NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Acadia

Consumer Reviews

2019 GMC Acadia

$29,000 - $47,500  MSRP Range
2019 GMC Acadia

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

78 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 GMC Acadia?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 78 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful luxury car for a great value

by Tomy T from WICHITA FALLS on Tue Oct 23 2018

This car met all of our needs. Has all of the options most people want on today's cars. Appearance and style are outstanding. Quality and reliability have been outstanding, I think the stock wheels are a perfect match for this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car and gas mileage is great.

by Tom GMC from New Windsor, New York on Mon Apr 01 2019

The car meets all our needs and more. The ride is very smooth and the safety features are great. The window sticker say the car will get 25 miles per gallon on the highway. We had the car about a week with less then 200 miles on it and took a 250 highway trip. I was shocked to find out that I got almost 29 miles per gallon averaging 65 mph. That is great for a car that seats 7 people comfortably.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I was sold after the test drive!

by Kjbozzy from Grand Rapids, MI on Wed Dec 05 2018

The best vehicle I have driven in a VERY long time. The only thing I dislike that I did not realize until after I bought it, is that it does not have a CD player. But i'll live. The Carplay is such a great feature!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the style and performance.

by Amirah1951 from Neptune nj on Thu Oct 25 2018

Love the Acadia so fair. Its dependable and looks good. Good gas mileage and great handling. Would suggest it to my friends and family anytime.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

RENTAL FOR WORK WHILE COMP CAR IS IN THE SHOP.

by JAXXON from WINDSOR,NJ on Sat Mar 09 2019

DIDN'T EVEN KNOW WHAT AN ACADIA WAS TILL MY COMPANY GAVE ME A RENTAL WHILE MY REGULAR CAR WAS IN THE SHOP. THIS CAR IS AMAZING IN AND OUT OF TRAFFIC. THE POWER AND RESPONSE OF THIS CREATURE IS UNBELIEVABLE. IT FEELS LIKE A SPORT CAR MORE THAN A FAMILY CAR. GREAT PICK-UP AT THE LOW END AND MID-RANGE. IF YOU CAN DON'T TEST DRIVE ONE RENT ONE FOR A DAY OR TWO TO GET ITS FULL FLAVOR!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best warranties ever had

by Momofgirls on Tue Jul 24 2018

This car meets all of my family’s needs. 3 row seating, roomy & comfortable. Dual air conditioning to WiFi. Love the sleek outer design also

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Julio from New York on Fri Oct 12 2018

This car was a great buy. Price was right and the ride Is smooth. nice design features and the girls love it. Salesman was fantastic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first gmc

by Mike W from Lumberton, NC on Sat Aug 17 2019

First time buying a gmc and an suv; bought the Acadia slt 2. Awesome ride, excellent room for passengers. Looked at Denali but for the extra 10k just not enough bang for the buck to justify the extra cost. Excellent mpg, took trip from NC to ME and averaged 28 hwy. Would highly recommend the slt for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GMC meets my needs and is a safe car to drive

by Christine from Lansdale, PA on Sat Oct 13 2018

It is everything I wanted in a car. I really like all the safety features which is why I chose the Acadia Denali. It rides like a dream. Is comfortable to sit in and I like that you can access many options via the steering wheel. Absolutely love the black color with the chrome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My fourth Acadia. Quality throughout!

by Big D from Sioux City on Thu Jul 25 2019

Sine I have been driving an Acadia since 2007 I can tell you that each any every one of my Acadia's has been top quality. GMC is, indeed, professional grade!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8