2007 Envoy

Consumer Reviews

2007 GMC Envoy

$2,656 - $11,292  MSRP Range
2007 GMC Envoy

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 GMC Envoy?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2007 Envoy Denali

by GodWentPunk from Chicago, IL on Fri Feb 25 2011

I purchased this vehicle used with 30k on it and have had the vehicle for over 4 weeks. So far, my only complaint is the gas mileage which I knew walking into this. I live in Chicago and do mixed driving and so far have been getting around 14mpg. When I'm doing mostly highway, I'll see about 17.2. The vehicle handles very nice and provides ones of the smoothest rides I've ever had. A lot of people complain about the cup holders and while they are not ideal, I've been about to deal with it. The V8 engine gives me get-up and go when I need it. I waited to get the Red color which is totally awesome and I get a lot of compliments. If you're looking for an Envoy, spend the extra couple of bucks and get the Denali.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great drivetrain

by Stuck in Michigan from MI on Mon Dec 27 2010

The drivetrain shifts smoothly, very powerful and nice handling vehicle. Also, the turning radius is incredible for such a large truck. The only thing that I can't stand is the freeway handling during the winter/fall with high winds and wind noise - I feel like it's got a parachute on it's back. I took a chance and bought a used Envoy with RWD; haven't been in for maintenance in 2 years that I've owned it (Just my oil changes). The 4.2L Engine seems bulletproof.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect mid size SUV

by Commuter/ Athlete's mom from Alpharetta, GA on Thu Jul 24 2008

I love my truck. It's very reliable and low maintenance, which is great being a single mother. I took a risk making such a large investment but it has proven to be well worth it. I would like to have more features and a more modern interior design but overall it is a very comfortable vehicle with just the right amount of room. It's not too big and not too small. I like it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

07 GMC Envoy Denali-Best vehicle I have owned!

by Jane J. from La Veta, CO on Sat Apr 28 2018

This vehicle has the 5.3L V8 which I needed for my commute up and over a mountain pass. The fuel economy is what I expected and the ride is very smooth. I thoroughly enjoy driving my 2007 GMC Envoy Denali!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEAUTIFUL RELIABLE, COMFORTABLE, LOADED. AUTO I HA

by SUV LOVER from NORTH CAROLINA on Fri Aug 24 2012

I LOVE IT!!! NEVER HAD A PROBLEM. DRIVES LIKE A DREAM.BEAUTIFUL RELIABLE, COMFORTABLE, BODSE INCREDIBLE SOUND SYSTEM!! LOADED!! ;D

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CAR WITH POWER TO SPARE

by DHW from Arizona on Fri Mar 04 2011

I just purchase a new GMC Terrain and it doesn't compare to the Envoy Denali for ride and comfort, road noise and performance. The Envoy beats thr Terrain hands down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome SUV

by Love the Envoy! from New York, NY on Thu Mar 29 2007

My GMC Envoy is fantastic. I never have a problem with it, it drives great, and my monthly payments are so much less than a Toyota Highlander or Honda Pilot. I used to drive Toyotas and Hondas, but I'll never go back. They kill you on the maintenance costs and they break down just like any vehicle. OnStar makes me feel safe in my Envoy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome SUV

by JMack from Dallas,TX on Sat Aug 15 2009

I traded in a Mercury Mountaineer Premier v8, for my Envoy Denali. It is so much more comfortable and has a much more comfortable ride than the Merc. 5.3 ltr v-8 is awesome as well. Much more classy ride for the money Have owned for 1 yr and only been to the shop 1 time for something very minor The only feature I'm disappointed with is the size of the console, it's very narrow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very dependable

by ILoveCarsss from Cicero, IL on Mon Jun 26 2017

It's spacious and dependable. Lasts a LONG time if you take care of it. Keep the tired up and oil changed regularly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car purchase

by TC6 from Saginaw, MI on Mon Apr 17 2017

Vehicle is fully loaded and the gas mileage isn't terrible. The comfort and functionality is great. I plan to keep this vehicle for a long time.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2