2018 Terrain

Consumer Reviews
2018 GMC Terrain

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

148 Reviews
2018 GMC Terrain
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 148 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most AMAZING & comfortable car EVER

by LVRJ70 from Phoenix, AZ on March 29, 2018

I purchased a 2018 Terrain and I honestly am very amazed at how much gas it has saved me and I love the comfortable seats and the leg room. I love that the Terrain has turbo and that I had an option of models and prices to chose from.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my car

by Jeannette from Brooklyn, OH on December 4, 2017

I love the look and updated design of the all new 2018 GMC Terrain. The interior is classy and the exterior is sporty. The features, including the electronic shifter, give it a very modern and techy feel which this car has a lot of great technology. It drives smoothly and has comfortable seating. And I LOVE my heated seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty. Fun to drive. Excellent on gas... chick ma

by Dannyboy from Michigan on January 21, 2018

Plenty of leg room... spacious for golf clubs And other large sports equipment...quick smooth ride and handles the snowy roads well

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great new car

by Kay from South Dakota on November 14, 2017

My husband and I had been considering a new 2017 Acadia. Then we were introduced to the 2018 Terrain. After driving this vehicle, we made our purchase at a good price..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Terrain

by KellyBaz725 from Egg Harbor Township, NJ on November 17, 2017

I love everything about the vehicle. I previously leased two Acadias prior to getting my Terrain. I was very impressed with the space and functionality. It is perfect for my family of 4. The exterior design is sleek and sporty. The interior and interface are beautiful. My only complaint is that I wish the Auto-Stop was a feature we could disable. I am not particularly a fan of this feature but and ver pleased overall with my first Terrain.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it

by Go diesel from Portland OR on December 18, 2017

even thou I just got my Terrain a week ago, I love it. Go diesel for sure. 500 miles and only used 13 gallons. it is quiet and the ride is very smooth. Only flaw would be the blind spot but I haven't really noticed it being a problem, the back doors have big windows and you can see out very well and the mirrors make it so I feel comfortable changing lanes. For the price and the options, You can't beat it. Having the choice between 2WD and 4WD is awesome. Plenty of power and great handling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE IT??

by Rscho19 from Cumberland, r.i. on December 21, 2017

Love everything about my car!! So many great features...so much room, so comfortable!! Love the heated seats & the air-conditioned seats?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I own 2011 GMC TERRAIN

by Willie's Ride from Stone Mountain,Ga on January 11, 2018

It's very good on gas,has a very comfortable ride the car needs phone connection,cargo spa e could be a little larger

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Average Terrain

by sds1961 on April 4, 2018

Leased 2018 Terrain AWD SLE. Handling and ride solid. Seat Materials and comfort disappointing. Interior Lackluster. Shifter on Dashboard adds nothing. Plenty of Storage room. An average Vehicle at Best and somewhat dispapointed

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great looks

by rockster from Vonore, TN on January 17, 2018

Still shopping for a new SUV. Redesigned 2018 Terrain attracted me to it. @018 replaces the former "boxy", ugly looking Terrain. 2018 Terrain much more inviting and stylish.

out of 5 starsComfort
out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15
Our Expert Review: 2018 GMC Terrain