2018 Canyon

Consumer Reviews
2018 GMC Canyon

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

33 Reviews
2018 GMC Canyon
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

A new lease on (GMC) life

by BibleBobK from Stratford, CT on January 10, 2018

I just turned in my 2015 GMC Canyon All-Terrain for a new 2018 same model. Everything is pretty much the same even though they do not have the new 2018 available in the Cardinal Red. Had to get the Red Tintcoat, close but no WEO (as the old saying went). Now GM only offers two instead of four oil changes and the power train warranty only goes to 60K, down from 100K. It is still a great truck. People in my over 55 condo development may like their Mercedes and Audis, but give me a GMC truck any day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 5 out of 5 stars

best truck i have ever driven

by tex from houma on March 7, 2018

outstanding value. great styling. great performance. pulls my 21 foot boat with ease. i was amazed of the quality of the SLT package. the leather feels awesome. the heated seat are fantastic. Bose system was amazing

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Had it for two months now

by Scott M from Ontario, Canada on March 1, 2018

Glad I chose this over the Tacoma. Canyon all terrain x is one gorgeous truck, ample power very comfortable. Too early to tell for Sure but no regrets thus far!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I just bought it but, I LOVE it so far!!

by OrvilleT from Fayetteville, NC on January 25, 2018

Love it so far. Wish it had provision for built it Garage Door openers. Very peppy for a 6 cylinder. Love the styling and the looks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great truck

by Rust Daddy from Hutchinson, Ks on January 19, 2018

I've only driven the GMC about 600 miles. So far, very happy with my purchase. The only question is the comfort of the front seat. It is very firm and expect I will need to become accustom to the change. I wanted the smaller pickup for it's tow-ability behind my RV. It is also very capable of towing my boat. The impressive towing capacity was a big plus for the purchase . Seems very well built and appointed.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2018 Canyon

by weekend warrior/retired handyman from on February 26, 2018

I had a Canyon before and it was great...never had one problem with the engine in 12 years. Hoping this one performs as well. Crew cab is nice and roomy. Very comfortable. It is a bit bigger than my previous Canyon...it is obvious they made changes and the changes are for the better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful and comfortable ride

by Bernie (golf fan) from Great Barrington, Ma. on April 9, 2018

This truck is very functional. I am able to do many things with this vehicle. The lines of the truck very eye catching. Stylish for sure!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this truck!

by GMC OWNER from Lubbock, Texas on March 13, 2018

I’ve been wanting a truck for years and after I looked at the GMC Canyon and test drove it, I had to buy it! This truck is very comfortable and it drives smooth. The truck looks very sophisticated and stylish (black midnight edition). It’s a 4x4, V6 and has plenty of power and amenities such as WiFi, Sirius radio, on star, etc.... you can’t go wrong with the GMC Canyon! I’m a new owner of a GMC truck and will be a lifelong owner from here on out!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving my Canyon

by Rnjeffrey from Chesapeake va on March 7, 2018

Recently purchased truck. Smooth ride with nice acceleration. Creature comfort features galore. gmc products are a fine example of American industry. Adequate back seat with 4 door access

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this truck!

by SmoresGuy from Edmonton on April 20, 2018

The truck is great. At first glance it is small, but when you get up close and personal it soon feels a lot bigger. It has a roomy interior seating adults comfortably, large towing capacity and a good-sized box. The exterior has a nice appeal to it and the interior is well appointed. Honestly, I am glad I bought this truck and I haven't regretted this decision once.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4