2019 Acadia

Consumer Reviews

2019 GMC Acadia

$29,000 - $47,500  MSRP Range
2019 GMC Acadia

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 GMC Acadia?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best warranties ever had

by Momofgirls on Tue Jul 24 2018

This car meets all of my family?s needs. 3 row seating, roomy & comfortable. Dual air conditioning to WiFi. Love the sleek outer design also

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Julio from New York on Fri Oct 12 2018

This car was a great buy. Price was right and the ride Is smooth. nice design features and the girls love it. Salesman was fantastic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

by Momofdogs on Sun Jul 29 2018

I love it, it has everything I want. It has a opening sunroof in front. It has a closed sunroof in the back for the passengers. I love my heated seats its really nice in the winter. It also has heated seats for the second row and I love that because my back passengers use it all the time. The styling is really nice in and outside of the car. The car is so up to date I love the way the led look like. It also is very roomy in the second and third row of the car. The price was really good considering how good the car was. So far it hasn't broke down or none of the buttons have acted up. The care is very good and safe for a family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Horrible rolling and pitching.

by Spunko from Raleigh, NC on Tue Sep 18 2018

I am a GMC aficionado but compared to my 2015 the 2019 constant roll and yaw/pitch is a horrible experience. First inclination was that it was a steering issue. The vehicle reacts to every slight imperfection of the roadway to the point of constant motion whereas the jounce is OK. Suspension engineers must have been dipping into the gonja on their test rides and then shared a bit with the marketing folks and they all thought they had found nirvana but really it was dire straits. Anyway, I cannot get a golf bag straight in or across with 3rd row seat stored. So if you want to take 3 buddies along on a golf excursion you will have to use the helter skelter bag storage. The interior trim is not as nice and has been dumbed down. The dash top is "lumpy" like maybe they beat the forming dies with a club. The driving sensation is similar to steering a boat "across" small waves. Get a nice used 2015-16 unless you want the smaller size and pitchy ride. Otherwise the vehicle is just OK.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I've always had good reliable service with GMC Veh

by sabenfor from Haleyville, AL on Fri Jul 27 2018

This car has met my needs so far. Very smooth riding car. I would recommend this car to anyone interested in purchasing a car. I've always had good experiences with GMC vehicles

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

not happy

by BD from NJ on Wed Aug 01 2018

Had a 2012 then a 2015 was very happy was looking forward to the 2018 or 2019 until we seen the changes. they made it shorter so no more cargo space [not good] use too put 4 adults 2 kids not any more . would have to chose one or the other. I guest it time to look at something else"

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best car i have cent own a car.

by Tuppermixers from Moreno Valley, California on Fri Sep 14 2018

this car met all my need. it have a enough seat for my Grandson friend and they are not crunk up in the seat. they have leg room. because they are very tall young mens. Love my car. it have all the feature I want. thank you Brien

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GMC meets my needs and is a safe car to drive

by Christine from Lansdale, PA on Sat Oct 13 2018

It is everything I wanted in a car. I really like all the safety features which is why I chose the Acadia Denali. It rides like a dream. Is comfortable to sit in and I like that you can access many options via the steering wheel. Absolutely love the black color with the chrome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Norm Bucks from Huntsville on Thu Sep 13 2018

So far doing great like the color gas mileage seems great handling is good it?s a little smaller than the one we traded in and I like that

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1