks from Rockford illinois on Mon Mar 05 2018

Just bought a new 2018 acadia slt 3 days ago... love it, drove 4 hours to buy it so got a lot of time in it already and what a pleasure to drive. Sears are very comfortable and drives so smooth. The v6 has great power on the highway and the navigation and stereo functions are perfect. Much more comfy then my Terrain slt. Only thing I would say is it could use a little more driver storage. Not many places to tuck stuff away. Awesome car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Sher from New Berlin, Wi on Wed Jun 20 2018

The new size and design of the Acadia Denali is just right for our daily driving needs. Still has the 4 wheel option available when required and drives very comfortably and smoothly. Both the exterior and interior design are functional and beautiful. Very pleased with this vehicle purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Still a new owner

by Dustin B from Chickasha, OK on Mon May 14 2018

We were looking for an SUV with a third row seat. We love the look of the Explorers, but they are way too expensive for a mid-sized SUV. The Buick Enclave meets the needs, but are a little too Grandma-ish in looks. The Acadia Denali has great looks, all the amenities you could imagine, and for much cheaper than the Explorer! We took it first day on a road trip and absolutely LOVE IT! Plenty of room and power for my wife and I, our college-aged son, and three of his friends. This is exactly what we were looking for!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SO HAPPY

by StephF from massapequa PArk on Thu Feb 08 2018

I love it Perfect for my family of 6 I use it to commute daily but it also serves as a wonderful family vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Acadia

by Epitterson from TX on Wed May 16 2018

This car drives so smooth! It?s comfy and spacious! Love it so much! I would definitely recommend to family and friends! We Love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable and technologically advanced car

by EAM from WV on Sun Jun 10 2018

I?m obsessed with my new Acadia Denali. It?s totally loaded. I love the infotainment system, very user friendly. My kids love the DVD players in the headrests. I?ve never been happier with a vehicle and it was a great deal for all the bells and whistles this thing has. Got this AWD Denali for $43,000, MSPR was over $54,000.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love my SLE-2 GMC ACADIA AWD

by Shaun J on Thu Mar 15 2018

I love the luxury ride the Acadia gives over the old models. The 3.6L has great power for this vehicle. I think GMC cutting the size down really help make this CUV handle better. The seats could be a little wider but it will do. The driver's shift mode option is great to have when you want AWD.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great family car !!

by Abk127 on Sun Jul 15 2018

Love this car - only 3 downsides are the tacky wood grain interior trim - couldn?t find one without it ! :( The backup camera doesn?t beep when you get too close - something I?m used to! The back door doesn?t have a sensor when it?s coming down - it?ll hit hard before going back up!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9