2018 Canyon

Consumer Reviews

2018 GMC Canyon

$23,895 - $38,719  MSRP Range
2018 GMC Canyon

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

73 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 GMC Canyon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 73 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A great truck

by Rust Daddy from Hutchinson, Ks on Fri Jan 19 2018

I've only driven the GMC about 600 miles. So far, very happy with my purchase. The only question is the comfort of the front seat. It is very firm and expect I will need to become accustom to the change. I wanted the smaller pickup for it's tow-ability behind my RV. It is also very capable of towing my boat. The impressive towing capacity was a big plus for the purchase . Seems very well built and appointed.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable truck I have owned

by Bruce Graham from Vancouver, Washington on Wed Oct 17 2018

This midsize truck has plenty of horsepower, leg room,and is beautifully designed. It has all the comfort of it's big brother,just on a smaller scale.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best big-small truck you can find!

by Tnipper07 from Georgia on Sat May 12 2018

I’ve owned a 2017 for over a year and I am thoroughly impressed by GMC. The truck is great for me, but lends a hand in traveling as we have much more cargo room than the wife’s Nissan Rogue. The seats are comfortable and firm, which is great for driving great lengths. I enjoy the apple CarPlay as it makes traveling through large cities a breeze. Onstar is also handy as well with the added WiFi feature and the convenience of remote start from the key fob is excellent on hot summer days.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck! Lots of room!

by Canyon_owner on Wed Jun 06 2018

I researched several trucks and narrowed down to the Canyon after about a week or so. I continued to research and shop for the Canyon for an additional month before making a purchase. The overall price being advertised (rebates and incentives) combined with the features, safety ratings, and MPG vs those of other comparable trucks was much better. The crew cab V6 / SLE package met all of my needs, and MPG received after the first fill up was 21.5 (very satisfied).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this power house that’s also fuel efficient

by West Coast Rob from Redding, CA on Sat May 11 2019

The duramax engine is a fuel efficient power house. I think the Canyon 4x4 is the best mid-size pickup on the market! Get the long bed so you can haul the things you need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort and sleek style in a pick up

by Truck fanatic from Van Wert, Ohio on Tue Jun 19 2018

The GMC Canyon crew cab is perfect for my needs. Enough room for the grandkid’s car seats and enough bed space to hold what I need to transport. And, enough comfort and features to please all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Diesel 2.8 is AWESOME!!!!

by Patrick from Whitehall on Mon Sep 17 2018

Super Fuel Economy with my 17 Crew SLT.. Have seen 35 mpg on fairly flat two lane 60 mph roads. 32-34 running 70 mph..MPG does drop when towing but really shines power wise!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I made the right choice

by TimmyH from Fort Myers, FL on Tue Jul 10 2018

We needed a pickup and didn’t want a large truck. This one fits in the garage and is very comfortable to drive and ride. I would recommend this vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A very enjoy vehicle to drive

by OJ Dzia from St. Clairsville Ohio on Mon May 14 2018

I enjoy driving this truck, handling maneuverability and sense of safety are important with this truck all these are at your fingertips. The spacious interior makes adjustments a snap,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dependable, comfortable and rugged!

by Hamhock from Concord, CA on Sun Nov 18 2018

Awesome ride as I glide down the rode in style! All the creature comforts I need in a truck, with plenty of power for work and play.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8