2011 Sierra 2500

Consumer Reviews

2011 GMC Sierra 2500

$15,137 - $44,897  MSRP Range
2011 GMC Sierra 2500

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 GMC Sierra 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love my truck!

by New GMC 2500 owner from Chandler, AZ on Mon Mar 07 2011

It looks great, runs great and is very comfortable. The power is instanaous and the exhaust note is not abusive like Dodge. Highly recommend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Truck

by My GMC from Niagara Falls,Ont. on Sun Aug 28 2011

Had a 2003 Silverado 2500 Hd Duramax, put over 100000 Miles on it. Great truck, but it can't come close to my 2011 GMC 2500 HD Duramax. It pulls my 13000# Fith wheel like its not even there. And the fuel mileage is great, solo 18 -21 Mpg, towing 12-13 Mpg. The exhaust brake & tow haul are work great together. I have 12000 Miles on it as of 08/15/11.(80%) towing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2500 HD 2011

by Builder from Maine on Sun May 12 2013

Buying this truck on line in N C ,was easy & low stress,Luis was very helpfull ,I went down to NC from Maine because of the good deal on this 2011 GMC .I replace a 2002 Chey that was bullet Proof,I hope to have the same luck with this 1!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck lots of power & good fuel mileage

by Rving enthusiast from Niagara Falls, Ont. on Sun May 13 2012

Great truck, pulls our 13 thousand # fith wheel with ease, the Allison Transmission & exhaust brake handle the load well, with good fuel mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This truck is bulletproof

by Diesel lover from Waterford. WI on Sat Jan 21 2012

I purchased this truck in September of 2010, and couldn't be happier. It pulls my 26' wake-board boat like a dream. Fuel mileage hardly changes, and that is why I went with the diesel over my 6.0Ltr Denali. Just an awesome truck, no complaints.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

awesome

by fmjr from on Tue Nov 02 2010

great truck- luxury -power- strength-good looks and reliability ...all rolled into one....great job gmc

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely comfortable for long road trip towing

by The Buzzard from Palm Bay, Florida on Tue Dec 27 2016

I had this "custom built" for towing heavy trailers. Extended cab w/8 foot bed. Got the 6.0 liter V-8 gasoline model. Could not justify $8400 more for the Diesel w/Allison tranny. Picked it up in March of 2011 and made sure I bought the "extended" warranty because I had experience with past GMC "problems". Good thing, because I had it at the Dealer over 20 times. Main problem was the trailer brake relay repeatedly failing. That means NO trailer brakes. It has a six speed tranny but the manual shift mode worked great for the brake problem, especially on I-77 thru the mountains of West Virginia. So far I have made the round trip from Ohio to Florida 24 times. Gets 16 mpg running empty, 12 mpg towing a enclosed Cargo trailer and 10 mpg towing a 5th wheel RV. Runs GREAT and looks Great for a 6 year old!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Strong dependable working truck

by bobstone46 from Casper, Wy on Sat Jun 10 2017

This truck is a workhorse on the gas engine alone. It has great towing capabilities and still gets reasonable fuel millage while doing it. Comfortable interior makes long trips easy and there is plenty of room in the front as well as the back.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No bad surprises here!

by Gary C. on Fri Feb 02 2018

I was needing a heavier duty truck to pull my RV. I knew I wanted a GM diesel after having owned a 2005. I am really proud to have gotten truck... its really everything I wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most dependable truck I' ve owned

by DL Tow Truck from Ft Worth, TX on Mon Jul 23 2018

Drives very good with a very comfortable quiet ride for a heavy duty pickup. More than enough towing capacity for a 10 thousand pound boat & trailer

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2